My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10436 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10436)
Sort by:
Amanda G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 01, 2012
Good Location, large rooms

Location, Breakfast, large rooms
7.3
This was the second time I'd stayed here and even though its on the edge of Bukit Bintang it is still very accessible and within walking distance of the shopping areas. Large rooms, big comfy beds and a decent breakfast. My bathroom smelled a little foisty and damp but its a decent room. I was dissapointed on one note- despite discouraging tipping, according to the hotel information booklet- the bell boy brougt my bags to the room eventually- and stood waiting, blatently, for a tip- i even had the door held open for him to leave and yet he still waited and couldn't take a hint. Normally i would tip but when its as obvious and in your fcae as this- it just gets annoying. Nevertheless i would definately stay here again.
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location

good service and customer service
8
very very good service for all staff ............................................................
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take relax ......................................................................
Woan J. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
new & clean hotel

good location
7.3
New.& clean room. Great location. Free .shuttle transfer to klcc,berjaya times square & pavollion.
Shopping Tip: Free shuttle transport to few popular shopping complex
Sang M. Business travelers South Korea, August 31, 2012
little bit away from Bukit Bintang
6
The name of Hotel is Furama Hotel Bukit Bingtang, but location is slightly little bit away from Bukit Bintang. Food for breakfast was not so nice and restaurant was very crowded.
Ruzaini R. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
not so great at all

value for money
5.7
hotel its ok but not more than that, i stay there for 1 night. wifi is not free have to paya rm10 for 2 hours, i find this ridicilous. normally i stay at any hotel in. malaysia its free
Jessica C. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2012
new hotel with good deco

pretty good area
7
Walking into the hotel, you will realize that it is a new hotel. It's about a year old if not less. The rooms look great and spacious. The bathroom is nice and spacious. Only complaint was that every time I took a shower in the morning, the water was either too hot or too cold. But the showers at night were fine...kind of weird. It was also weird that as a 4 start hotel they didn't even have complimentary wifi in the lobby. About all hotels have that...and they only have LAN in the rooms without a charge. The hotel is in a pretty good locations....walkable distance to Times Square Mall and the Pavillion. Though when it is hot outside that walk would seem far. The hotel is across the infamous prison cell which has been torn down and redeveloping. Our family from Malaysia keeps mentioning that. The neighborhood around hotel is kind of sketchy but there are lots of restaurants and stores around. There are some good places around that apparently are famous. but there are other hotels for the same cost that is closer to the malls and all.
Caroline T. Groups Australia, August 31, 2012
good location next to shopping 5 min walk

next to shopping 5 min walk
5.3
nice hotel but a bit worn neeeded rapairs and not 4 star expensive conpard to what we been staying at in thailand and cambodia. just stayed here as it was a short stopover from cambodia the hotel staff we nice and helpful when needed. but we did find that we were not treated as the rest of people that were travelling wilth a male quite discrimitive and can at times be rude to females travelling alone. manager of restaurant helpful as we have allergies to some foods and are gluten free. although a lot of training needs to be done as gluten free does not mean no taste. i cook so much better than these cheifs they seem to have no idea
Shopping Tip: if you are young I am sure you find some great bargins but I couldnt find anything for me size busty 14 and not my age.
Kazutaka M. Business travelers Japan, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Selling points
10
This elegant and modern 27-storey, non-smoking business hotel in Kuala Lumpur features 433 non-smoking guest rooms with spectacular views of the vibrant capital city.
Kazutaka M. Business travelers Japan, August 30, 2012
Smile staff

Selling points
10
Centrally located in Kuala Lumpur's bustling Golden Triangle adjacent to Bukit Bintang, Berjaya Times Square and a short distance to Chinatown. Furama Bukit Bintang is also conveniently situated near the main shopping belts of Kuala Lumpur. Imbi Station is just a five minute walk away from this hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
Anil D. Business travelers India, August 30, 2012
Great Place and King Size break Fast.

Just Loacted in heart of city
10
It was great stay and i was upgraded from normal room a suite and the staff was a great smiling support with all your needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: In the heart and just opposite Berjaya Time Sqaure, The breakfast had everything you can not skip on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06