Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 13628 reviews

10525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13628)
Sort by:
Merle S. Groups Germany, July 14, 2013
Terrible

Friendly staff
4.7
The hotel is supposed to be at bukit bintang, but is laying behind it actually. We arrived at night time and the enviroment around the hotel is not welcoming. Its very dirty and its next to a highway, thus not the location promised. Though its very close to the shopping district, which is nice at daylight, once you can orientate yourself in that city. The breakfast was terrible, cold omeletts and eggs, very chinese. The pool is tiny and mainly used by children. No nice from the pool. The room was high floor, but dirty and smelled very old. Not cosy at all. But the staff was friendly, the lobby is the only part renovated. Wire less internet to be ordered in the lobby for 2 or 12 hours , not longer.
Report this review
Justin B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
A small mix up with the beds

Location, Room Size, Value for Money
8.7
We arrived quite late in the evening after driving from Singapore. We checked into our room but upon arrival at the room we were allocated a room with twin beds. Returned to reception to rectify and we were given the correct bedding - but in a one bedroom suite. I assume double rooms were no longer available. I was a bit surprised however that while LAN Internet connectivity was free, a large charge was made for wifi connections in the hotel at MYR 10 for 2 hours. We didn't use the pool but did visit it briefly and looked very nice. The hotel is nearby the Berjaya Times Square Mall, or a short walk or Monorail ride to the Pavilion Mall in Bukit Bintang, or a short monorail and LRT ride to KLCC. Would consider staying again if the price was right.
Report this review
Choon L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Overall satisfied, Clean room.

Clean room, good buffet breakfast, near to bukit bintang
6.3
Overall satisfied..but the room Lan internet totally cannot function, i was experienced and drop complain for few times of my stay, never solve. Morning newspaper sometimes provided sometimes no..
Report this review
Chow Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Pleasant

Good location, spacious room.
6.7
Comfortable and satisfaction. The gym was well equip but the swimming pool is too small.
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Shopping, food & lots of fun!!!

Clean, comfortable & cozy
8
We were upgraded to the executive suite for our 3D2N stay... A fantastic hotel which is well located within the Bukit Bintang area.
Report this review
Yeo Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Great and Nice hotel

Location, staff and clean
7.7
It was a great stay, there wasn't enough room. they upgrade me to the suite room.
Report this review
Yeo Y. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2013
Enjoy staying

Big room, clean and friendly staff
7.7
It was a great stay, only the wifi you have to pay for it. beside that everything is great
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
A great shopping experience

Clean, good location & affordable
8
A nice & good shopping trip for 3D2N. Took a drive down to Sunway Lagoon which is quite easily accessible from Bukit Bintang area (recommended only if u know your way around KL).
Report this review
Juliana D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
Very comfy stay

Clean , friendly staffs, great swimming pool
7.7
I was staying with my whole family. With very young kids. It was very great room, clean, very recommended for families
Report this review
Raeleigh D. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
convienient, staff were very quick to respond

staff willingness to help, friendly, easy short walk to berjaya shopping centre
8.3
Always book through agoda, we stayed an extra two nights but did it through reception and paid 3 times the price that we did online. When taking taxi always walk out onto the street and ask for meter fare. If you get into a cab in front of the hotel it is a set price and it will at least be double what it should be. When crossing the street, follow the crowd, easier to cross in middle of street not at pedestrian crossings. Shop assistants are very helpful with directions if you need.
Report this review
Previous page 4651 - 4660 of 10525 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06