Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Mah L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant, could be better
Large room, good breakfast and close to shopping belt
Pleasant stay in spacious room overlooking KL tower, marred initially by staff that took some time to put right room inadequacies.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sharyn G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Well priced for convenient location
Location, value for money, price.
Ok for an overnight stay, hotel is quite old and tired. We were upgraded to a suite, everything worked but I'm glad we didn't pay for this type of room as we would have been disappointed.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Brian J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Well run, attentive staff, good value
Spacious rooms, attentive staff, buffet breakfast
I spent a week at the Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang and was very satisfied with my choice. My only nit to pick is that I paid for a deluxe room that included free wifi. While the room was very good and did include free wifi, I had to return to the front desk every couple of days to get a new user ID and password. This minor inconvenience aside, I still enjoyed my stay and was treated to a free selection of gourmet truffles the day before my departure as a thank you for my staying there.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Shahzada K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice hotel but paid wireless internet
good breakfast, location, nice room
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Shahzada K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice hotel but no internet
good breakfast, location, nice room
no internet very disappointment, every hotel in this world providing wireless internet.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

maria S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Had a nice stay
good location, clean and comfortable bed
We had a wonderful stay, the food is fine and the staff are friendly and helpful,the room had clean and comfortable bed. Price is reasonable and good value for money. The hotel location is very close to shopping malls and monorail. I'd Love to stay here again if i go back to Malaysia.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

WEI H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great and value of money
Great Location, value of money, Great service
This is a very good hotel that i would like to introduce to people if you plan to have some days in KL for your Business trip. The check in is very fast, once i reach the reception with my IC, they brought me to 25th floor to proceed check in as the room i booked is Executive room. We can enjoy the complimentary cocktail from 6-8pm, room is at 25th floor and the restaurant for breakfast and bar is at 24th floor. The most interesting part is that only executive room's customer can access to this restaurant and bar. Breakfast was serve in American style, quiet environment since there's not much ppl staying for the executive room. Only we two person in the restaurant for our breakfast and serve by one waitress. We no need to Q for check in and check out and direct access to the carpark if we want to go out. Overall i am satisfy with the hotel and it's above my expectation.I would definitely stay again to this hotel for my next business trip. It
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lingyu F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It's good
Clear, comfortable and international
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ko P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Need some improvemnet this time
BIg room, nice location, clean
I was always happy to stay in this hotel last time but this time the housekeeping department need to improve a lot.. First, my key was lock just after i came back from lunch, second, i have to ask for internet cable which do not have (waited more than 30 mins), then i got to ask for towel (was surprise that they not even put a towel in a executive room).. before I left, i talked to reception but seem the reception is not interested to listen to my concern.. have already stayed there for more than 4 times... i believe i want to see the improvement next time i go there.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

calvin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
excellent! would stay there again, would recomened
the staff, the view and the big rooms!
great value for the money! big all you can eat breakfast free wi-fi. close to everything large rooms. go there you will not be disappointed!
Reviewed September 20, 2013