Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

yee T.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
Superb hotel
Comfort, clean and good location. Value for money
They give me a free upgrade from superior to deluxe.

Ben L.
Australia
August 01, 2013
Okay, nothing special.
Size of room, location, accessibility.
Satisfactory stay. Good location. Great little cheap and tasty restaurant across the road.

FERNANDO G.
Spain
August 01, 2013
Poor hotel, a bit old fashioned, well located
Very well located, 2 steps to Berjaya Times Square. Very big Hotel, and affordable price.
We've stayed 3 nights at Furama while visiting Kuala Lumpur. It was a poor hotel, with an old fashioned decoration, specially in the room. Swimming pool didnt offer any view at all. Situation was great due to proximity to Berjaya Times Square, although metro station was not very close. Internet connection was awful. Staff really rude. We've booked a City view room, and the room given on arrival wasnt the one booked....so disappointed. What is good enough is the Price. Really cheap. Breakfast was poor, with not too many western food. Being aware of it was Ramadan when we went, additional problems arrived....with serving food and drinks from 7am to 7 pm....Summarizing not a good choice.

Jun S.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
Nice stay
big room clean comfortable
the room is big , bed are comfortable, fast internet, big window, and big bathroom also

Wong L.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
Comfortable and affordable
spacious room, near city area and fast check-out
Overall acceptable but the concierge wasn't helpful at all.

Watchara C.
Thailand
August 01, 2013
Room not clean,furniture look shabby,bad bathroom
none none none
i stay at this hotel for 2 night, when i check-in, front invited me to upgrade to deluxe room but i denined so, the reception show bad mood to me! and send me to room. When i arrived to room, it's cleaning by maid and not finish!! , so i got waste time to down to lobby again to change room. Furniture in room look old and shabby , bathroom hs a problem of water drain out in both ace wash tub and bath area. i got foul smell from bathroom all nighttime.

teresah K.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
great
clean, good location and good staff
cool, good and very relax, good location,good staff, can go bukit bintang, petaling streets, klcc, pavallion, and many place for shopping.

Heidi H.
Australia
August 01, 2013
Amazing, busy
Huge rooms, king size bed, great location
Excellent. Great room size, great hotel, awesome location very close to Times Square 9 story shopping centre (including theme park!!) very clean and tidy. Highly recommend it.

Polina T.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
the room out of what I expect
comfortable room, strategic location, good food
I stayed in superior room for 3 days. This is my first stay in this hotel because I saw the reviews of this hotel is not bad. Indeed, this 4 stars hotel is out of what I expected, the hotel is clean and looks new, some more the whole hotel is prohibited for smoking, in the lobby until the hotel room there is a fragrance floral smell that I quite like. The superior room is quite big, clean and comfortable with flat TV, sofa, cupboard, and writing table. There is quite a space to put an extra bed and the bathroom also quite big for standard room like this. The breakfast was delicious, although can I say there was not a variety choices of food can we choose day by day, but what I like most is the pancakes. However, the location in this hotel can I say not really located in the central of bukit bintang, because we have to walk quite far to reached bukit bintang and those shopping centres, and we almost get lost. But overall, I will still choose Furama hotel for my next visit in KL.

Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing stay
Well Maintained, attentive/courteous staff
The hotel delivered on its promise and description of itself, no quite in the centre of activities but these are within 15 minutes walk. Worthy of serious consideration