or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11153 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11153)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Business travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Good hotel but already looking worn out.

The Furama has a good location and easy access to taxis
5
This was our second stay at the Furama Hotel in KL. Just one year ago the hotel was new and the room well appointed and it was a pleasure to stay there. This time the room was very worn looking with mould and dirt in the shower, broken tiles, damaged wall and a much reduced set of amenities. It is unfortunate to see the management letting a hotel run down so quickly. We also arrived early and asked if the room was vacant. It was, but the front desk initially asked for a half day fee (of rack rate!) to check in early. If we did not pay the fee we were told we would have to wait in the lobby for two hours. It took some argument to get the reception to allow us to get into the room. The room is either vacant or not. There is no cost to the hotel and it was simply an attempt at extortion. Breakfast selection was good - but it was very crowded with tour bus people and quite a number of the buffet selections were empty. The staff were trying to maintain a flow of fresh food but it was difficult for them to keep up. After a good experience on our first stay this was disappointing. We would normally choose to stay where we have had a good prior experience but the Furama has dropped in standard since opening.
Chhun-Lin Y. Groups Taiwan, November 3, 2012
great service

service and comfortable
10
The hotel service is very great. All staff in hotel are nice. Breakfast is very delicious and the location is very convenient. In summary, it is a really good hotel. I will recommend that all my friend can come to stay if they travel to Malaysia.
Martina M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 3, 2012
Great Hotel in a great location

Very close to Imbi station and shopping area. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was lovely and clean
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. It was withing walking distant to imbi station and the shopping center. You could spend a whole day in the shopping center. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Abdullatif A. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

The dinning and the pool area are great
7.3
Had a good time as the hotel is still a new hotel with its location right next to time square shopping mall so it's easy to find what you want.
Teoh H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Clean and neat

Location and room layout
5.3
Generally satisfactory, provide all necessary accommodation.
Shan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great location with large rooms

Great unobstructed view and close by to many eateries and a huge mall near by.
7
Car park is too cramped, needs very careful manoeuvring. There are also too few parking lots. Parking space is most important to general Malaysians! They can't leave their house without a car, so parking space is a must for places they visit.
Eng E. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Good service and nice room

Good location near to time square
8
I have booked for executive club room and was upgrade to the suite instead. I was entitled to go to the executive lounge to have free cocktail from 6pm to 8pm, I Enjoy the scenery of the view that furama have. One thing that went wrong during my stay was my room toilet bowl was choked.. But it was solve by the manager letting us using the another room toilet which was great. Thumb up to the service there !
Mohamed R. Families with young children Egypt, November 3, 2012
great location

big rooms
9
i liked the big rooms and they have upgraded me to a big suite. but the rooms not that clean
Ang S. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
Great lhotel

easy to get food, near to main shopping area
7.3
Great Hotel with ample car-park and friendly staff, nice Gym and swimming pool. reasonable standard food serve in the Hotel. for those who like shopping, the Hotel is well located around main shopping mall in KL, such as : Berjaya Time Square, Bukit Bintang shopping street. and outside the hotel, there is food outlet for those who like to try other food than Hotel stuff.
Shopping Tip: Well located with walking distance to main shopping area in KL, such as Berjaya time square, Sugai Wang etc..
Nurafitah M. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Swanky hotel with good location

Good location, Quieter area of Bukit Bintang, Comfortable bed
8
Requested for early check in at about 11 in the morning but they only have 2 single bedrooms available instead of a King Sized bed at that point of time. Informed by one of the Reception staffs to come back at 1 pm. Registration process was quick and efficient. Left our bags with the friendly Concierge and proceeded to walk around Bukit Bintang. Berjaya Times Square was a 7 minutes walk from the Furama which was pretty nearby. Other places like the Bukit Bintang Plaza were all within walking distance but that is about 15 to 20 minutes walk which was not too bad. Came back by 1 pm to collect our keys and we got a pleasant surprise from one of the female Receptionist that we were upgraded to the Suite room which was wonderful. Probably they were full on the Deluxe category. Room was very spacious and modern looking. More for business travelers I suppose. Separate bedroom and living room. We were extremely happy with the room but it would be better if there was a bathtub in their bathroom. Overall, we would definitely come back to stay with the Furama, not only because of the lovely room but the staffs were all warm and friendly especially the Concierge Team.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02