Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13925 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Subandi C.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
Nothing to complain about
location, comfy bed, food
The stay was great, nothing to complain about. Basically it was the kind of hotel when you expected something and there it was. Nothing special though.

Lotus H.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Very nice hotel to stay
Clean, friendly staffs, central to everything
Excellent. Staff has upgraded us to superior room which is bigger size, nice view, and very clean. Only complaint i have about Agoda is the internet. The package i signed included internet with LAN cable only, not wireless. Therefore, we had to spend another RM50 to get 2 days wireless internet.

Tim W.
Australia
November 28, 2013
No good!
There were none
You get what you pay for. I came to see if Hotel would be good for family stay at Christmas. Front office staff more than unhelpful, breakfasts a disaster, room cleaning very poor. The hotel could not handle being fully booked. Better hotels in KL to stay, even at the prices being offered now.

William P.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
very easy going hotel....everything is so simple
location, value, friendliness
The only thing to comment on is that the carpets on the executive levels smell funny. The management might want to consider getting then deep cleaned and freshened

Choo T.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
comfortable room
the room is big, the food and the staffs was nice
overall,the hotel is nice to stay! with large size rooms and bathrooms!the cleanliness need to be improved.

Xavier P.
Belgium
November 27, 2013
fair
room size, acessibility, small shops around, view
Okay hotel with nice staff, large lobby and quiet rooms. Lobby nice. Bar not nice.

Fatin K.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Comfortable, nice stay
Comfortable, Accessible, Affordable
I visited KL with my fiancé and decided to stay at Furama because of it's good location and affordability. I would say our stay was great, close to perfect but not yet. I was warned about its poor service, but it did not experience any bad service during our stay. Staffs were friendly and even gave useful guides (eg. which safer route to take). We were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe (with living room) which was really nice. Room was clean and bed was really comfortable (had a hard time starting our day early because we couldn't get out of bed!). BUT they did not provide any toothpaste. Usually I bring my own, but decided not to this time because I figured it is a short stay and assumed Furama would provide just like the other hotels I have stayed with. Maybe they forgot. They also provided instant coffee and tea but no water boiler?? Did not ask for it though since we do not need it. Very close to Berjaya Times Square (5 mins away), about 20mins walk to Bukit Bintang, and another 20mins to KLCC although walking back to and fro the hotel can be quite scary as the hotel is situated along dingy shophouses. It would have been even better if FREE WiFi was available for all rooms instead of just the lobby. We did not manage to use the pool due to time constrain although we did take a look at it. That pretty much sums up my stay.

MC T.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
good & comfortable
big room, reasonable rate, gd location
overall ok, located near time square. road infront of the hotel under construction, road to parking area is narrow, shoplots nearby doesn't look decent.

Michael K.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
great hotel stay value for money
great location , great ambiance and great variety of food surroundings
Overall stay is great although there are some language barrier as some of the staff doesn't understand simple English as most of them are foreigners. The staff are quite busy when we arrive at the hotel reception. It took them about 10 min for us to check in. Overall stay is great although the room are a bit old and certain things are not working as we get to change the room .

JUN W.
China
November 27, 2013
comfortable
very comfortable, and with safe enviroment. easy room access without card problem. after check out, the hotel provide a space to keep our bagage.