Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Taher A. from Kuwait
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Convenient place to stay
Comfort room, clear
Over all it was good, I booked deluxe room, reached late they upgraded me to suit room which was excellent. I have been given city view and keep asking twin towers or swimming pool view but did not get it. The twin towers and spinning pool view rooms are excellent.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Taher A. from Kuwait
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
New hotel. Comfort rooms.
Air condition, clean
Over all it was good, I booked deluxe room, reached late they upgraded me to suit room which was excellent. I have been given city view and keep asking twin towers or swimming pool view but did not get it. The twin towers and spinning pool view rooms are excellent.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

intan R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Need some homely deco in the room.
Large room n toilet
Still awaiting my refund from the deposit which is totally unnecessary. Should just take an imprint only rather than deducting from my visa card. Refund taking 12 days upon chkg out. Ridiculous.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Eric W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Splendid - good value for money
free wifi clean and comfy good restaurant
free wifi clean and comfy good restaurant friendly staff
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Anthony W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Short city break, staying at a great hotel.
Size, features and comfort of the room.
Really nice. Wanted to sty in the room as it was so nice. Large comfortable bed, separate living room, two TVs and a lovely well equipped bathroom.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lui P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location
Clean, convenience and large room space
This is the 3rd times me & my family stay at this hotel. The location is very centralise and easy access to the shopping mall. The Public transport is convenience and the room was clean
Reviewed September 14, 2013

James M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff.
Friendly staff, good room, big breakfast choice
Very comfortable, lots of malls around, handy to monorail. Lots of construcyion goin on.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Phoebe C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable, simple and great value.
Price of package, friendly staff, tasteful interior
We (2 couples) found staying at Furama Hotel very comfortable. We travelled from Genting where we work as expats and were spending our day off in the city shopping. Upon booking the hotel, we requested a high level room and Large bed, which we recieved. Check-in was easy and the reception staff were friendly. Good wifi signal. Breakfast was pleasant, we sat outside by the pool. Minor complication upon arrival there were no large towels or bathroom supplies (shampoo) but were quickly delivered after calling the reception. Also pool is alot smaller than pictures make out, but still lovely.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Azlan K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Near Shopping Malls
Clean, cosy and friendly staff
I enjoyed all the time being in this clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. As I always stay at the Executive suite,being placed at higher floor give me a good view of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is also near Bukit Bintang and the LRT Station where you can access to other parts of Kuala Lumpur is within just within 5 minutes of walk.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Azlan K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean, Cosy & Friendly Staff
Near Shopping Mall, entertainment, Fast Service
I enjoyed all the time being in this clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. As I always stay at the Executive suite,being placed at higher floor give me a good view of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is also near Bukit Bintang and the LRT Station where you can access to other parts of Kuala Lumpur is within just within 5 minutes of walk.
Reviewed September 14, 2013