or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10498 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10498)
Sort by:
Ruud V. Groups Netherlands, November 16, 2012
it could be better....

location
6.3
Me and a friend stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. in general the hotel was oke but we expected more for the price we paid. We didn't had big problems but their where a lot of small things that shouldn't happen in this kind of hotel. During check in we where told we had booked a superiour room. i was sure i booked a deluxe room and showed the agoda voucher. Front office didn't change the room but only gave us a password for the wifi internet and told us we where upgraded to a deluxe room. When entering the room we noticed the room was not really clean as it should be. No big issues but small things like hairs in the shower and notepads next to the telephone already been used. The drain in the shower was blocked and we called the front office, they sent engeneering who fixed it fast. The restaurant is quit good and cheap. but the staff their needs improvement: we got an different soup as we ordered and waited over 15 minutes for two beers. As i mentioned before the hotel in general is not too bad, but their are areas that needs improvement. their are a lot of hotels who offer this type of service for a much lower price....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when visiting batu caves, join the dark caves experience tour! (halfway the stairs)
Nuraini N. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Nice Hotel, Food & Service

Near shopping centre
7.3
The hotel and the service is good especially the counter staff. The food we had during breakfast is good but it would be very nice/good if there were many other choices of food and it would be better if the service during the breakfast (i.e., the peron in-charge of tea/coffee to move around (not just stay at the counter) and serve the drinks without us as guest called them for the tea. Room was nice. Food taste was nice. Service good. The most important thing that I like the hotel near the wholesale centre/shopping centre that sale a lot of traditional wears that was cheap. Overall it was good.
Shopping Tip: For tourist/guest wish to buy cheap traditional wears/scarfs, can go to Kenanga Wholesale City.
Michael L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Hazzle Free check-in Service

Spacious room, restaurants are reasonably priced and helpful staff in general
9
The Receptionist who checked us in was great, very efficient and hazzle free. Room is great, breakfast is sumptuous with freshly baked pastries. Time Square and other shopping centres are in the neighbourhood, quite convenient for those who want to shop. However, we would like to see the Housekeeping and Customer Service staff to improve. There were stains from milk spilled by the previous guest on the coffee table lefe from the first day until we checked out, they were there the whole time. When we had our mobile phone left in the tourist guide's car, all she was concerned was whether we booked the tour through the hotel until I emphasised to her that we needed to contact with the driver immediately as we were leaving for Langkawi the next day. Then she took us to the concierge who had the direct contact with the tourist guide. I suppose the customer service staff should be able to identify what the priorities are in order to serve the customer properly.
Shopping Tip: You can stay at Furama Hotel at KL if you don't have too much time but the shops only offer locally manufactured clothing, shoes, handbags, etc.
Lo C. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Good location hotel

location close to shopping area and walking area
7.3
The hotel is a bit old but has been kept in good conditiion. I could only say this is good value for money but do not expect anything deulxe. The Housekeeping is slow. I think there is only one or two persons cleaning the whole floor. I have to wait until 5 pm the first day to have my room clean. So call them when you go down for breakfast. Free Internet is for LAN only but free Wifi available in lobby and coffee shop. The swimming pool is a bit small but get ample Sunshine in the afternoon. The Shopping area and walking street is within 10 minutes.
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Location near by shopping

Good Service
7
Friendly..customer service fast reply ... for request .............................................
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang ................................................................
Ramli E. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Good service

helpfull staff
8.7
the room is spacefull but there is no slipers in that room .. the hotel's staff are very friendly... Wish to stay in this hotel for my next trip..
Restaurant Tip: you can choose a varitey of food for breakfast in this hotel... opposite of this hotel has a lot of chinesse restaurant and its good to try for..
Pei S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great Location

Valuable room rate
7.3
Great location which very near to Berjaya Times Square. Only 5 minutes by walking. Worth the price. Spacious room. Able to get few kopitiam in walking distance if you don't want to have breakfast in the hotel.
Wing C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff !

Nice spacious room and huge breakfast spread.
9.3
I was back at Furama hotel once again after a 3 month's break from KL. I have always been impressed by the friendly check-in staff to the bell hops as well as guys outside flagging taxi for the hotel client. They are always eager to please and help out. I have accidentally booked a 2 beds room and realised it only after I have checked in and when I approached the check-in staff for help, they immediately do a change for me without hesitation. Efficient and quick. The hotel is certainly very conveniently located. Just 5 minutes from Berjaya Times Square which is a very busy area, Hotel Furama is situated in a very quiet calm, unique location which is very local and has lots of local food places for one to enjoy some local delicacies.
Shopping Tip: You are just 5-8 minutes walk to the Big Mall at Berjaya Times Square where you can get just about anything. You are also very close to Bukit Bintang where you can get to savor lots of local food and enjoy the local favorites. Definitely a nice hotel with great location.
Yi Q. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Spacious and comfortable room.

the location of the hotel. Very spacious too.
9
The lobby was impressive when we first alighted from the cab. Upon entering the room, the spacious and luxurious room exceeded our expectation. The location of the hotel is excellent too. It is walking distance to major shopping malls. Definitely worth staying there!
Daniel Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
decent hotel

spacious room
6.3
clean, spacious room. but what would have been nice is if the restaurant had better food. Somehow, the aircon system seems to smell of cigrattes as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01