My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9811 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9811)
Sort by:
Elena S. Groups Russia, September 4, 2012
nice hotel for 4-5 person company

location, nice swimming pool
8.7
We stayed in family room. It looks rather basic but spatious and has everything you may need. There are 3 rooms in it. Basically it is for 4 person but they can provide extra bed. Wi-fi is good. Nicely located not far from Times square. The swimming pool is great but opened only until 10 pm.
Ellyaza R. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
Geat Customer Service

Location is near Berjaya Time Square
10
I was to check in early after a long drive. I was greeted with friendly front desk staff. Everything was good. Location wise also not bad. You can find food, entertainment and shopping at berjaya time square alone. Recommended hotel.
Rohana R. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2012
Great Singaopre brand!

The room! We love it!
10
I'm proud to see that a Singapore brand is doing so well in KL! Whenever I have to visit KL with my aging parents, I always choose Furama. You can't beat the friendliness of the hotel there! All of my parents' needs were very well taken care of. We booked two rooms and they were clean and spacious. Even my Mom has nothing to say about the toilets! lol I left my cell phone in the master bedroom when we checked out and they actually called my hubby to return my phone! For that I'm very grateful. Thank you Furama
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel itself is not so good. But, it is just 5 mins walk to Times Square where you get get plenty of food. Even Wendy's is there on the 5th floor.The Giant Supermarket at Bukit Bintang is not as cheap as the ones in JB. So, you're well off shopping in Cold Storage for your knick knacks if you're in Times Square. It's the rainy season there now, so, make sure you bring an umbrella with you whenever you go.
Rohana R. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2012
Just kick back and enjoy your holiday in KL!

Amongst the friendliest hotel we've ever been to!
10
staff was super friendly. rooms were great. taxi was easy to book. what more can you ask from this terrific singapore brand hotel?! its difficult to please the tastebuds of my aging parents, but, furama just made them smile when its time for breakfast! i absolutely love the salad/fruit bar now since they've added fresh yogurt daily. i love the chinese porridge too. and the roti canai! oh, its just yummilicious with the chicken curry! thanks, furama!
Shopping Tip: This hotel is just minutes walk to Times Square and the Bukit Bintang area. You tech junkie MUST visit Plaza Low Yat. Across from Times Square and just beside Melia HOtel. But, be warned, the place there is ridiculously packed! Especially on weekends. Failing that, you can take the cab to Mid Valley and spend endless hours getting lost in another humongous shopping complex with familiar Singapore brands. So, bring along your comfortable pair of walking shoes and shop on!
Li S. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
New rooms with great location

Comfy rooms and Great services from Staff
9.3
We were upgraded to a suite room for free upon check in. Love the spacious and clean room! Located next to Times Square and Monorail station makes shopping and travelling about more accessible.
Karl S. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Nothing special

Location
6.3
Was very annoyed room not ready in arrival. Had to go shopping for an hour. On return they had upgraded me to a suite which was nothing special, it had a big extra room that I didn't really need. They then didn't give me my fmincluded free wifi pass and made me go back to reception for it, why they couldn't just give it over the phone was beyond me. Had a problem with my key not working in the lift had to go to reception twice for help. Annoying little things when you are in a short stay. Breakfast was ok, but not the best I've had in hotels of this standard.
Shopping Tip: Head to BB mall for great bargains and try the basement food court at Pavilluon mall amazing fresh food variety!!
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great hotel with a big room

Big beluxe room
7.3
This hotel is nice. I book for a superior room, but it was full house on the day. So my room was updated to deluxe room automatically. The deluxe room is big and clean, and there was a variety of choice for breakfast. This was a good experience for me to stay.
Tsai Y. Families with older children Taiwan, September 2, 2012
Good location and near to Time square.

Acceptable.
6.3
Facility is acceptable. Uncomfortabls that too many of Chinese tour in breakfast resturant and really noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Time square.
Joanne L. Families with older children Singapore, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel with Family Quad

The Family Quad is value for money if travelling with family .
8.3
Rooms are spacious with areas for children to watch their programmes in a separate corner. It's really just a 3 mins short cut through the lane to the huge Berjaya Times Square( of course this lane I will not recommend for night walking as its really filthy with dead rats lying around. Otherwise , it's pretty close . Buffet breakfast has regular replenishment , so that's a plus
Yip K. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Dissapointed...

nothing is near as have to walk.
5
i was stayed family quad but doesnt connect to another room, no different with normal room and the breakfast was not so good, the food are cold and even no one come and serve for tea or coffee, staff are talking doesnt work at all, i guess they need to improve more as they need more customer. After first time stayed as i we no go to stay there anymore because of the few reason.
Travel tip: N/A

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07