or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10515 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10515)
Sort by:
Tse C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Conveniently located nice hotel.

Great location and spacious rooms.
8.3
The staff were very courteous and efficient in services. The rooms were spacious and kept relatively clean. Views of the KL tower were nice. Close to all the shopping of Bukit Bintang, and also number of good chinese restaurants. The only negative would be the shower system which seems to take a long time for the hot water to come.
Jeffrey L. Couples Canada, November 16, 2012
Amazing hotel

room size
8
This hotel was amazing. The size of the hotel was perfect and it is a well known hotel and it is very hard to miss. The building it self stands out from the others because of the big sign on the top floor and most taxi drivers know how to get there. The breakfast was great it had a very good spread. The pool was amazing and so was the gym. The room were far more than needed and a perfect place to catch up on some sleep. It also had free LAN internet and an internet cafe down stairs open 24 hours if needed. It is very close to all the shopping malls and bars and pubs for some late night sights seeing.
Gwee L. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2012
Clean Hotel with good service

Eateries & shopping are within walking distance
9.7
Neat & Clean Hotel.Receptionist upgraded my hotel willingly as I request for same floor.Breakfast was good Excellent Service
Shopping Tip: Near shopping & massage place.
Gwee L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2012
Clean Hotel with excellent service

Near shopping & eateries
9.7
Hotel Room is neat & clean.Great service from the reception & housekeeper.
Mary C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Good location.

Near Time Square and the Western food is delicious.
5.7
Overall the location is good & the service is good too and also the room was clean.
Soin Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

near shopping area
7.3
great location which just located 5 to 10 mins walk to times square
Daniel Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Spacious Room

Clean, spacious and comfortable
6.7
Its a nice hotel, away for the heavy traffic of bukit bintang but close enough. The clean and spacious room makes the stay a comfortable experiece
Ruud V. Groups Netherlands, November 16, 2012
it could be better....

location
6.3
Me and a friend stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. in general the hotel was oke but we expected more for the price we paid. We didn't had big problems but their where a lot of small things that shouldn't happen in this kind of hotel. During check in we where told we had booked a superiour room. i was sure i booked a deluxe room and showed the agoda voucher. Front office didn't change the room but only gave us a password for the wifi internet and told us we where upgraded to a deluxe room. When entering the room we noticed the room was not really clean as it should be. No big issues but small things like hairs in the shower and notepads next to the telephone already been used. The drain in the shower was blocked and we called the front office, they sent engeneering who fixed it fast. The restaurant is quit good and cheap. but the staff their needs improvement: we got an different soup as we ordered and waited over 15 minutes for two beers. As i mentioned before the hotel in general is not too bad, but their are areas that needs improvement. their are a lot of hotels who offer this type of service for a much lower price....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when visiting batu caves, join the dark caves experience tour! (halfway the stairs)
Nuraini N. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Nice Hotel, Food & Service

Near shopping centre
7.3
The hotel and the service is good especially the counter staff. The food we had during breakfast is good but it would be very nice/good if there were many other choices of food and it would be better if the service during the breakfast (i.e., the peron in-charge of tea/coffee to move around (not just stay at the counter) and serve the drinks without us as guest called them for the tea. Room was nice. Food taste was nice. Service good. The most important thing that I like the hotel near the wholesale centre/shopping centre that sale a lot of traditional wears that was cheap. Overall it was good.
Shopping Tip: For tourist/guest wish to buy cheap traditional wears/scarfs, can go to Kenanga Wholesale City.
Michael L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Hazzle Free check-in Service

Spacious room, restaurants are reasonably priced and helpful staff in general
9
The Receptionist who checked us in was great, very efficient and hazzle free. Room is great, breakfast is sumptuous with freshly baked pastries. Time Square and other shopping centres are in the neighbourhood, quite convenient for those who want to shop. However, we would like to see the Housekeeping and Customer Service staff to improve. There were stains from milk spilled by the previous guest on the coffee table lefe from the first day until we checked out, they were there the whole time. When we had our mobile phone left in the tourist guide's car, all she was concerned was whether we booked the tour through the hotel until I emphasised to her that we needed to contact with the driver immediately as we were leaving for Langkawi the next day. Then she took us to the concierge who had the direct contact with the tourist guide. I suppose the customer service staff should be able to identify what the priorities are in order to serve the customer properly.
Shopping Tip: You can stay at Furama Hotel at KL if you don't have too much time but the shops only offer locally manufactured clothing, shoes, handbags, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08