or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11320 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11320)
Sort by:
Ranjan M. Families with older children Sri Lanka, December 9, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Nice Big clean rooms
9.7
stayed 5 days with no complaint at all. very nice, big room, love the showers. only complaint was no free wifi. you could pay to use it, but the 2 days their system was down
Shopping Tip: The hotel has a free shuttle to 3 of the malls! Makes life much easier!!
Tan F. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Second stay

Gd location
9.3
Location is very gd. Jus behind berjaya times square. Hotel is very nice
Sreejith G. Families with young children India, December 8, 2012
Staff attitude ends up in bad service

location
3.3
It was only one day stay that too my last day in Malaysia.. taken this hotel after reading the comments from the other customers, but for us it was a not a good experience with this hotel. the reception staff was so serious no smile no wishes at all, we requested them to provide us a double bed for that they have given us another room said we have upgraded to deluxe room, when we entered the room its small room than superior, and in the name of upgrading they have given us a smaller room than superior and there service there is no upgrade.. that means for us its kind of downgrade to a smaller room, so we have advised them that we will take the old twin room but the bed must be joined together. in the night we have find some kind of red ants on the bed. in total the last stay in Kuala Lumpur spoiled by the staff there.. overall we were not satisfied with service/staff/and the cleanliness
Hotel Feature Tip: Dear Customers while booking please check properly about the internet free... WIFI is only free for certain rooms.. even thought they will show/advertise Free... later on only u will come to know that it will be LAN
Rommy A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Good location

daily shuttle bus service to local shopping areas and klcc
8
overall we were satisfied with the standard of the hotel room. but the room we stayed in sounds like it is above a nightclub. there was a 7-11 right across the street & a huge mall just within walking distance. location-wise, i can't ask for more. room is clean & tidy too.
Koh W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
great location

hotel services
5.7
feel comfortable to stay at this hotel, walk 10 minutes can reach golden triangle area..
Jamie S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Your last option in KL

Nothing special
3.3
among our many kl trips, this was the worst we ever had. firstly, we were not greeted by anyone when arrived at the hotel, though i can see about 2 staff standing at the front entrance. the bell boy did not even come out to help us out, as we had plenty of luggage, until the taxi driver called on them. don't expect all services come "automatically" to you, you have to "ask" for it, otherwise you would not be entertained at all. no clear explanation during check-in, room with small cracks and leaking ceiling. you will doubt the meaning of "housekeeping" when staying in this hotel, as part of the room was clean, but the amenities were not replaced? staff are terribly unfriendly, they wont greet you and never helped you out. i ever saw another guest pulling the luggage tray (which used by concierge) to their own room. what are bell boys doing?? as conclusion, dont come to this hotel unless all hotels in kl are booked. what is the point to pay rm200++ for this kind of service? you can get a far better hotel in kl with this kind of room rate. avoid it.
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location and near to shopping malls

Spacious Rooms
7
Great place to stay at. But it is more ideal for younger or for those who love to walk. The location is walking distance from KLCC (20mins), Bukit Bintang (10mins), Petaling street/Pudu Sentral (15mins), Times square (5mins)
Pascale F. Couples Mauritius, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location but 1 or 2 hiccups

Within 5 minutes walk to berjaya times square and 10 minutes to the famous jalan bukit bintang where u'll find pavillon, lot 10 etc.
7.7
My boyfriend and I were not expecting much seeing we're students and don't usually stay at 4 star hotels, we were pleased: we received a warm welcome, our room was quite spacious (I think we got upgraded which is always nice) and clean which was a critical point for me. We had a little issue with the water pressure not being constant so we had boiling water and icy water a minute later. But my boyfriend spoke to reception and someone was sent immediately. Breakfast was nice, although you'll get the same thing everyday. The pool is worth trying, I would recommend going in the afternoon seeing it's right infront of the restaurant thereby lacking some privacy. The hotel is well situated so you can walk to the main shopping malls in less than 10 minutes, just google the location it's easy to find your bearings.
Restaurant Tip: We didn't venture to the street markets and food malls but did try the local fare at the shopping centres and it's all really cheap and yummy: around $5 per meal. Also ask hotel reception to book your taxis/ buses for your trips. Petronas towers is definitely worth seeing if you get the time, there is a nice show at night of the water fountains and some nice eating spots. And there's nice japanese restaurants at pavillon a bit more pricey but worth it.
Novita P. Groups Australia, December 8, 2012
Large rooms and Value for money

Large Room, Closed to shopping center and near good local food
7
Zarina M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Reasonable price

Fast check in
4.7
If its not for the rate given at the time , i would not stay in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont order the room service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03