Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Gym
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 12715 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12715)
Sort by:
Zuraimi S. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2013
Love the ambience & the spacious executive room.

Spacious Room & Wonderful International Buffet Breakfast.
8.7
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2013
It was great and the people were very friendly.

Most of the staff were very helpful. We were given an upgrade which was unexpected but much appreciated. Great amenities in the room.
7.7
We arrived early, at about 11.45 am. The receptionist checked us in but then told us that we will only be given a room at 2pm. That is understood, would have been great if he had told us earlier. We thought that if you check us in, then we get a room after that. Nevertheless, we went for lunch and came back at 2pm and was pleasantly surprised to be offered an upgraded room. On our last day, we were given late checkout at 1pm. We left the room at 10.30am for some last minute shopping and lunch. When we got back at 1.30 to collect our bags and stuff. We had to get our cards reset. When wengot to the room, we found that it had been cleaned and our things removed. We got some of our things back from the cleaners but not the food which I bought for my son. My wife and I were most upset about this and reported it to the receptionist on duty.
Report this review
Amanda C. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2013
Decent

Friendly staff, great air con, spacious room
6.7
We were lost but discovered a short cut to the LRT on the last day. Pool was small but had interesting features. generally decent stay.
Report this review
Sherrin L. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2013
Very comfortrable hotel. Large room. Large toilet.

Comfortable and reasonable
8
Fantastic. Valued for money. Definitely the only hotel that i'll stay when i go back to KL again.
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
bad hotel that ruined the holiday

nothing was great
4
advertised that lan internet was available. in room lan didn't work. rang desk staff just told us to pay for wireless. won't even look into fixing the internet issue.room was dirty. bathroom had hairs in the sink. cleanliness was just terrible. will never return here to stay
Report this review
Adib M. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Relax

Convenient location
7.3
Excellent service by the staff.Room comfortable.Nice design.
Report this review
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
sweet pleasant stay

centrally located, near to times square and low yat
9.3
Report this review
Lee H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
good

near city area
7
Report this review
Nicholas C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
It's a great location with easy access to KLCC

You have a row of local chinese restaurant till midnight across the road, and a about 10 min walk to Times Square and lastly you can have nice dim sum and teo chew food opposite the hotel in morning.
7.3
It was no major issue but the parking is a huge problem especially if you drives a huge car and the hotel didn't provide valet parking. And it seems the hotel also in shortage of staff issue on it own. Can see from the time of service respond.
Report this review
Yang K. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2013
Not a very good choice of hotel even wifi is ok.

Wifi, spacious room, gym not bad
4
First day when we reach the hotel at 1530 hrs, I went to the counter to get the check in done. And my request was to get a large/king size bed. The staff told me that they did not reserved the room for me at all and give me an answer “if you want got to wait for 2 hours and I can just pushed the two beds & join together ( which I’m quite pissed off , cos she say not in a very nice tone) and I did indicated that I will reach around 3pm why can’t the hotel reservation officer help to hold 1 room for me when I was only late for 30 mins. 1.She say will get the housekeeper to go up with me to re-arrange the bed but never up at all. In the end, I got to push the bed on my own. 2.Request for additional both towel & pillow, take about an hour to send it up to us. Pillow wasn’t given. Reason :- full house occupancy ( should have spare inventories for this ) 3.Hotel looks run down – it doesn’t seems to be a four star hotel. More like 2 stars hotel as they never refurbished the external & internal as well.(the picture on agoda look nice but actual is quite different) 4.Air-con was not available at the lobby & not to mention the lift and individual floors and it was quite stuffy. 5.Website stated that it’s near to bukit bintang I agree if you will to take taxi or their transportation the first day when I take the local cab, the hotel concierge told me no meter cab & it’s 10 Ringgit to Lot 10 shopping mall. I felt I was cheated by the hotel & taxi driver as well. Cos’ it’s less than 5 mins to reach lot 10 . (shopping area example : berjaya time square - walking distance - 10 mins... the other malls : sungei wang , lot 10 bb plaza - 15 mins pavillion is around 20 mins.. The hotel provide free transport to time square,klcc but never got a chance to try it out ) 6.Gym & Pool was ok . ( quite nice ) 7.Bathroom was a bit too small as compared to the rest of the hotel that I used to stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01