Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 13709 reviews

10602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13709)
Sort by:
Jun W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
Disappointing for an established name

near shopping area
5.3
It was very disappointing for a one-year old hotel with an established name like Furama. No bathtub in the room despite paying so much. Dubious stains on the bedsheet. Dark corridors and did not look well maintained. Concierge also encouraged us to take the taxis (which were ripoffs did not use meter) though our destination was within walking distance. Not worth it. Very very disappointing.
Zahir A. Couples Oman, September 11, 2013
excellent but wifi not free

roomsand servuseand location
8
Im happy to staying in this hotel becuse its nearst the shopping and resturants and also the rooms is confrtable. And feeling relqxing its suitable for the capule
Kia M. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
Good stay in a convenient location

Clean, Convenient, Cozy
6.3
Clean, big rooms that's cozy and suitable for couples/families. Conveniently located near to rail station(Imbi) and bukit bintang shopping centres.
Dinh N. Groups Vietnam, September 10, 2013
It is not bad

Pricing is ok. Breakfast is quite good. Big room
6
Swimming pool is small for 4* hotel. Room is not so good. I need to ask for toothbrush & hair dryer.
Ko S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Need some improvemnet this time

BIg room, nice location, clean
7.3
I was always happy to stay in this hotel last time but this time the housekeeping department need to improve a lot.. First, my key was lock just after i came back from lunch, second, i have to ask for internet cable which do not have (waited more than 30 mins), then i got to ask for towel (was surprise that they not even put a towel in a executive room).. before I left, i talked to reception but seem the reception is not interested to listen to my concern.. have already stayed there for more than 4 times... i believe i want to see the improvement next time i go there.
Juwita A. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Nice stay in very good hotel

Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
8
It was really nice stay here. Everything is nice and staff very helpful and friendly. The receptionist upgrade us to suite. Sure will be back again to this hotel.
Parveez H. Business travelers Mauritius, September 10, 2013
Good hotel in a great area

Good location and nice hotel near many shopping mall.
7.3
Nanthini E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Good service, upgrade to higher room on second visit, informative service line
7.3
On the second day of my stay, I was alone in my room, using the bathroom. The doorbell rang twice, and I took a while to get to the door because I had to get out of the bathroom. But, before I could get to the door, the cleaning staff had already opened the door. I was shocked. I asked him how could he open the door without any warning. He told me that he wanted to clean the room. I pointed out to him that I had not switched the housekeeping button on and would have done so if I needed cleaning. He argued that he had been ringing the bell several times. I pointed out once again that I had not indicated with the green light at the door that I needed cleaning and he had no necessity to open the door to do cleaning. At this juncture, he realized his mistake and apologized. I was deeply saddened by this incident as there was absolutely no reason for him to open an occupied room to do cleaning with no request whatsoever. How would the situation have ended if the occupants of the room were in an inconvenient situation when the cleaning guy barged in? I hope this is conveyed to the hotel.
Mohamed R. Couples Egypt, September 10, 2013
Nice stay

Big and clean rooms with good location
8
Furama Hotel is just at the back of Berjaya times square which is a big mall and have everything you need
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
very comfortable bed, nice staff, value for money

comfortable and clean room, near to shopping mall, big spacious for car parking
9.7
i request for a twin tower view and they did give me a twin tower view but i can only see the 30 percents of the twin tower :-(( because the view was blocked by ohter buildings. just hope that i can get a higher floor room next time when i visit the hotel again. overall, everything is great and i will come back again.
Previous page 4241 - 4250 of 10602 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04