My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9785 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9785)
Sort by:
Candice L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
pleasant stay

easy access / clean / friendly staff
7.7
Pleasant stay
Yasmin M. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2014
Value for Money

Breakfast / Room Facilities / Attentive Staff
9
Interesting and I shall come back
Prakash B. Families with young children India, April 4, 2014
very good

good location.
8.7
Leung P. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Not too bad but impolite staff

Location, close to shopping areas and easy to access by driving
6
It was the second time stayed Furama since it opened. This time was not as good as I first stayed. First was the bell boy when I arrived, he pretended not seeing me carrying a big suitcase and turned back himself into the concierge counter. I was moving the heavy suitcase to walk across the stairs at hotel front door. What a surprise. Secondly, the gym duty staff, my husband was in the gym trying the equipment after breakfast and he was wearing slipper, understood must wear trainers but the gym duty staff was just pointing at his legs saying "no slipper", I assumed he could say it in a more polite tone. Thirdly, the toilet flushing was poor. We could not flush it everytime, it was so frustrated as we need to leave it to housekeeping. I can just say that with the name of Furama, the staff services should have an improvement , otherwise, the 4 stars would not worth.
John L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
good to very good

staff location breakfast
8.3
very good , nice staff . good location .
Blazo B. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2014
you get what you pay for, not much

staff, access to shopping and close to the city
7
It was a pleasant stay. We didn't have wifi and still had to pay for wifi. Had a nice lounge bar. Our rooms need work, lights were flashing, air conditioner was noisy. We had to change rooms at check in because of the smell of cigarettes. It was just a worn out hotel that needs major works done. But for the money you can't ask for much more.
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay

Accessible and clean rooms
6.3
The hotel is very nice. I love that lobby has a very welcoming scent and nice ambiance after a long travel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reginald N. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Very pleasant and convenient

Location,quietness,value for money
8
Second time at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it for various reasons.Stayed for a week with members of my family one year ago and standards have not slipped.
Teo K. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
good and pleasant

PRICE CLEANLINESS
8.7
good and pleasant
Rodney R. Groups Australia, March 31, 2014
A great hotel. Staff very attentive. Good value

Location, cost, quiet.
6.7
I Will be back. Hotel is great value for money. Staff very friend and attentive. I've read previous comments that staff are rude/poor English, I beg differ., and disagree. Only break down in English was room cleaner when I returned back from shopping early. Walk to Times Square is 5 mins (across the road/ up lane way). Monorail is next to Times Square, so convenient for transportation around KL. Taxis are always close by. If travelling to airport, I recommend the monorail for reliability. Hotel may Not be "5 Star", though it certainly ticks all the boxes to do so. Recommend the Nasi Goreng from room service menu. Thanks for the pleasant and relaxing stay when in town for the 2014 F1 weekend. .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06