Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13928 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

fang J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfort
Location, close to Alor, breakfast
Easy to get taxi, a lot places to eat across road, 3 mins walk to shopping
Reviewed September 07, 2013

MARK P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
family friendly , clean and comfortable
location, helpful staff and cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay at Furama Hotel, everything to our expectation, great location and would return to KL and stay at Furama.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

mouza K. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
nice hotel, the internet rechargable and expencive
breakfast, clean, staff
I stayed for 5 nights, the hotel is good specially the breakfast and rooms, but the Internet is charged and it's very expensive also is allow for 3 devices to connect.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Parveez H. from Mauritius
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel and good location
Bukit bintang very good location and the hotel room nice and comfortable.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Chen Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It is a value for money hotel, clean and big
Clean, big, good breakfast
Everything is fine during our stay. We checked in very late around 12am and the staff handled our checked in efficiently. The breakfast is also good with lots of choices. But the dinner buffet is not my type.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Andie K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
fantastic and great
big room, clean, great breakfast
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Gary C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice and convinent hotel
good location / clean room/ service
Check in was a little slow but overall the stay was fine. Anyway I just stay for 1 night. More important is they provide good Wifi The location was convinent and there is food outlet available is very near. dislike is that is the lift is always full during peak hours and if you are checking out at that time, you will have wait as it is always very crowded. Breakfast choice is very limited.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

theresa L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
the venue is just at the down town.
good service , free wifi, reasonable price
in general, service is good, but the cleanliness needs to be improved. Dust can be found everywhere in the room, and the cups they provide in the room are not clean. the lift are coated with dust. but the lobby is very clean. if u need to take a hot shower after playing for a whole day, u have to turn on the tap for 5 minutes to let the water become hot! it's not environmental friendly....
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Lai M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
I would not recommend this, staff service is bad
room is clean
I think the customer service is really bad.I have booked 2 rooms,one of the room's keycard doesn't work,I request counter to reset it,who knows end up my second room's was reset too.the staff doesn't understand our instructions end up we met the staff couple of time during midnight to reset our card, horrible night. The lift need to wait at least 15 minutes, we late for banquet, so we take the staff lift. We complaint to the customer service, they requested us to fill the feedback form, but the funny thing is they even didn't provide a complimentary pen in your room, funny! The nNo toothpaste, we bought at nearby shop and saw a Malay girl snatched by a motorbike rider, terrible for me.lastly the carpark, they promise to give 2 complimentary carparks, however, my car stuck because the carpark coupon couldn't pass through,causing traffic jam there.no choice I gotta pay for it. After that I talked to customer service, they claimed this is some ttechnical issue, carpark is not own by them, I have to deal with the carpark contractor if I wish to claim my money back. Speechless. Last day we complaint to an indian manager, and I m thinking I just wasting my time because nothing he can do for us . This really make me shame in front of my foreigner friends,don't expect too much if you think this is a 4 or 5(I don't know) stars hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Dac T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
no good
price, locatioc, other
Reviewed September 05, 2013