Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Gym
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
12360 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12360)
Sort by:
Liv M. Families with young children Sweden, January 13, 2013
Wonderful every day - except from the last

ok location, clean, good breakfast, nice pool, value for money
7.3
everything was great until breakfast on the last day of our stay. we picked a table by the pool, a table that had been occupied all previous mornings. then one staff member came up to me and told me in an extremely unfriendly and very rude way that we should not sit there. i calmly asked him if he could then help us to move to another table but he showed us a "bad gesture" and stormed off. i felt upset for the rest of the day. as long as you don't run into this specific staff member i would recommend the hotel.
Fulu B. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff
8.7
location is alright, as taxis are readily available
Liet T. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Very nice hotel. New, clean and spacious room

New, clean and spacious. Great location and view
9
I was surprised by the quality and comdition of the hotel. Service was also great and efficient. I would stay here again on my next visit to KL and mo doubt recommend this hotel to my family and friends
Evita O. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location, spacious room

near to bukit bintang, walking distance to pavilion
8.3
Love the room...really nice and spacious. Very friendly staffs
Shopping Tip: walking distance to all shopping complexes in bukit bintang area
Phil-Am J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 12, 2013
Spacious and Marvelous!!

Huge Rooms
8.3
I love this hotel with their huge and spacious rooms. How i wish i could stay longer.
Restaurant Tip: Just near bintang food stalls Nd restaurants.
Glen H. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2013
lovely hotel

great location
9
Large room very clean great bed. only think all rooms non smoking. walking distance to times square lot of food and shopping there. got upgraded made the stay fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: lots of food across the road and taxis taken from here cheaper than the taxis at the hotel who don't want to charge by the meter.
Shely N. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Nice Hotel but lacking Maintenance.

Okay location and nice lobby
5.3
I should say that this is actually a pretty nice hotel, but I got problems when staying here for a night. At first, when checking in, we were being treated unfriendly by the receptionist. It was shown on his face (maybe because we bought the cheapest room with no breakfast). But I don't care. When we saw our room, we were amazed by the size of the room (plus a living room). I never exactly paid attention to the pictures here on Agoda, so I didn't have any thought at all about the room. I just thought that it was better than what I expected. After staying for hours, I took a shower. Nothing fancy about the bathroom though. When I was just about to take a shower, the water burst out from every direction. Apparently, the shower head had leaks. I was wondering about how a nice room like this could have a very standard bathroom and a broken shower head. Then, after a few minutes, things get worse. The drain didn't work properly, causing the shower area flood. Then, when I used the toilet seat, the flushing button didn't work! I told the (other) receptionist about my problems, and hoped that when I got back later, I wouldn't have those problems anymore. Things got stranger! After I got back from my long walk around the area, I went back and tried to enter our room. The key card didn't work! And guess what? Some unknown people were in our room with all of our stuff inside the room. We were shocked. And after about an hour of sorting things out, the manager told us that there was a mistake. Our room was supposed to be a superior room and the one we got at first was an executive suit. He did apologize for the inconvenience but that's all he did. He then accompanied us to our 'new' room and gave me his business card. The End. Honestly, he seemed very kind and quite embarrassed. But I really think that this 'accident' is a serious and rare occurrence. The solution is not as simple as that. We felt disappointed. But never mind, we would never come back again
Shopping Tip: For affordable shopping, you can go to Sungei Wang to shop. Things there are quite cheap. And around the area, you can easily find a lot of food.
Jason D. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
Good Experience

Good rooms, pool, breakfast
8.3
Booked two rooms. Got them adjoining and we has a seperate lounge TV area as well so lots of space. Nice King Bed. Rooms are a good size. Breakfast had decent variety. Gets busy around 9, particularly on Weekends. Nice pool, little small for laps but great for a swim Kids had a bawl. Great location, close to shops etc.
Shopping Tip: Very close to all the key malls.
Tommy T. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Hotel within vicinity of KL

Quite new and easy walking access to shopping centre
7.7
The hotel is reasonably good but the parking is a bit shabby. The rooms are ok and was upgraded to executive rooms.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to TIMES SQUARE
Douk K. Groups South Korea, January 11, 2013
bad service at breakfast and no housekeeping serv

very bad hotel
2
refuse to serve eggs on time and complained to manager. no housekeeping service done when we return to room at 4pm. I had 19 rooms booked . all of our friends complainted of no new towel and no cleaning done. really terrible hotel !!! never again to visit. please do not recommend this hotel to others !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04