or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10515 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10515)
Sort by:
Adilah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Good location, suitable for business setting

Spacious rooms, efficient service staff, near to monorail
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised to enter such a big room. The living space was huge, they provided the room with 2 televisions! So you can imagine how big it was. Only thing was, the room smelled like bleach. I only stayed for one night, but enough to say that the stay was pleasant, the service staff nice and efficient. I would definitely return here for a good, reliable hotel right smack in the city.
Alex H. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Resonable Location, Bare Rooms

Good Pool
4.3
we stayed in the superior room. we definitely should have gone for a better room. this room was bare. two beds, tv and a table. our mini bar was not even stocked. the rooms seemed old and smelt funny. the toilet, all night sounded like it was flushing. the tv had less channels than anywhere i had stayed before. first day there was a thunder storm, we went to get an umbrella from front desk and they had run out. location was quite good. breakfast was not nice. also i don't understand not having free wifi if you have free lan. overall would never stay here again 3/10
Senquan L. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2012
New hotel, Great Location, Average Service

New, Great Location
7
not my first stay here. the good points are still the great location and the hotel being new. but i find that the hotel is too noisy. can clearly hear people talk from inside the room. even experienced piping problem causing me to not have hot water for my night and next morning bath.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great location, comfortable to stay

repeated customer and usually got upgrade to Suites
9.3
I like to stay at Furama as I have been a repeated customer for more than 5 times now and I like the place especially convenient location and clean and friendly
Shazly S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staff

nice buffet spread,good location
9.3
booked 1 night stay at the hotel..booked superior room and to my delight i was upgraded to a suite room..had a wonderfull stay at the hotel..no wonder the hotel got good comments from travellers..price is reasonable compared to other nearby hotels.definately will be stayjng again..
E L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great Refurbished Large Rooms but lonely car parks

Large rooms
8.3
The hotel looks new with the refurbished rooms. But the car parks are very lonely and looks creepy at night without proper lighting.
Kheng W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great Location and Good Hotel

New and Clean
8
Overall is satisfy with the service, environment and room condition. One issue setback is the access way to the car park which the lane is too narrow and will have to take EXTRA careful when going down/up to the car part. The management have to take note of this issue and do some improvement/modification.
Ang K. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Quiet and nice
7.3
Was surprised when the hotel staff upgraded my room from Superior to executive suite- facing KL twin tower. Overall, the stay was very present except, 1) the internet connection is via LAN cable and not wireless. 2) there's only four lifts available in the hotel and the lift stop almost every level due to the sheer number of guests staying which could be annoying if you are rushing for time.
Lionel F. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Great hotel fantastic service from the all staff.

We stayed in a exceutive suite on the 25 floor and had the use of the lounge,a top way to end a holiday.
9.3
We booked the Furama Hotel in Kuala Lumpur because of the fantastic holiday we had at the Furama Hotel at China Beach in Vietnam in March of this year.A hotel is only as good as their staff,the staff at both hotels were excellent,nothing was a problem to anyone,well done. Our room over looked the city,the view was spectacular by day and night,a million dollar view. About a 5 min walk from the hotel are a number of shopping malls,markets and restaurant,plus a Metro station that will help to move around K.L. A top spot to stay.
Shopping Tip: A great place to shop plus good restaurants
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Good value overall but poor neighborhood

Great pool,restaurant and food
6.3
i enjoyed my stay . the pool was an architectural treat and the food was delicious. the gym was well equipped and the room was large with a separate bed room. the decor was tired but while this is no shangrila it is good value. on the negative side there is no nightlife without catching a cab into bukit bintang. the most annoying thing was the slow and tiny lifts which made a wait of 5 to 10 mins common at peak times.
Nightlife Tip: If your into nightlife you would be better off staying at Bukit Bintang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07