arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13799 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Rajesh R.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Great place and value for money
Rooms were very nice and clean,the staff were friendly and helpful and I got more than what I expected from my stay here.

Eddeham R.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Furama
Everything was alright.

Chua L.
Malaysia
February 10, 2016
Review
Good location!

Tint H.
Myanmar
February 10, 2016
Family room is excellent!!!
Location, Staff hospitality, View from the room
Overall is satisfactory.. Family room is quite spacious and it comes with 2 separate Bedrooms and bathrooms, 1 living room. Location is a plus point, short walking distance to Berjaya Times Square, Monorail/LRT station, nearby F&B.

suresh M.
Malaysia
February 09, 2016
overall poor
On arrival ticked off by some lobby staff for using staff entrance from car park...it was an honest mistake...and what an impression just about to check in....ticked off in front of many people... Next in the executive club room...extra beds took one hour to reach while mini bar took close to 4 hours to replenish...the toilets were very basic for an executive club room...food in the executive lounge nothing to shout about. Following day at breakfast which was average, after breakfast my wife and me decided to take a yoguhrt each back to the room,after seeing another European customer do so. We were stopped at the breakfast exit with security on standby saying we weren't allowed to take out food as it was hotel policy.There weren't any signages to that effect and when we mentioned the earlier European customer the staff just brushed it off.Later when my wife came to the swimming pool same floor as breakfast, there were a few people walking with food from the breakfast. After engaging with the Duty Manager,other than a "we will look into it" approach,the lady never came back to us.The next day another lady called and offered extended check out time by that time we just wanted to leave and never ever come back.

Lim Y.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
Best location
Location , room cleaness & value formoney
Good location that my business partner can easily reach me

Nawwarah A.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
It was a good 4d3n
The service was quite decent.

Muhamad F.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
Staff performance review
Central location, convenient and cleanliness
Quite dissapointed with the staff performance due to miscommunication with other customer. The staff should call someone to take over her place and attend to other customers who were waiting to check-in. After 30 mins of waiting time then someone came and took over. Working in a customer service line, staff should not show tantrum or be in a defensive mode when comes to who is right and who is wrong infront of other customers. Very rude. Understand the situation but handle with lots and lots of patience. Best, show them with a good facts and T&C. Anyway keep up the good work to the staff because sometimes customers can also be pain in the ass! :)

Edison O.
Malaysia
February 09, 2016
good
facility

Gerard Q.
France
February 09, 2016
Very bad experience
I usually stay in Furama river front hotel in Singapore. Always very satisfied. I went to KL for a meeting and I had to stay overnight. So I booked Furama in KL. The room was big but quite ordinary. I usually like to see the news on Foreign channels like CNN. No such thing here , like wise for sports and music channels. My worse experience was to come the next morning when I attempted to have breakfast. The restaurant was much too small for breakfast. It was an absolute chaos. No staff to place the guests. The tables were cleared very slowly. More than 50 persons were waiting and waiting to get a table. the access to the lift was even difficult since the queue was very long. I managed to find a table myself, nobody from the hotel checked if my breakfast was included or not in my package simply because there was no staff available. Later when I tried to check out, there was again a lot of people lining up/ More than half an hour to check out. I almost missed my flight. So for me ,this hotel is banned for ever .