Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13930 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chit F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Decent stay
Good location, Clean, Attentive staff
Value-for-money. Good location. Clean and Spacious. It is quite easy for find eateries around that area.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Karl W. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good hotel, but has some pitfalls.
clean, professional and modern
I normally enjoy to stay at Furama hotels in Asia, but was slightly disappointed this visit to Furama in KL. I booked a room at reduced rate through Agoda, and for this, they stuffed me into an over-sized room (which I didn't need), with a view basically into concrete walls. The second day, internet LAN stopped working, and after some fuzz on the phone, they provided me with free voucher for the WiFi, which was an acceptable solution. They have a pool area, but honestly it is not very attractive.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jeraj P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Affordable price for a hotel in town
The hotel is centrally located which makes shopping and tour much easier.
The rooms are spacious with enough movability for a family of 4 adults.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lance H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable
The staff were attentive and friendly and we had a great view of the Petronas Towers from our room
We had a couple of issues with the room cleanliness and the window needing to be fixed, but we raised the issues with the hotel immediately and they bent over backwards to try and rectify the problems and ensure that we were happy and comfortable - the hotel is almost directly next door to Berjaya Times Square and has easy access to the Monorail and taxies. We will definitely give the hotel another chance when we come back to KL.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Clovis T. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
disappointing
nothing really
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jian T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
just a hotel that is centrally located
location, location and just location
nothing great about this hotel, room are dated and required immediate renovation
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Chee N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Big room and great breakfast
value for money, big room, good location
happy family trip to Kuala lumpur and I fully recommend to my friend about this hotel
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Chee N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfort, Big, value for money
value for money, clean, central located
with the amount of money, it was a great hotel stay in Kuala Lumpur. Most of the hotel room around this area are small but furama giving me a surprise and the room is big and nice.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Dennis O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
A 4 star hotel with some flaws
Location, professional staff, clean
We were upgraded to a suite room but sadly the toilet seat was broken and the shower raqn hot and cold. There were some nice mirrors but no electrical sockets for the lady to use in front of the mirror!? 2 LCD TV's but not one single International news channel and main channels were local.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Elvira M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean & city view
View of KL & Petronas Towers, clean, international breakfast buffet
Long check in/out. Convenient location 10 min drive with taxi from KL central. 20 min walk to Bukit Bintang shopping area. Nice city view. Very few TV channels to choose from. Clean bedroom and bathroom.
Reviewed November 25, 2013