or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10907 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10907)
Sort by:
Jong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Good hotel in a good location

cheap price and spacious room
8.7
Staffs - Most of them are friendly. They greet you whenever you passby and are helpful Rooms - Room was spacious enough for the money paid especially in bukit bintang area where hotels are quite pricey. It's worth the money paid. General amenities are there and the room is still new.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very close to most of the shopping malls in Bukit Bintang (especially Berjaya Times Square).
Qiao P. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Fantastic

Friendly staffs good service
9.7
The hotel room is very clean and new. Got a map from the concierge, was trying to figure out the direction. A friendly staff saw us and indicate all the places of interest in the map, plus some advice on transportation. Great service. Good breakfast.
Tsz F. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

within 5 mins walking distance to Times Square
7.3
this is my first time staying at Furama, overall speaking, hotel is acceptable in terms of the swimming pool (though not a big one but comfortable), gym next to the pool and services provided at the reception and helpful at the concierge(they even offered me their own private umbrella as all the hotel ones were taken away); however, there are still a number of areas i hope the hotel would improve; (1) i am staying at the executive floor and i suppose it would be a bit differentiate to the other room rates but, to my disappointment, the room is a bit old designed and a small issue but would be providing good image to guest if it is done properly, there are no umbrella inside those executive rooms, and in KL, because of the tropical climate, it rains most of the time at end of year; and when i asked the staff, they told me this point has been raised to management a year ago but no action being taken; (2) the breakfast area is not big enough to accommodate all the guests coming down and it is too crowded and arrangement of food could be done in a more presentable way to ease the packed situation; (3) the land line though was provided free to me for my laptop, at the beginning the reception was not stable and i have to ask for their IT people to check at my room and it was indeed workable after changing the land line to wifi with another new password ; it would be nice if those IT people would know how to make comfortable conversation to guest, as i feel his tone is impatience; however, to be fair, the price for a superior room is attractive for a 4 star hotel and if u are looking for an acceptable hotel to stay in downtown area, this may be the one u would consider, regardless of the defects i have mentioned; and i do hope they would read my comments and make the appropriate corrections to upgrade their status to a higher level.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are planning to spend a bit more on the executive floor, u have to try the high tea buffet located on 24th floor, it is worth for the money;
Mya S. Families with young children Myanmar, November 27, 2012
location not good with many constructions around

Spacious room
4.7
Hotel is very new and some taxi drivers don't know. Breakfast has lousy service with less choices on foods. Toilet can't flush. Places is not close to anywhere.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Great Place to stay when shopping in KL

In middle of KL Golden Triangle
8.3
This hotel, with its current rates, is considerably the best in the heart of KL Golden Triangle. Most major shopping complexes are just a short walk away. Local food is not a problem , as it could be around the hotel. Convenient stores coild be find easily around the vicinity. Hotel staff are reasonably OK but could do more with a smile. Overall, very satsfied ofour stay.
Chwee W. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2012
Great location, clean rooms and nice breakfasts

Good location and fair prices
8
Overall I have enjoyed my stay with Furama Hotel, like the location. However, it will be better if they can provide free wifi for hotel guests at least at the lobby area. This hotel only provide free internet-LAN.
Dexter L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
simple and fuss free

location, accessibility and convenient
5.3
Teck K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2012
so so

great location
7
Hock H. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
nice and pleasent

clean, easy access to shopping and food
7.3
was alright, accept the whole hotel is smoking free
Goh S. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great Location with spacious rooms

Walking distance to Times Square and Imbi LRT Station
9.3
The rooms were very spacious. In addition, the hotel is sited in a prime location and is within walking distance to attractions such as Berjaya Times Square and Jalan Alor. It is also a short 3 min walk to the nearest LRT Station. The Concierge staff were very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06