arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13799 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Stephen T.
Australia
December 28, 2015
A tired old DAME
FREE PARKING
We had a Club Room which was ok. The room had been painted recently and most of it appeared on the tiles rather than the wall/ The food in the Club room was ordinary although the staff pleasant enough. Likewise the breakfast choice was limited and and not replenished. We have stayed here several times but I think this was the last time.

ERNIE K.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Our first and last stay.
Honestly, only the front desk and concierge staff are the friendly ones.
It was just an 'okay' stay. The check in was very slow, agitates many guests not just me. We were there for 4D 3N and during that time, our room was cleaned at a very late time, almost 6pm. It was rather inconvenient for us as we were in the room. For the breakfast spread, it was good but could have done better. The sambal for the nasi lemak was too salty. We approached the staff to inform them of the quality of the food but nothing was done the day after and after that. As for the shuttle service, it was really silly and a waste of time. Only ONE trip per day, ONE!! And that's only to shuttle the guests to the designated locations but not for pick up. Seriously!! What a joke!! We also noticed that the elevator service states that the key card is only in-use during 7pm to 7am. Why not whole day? In our understanding, it means even non-guests can ride the elevators and loiter at the corridors from 7am to 7pm. This is not comforting to the in-house guests. With all this in mind, I doubt I will stay at Furama again. The management seriously need to do up a new system to the hotel. Safety in not seen taken seriously in the hotel.

yen T.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Bad experience stay on my Christmas Eve!
Friendly and helpful concierge.
I booked this hotel thinking that because it is a chain hotel, there would be some sort of standard. To my disappointment, it has been overrated. Being fooled by the rating and review. Seriously 4 stars? When we arrived at our hotel room on Christmas eve, expecting to have a 4 stars staycation. Totally dissapointed when we saw the staffs were painting outside our door. What? I can't believe it, why should they paint in this peak season? C'mon it's Christmas Eve! You should have done that earlier, not holiday seasons! The toxic painting smell was awful, the whole corridor smell terrible even the room had the fresh bad smell of the paint. You know, that kind of smell that make you headache. I was wondering is there anybody else complaining. Is hotel suppose to smell like this? Ruined! Ruined my mood ! Very pissed off. Planning to give my boyfriend a surprise but all he did was just keep complaining about the smell! We were both very unhappy. They even paint it outside the elevator, bad smell everywhere. Booking this hotel has ruined my entire trip. While I was outside, any thoughts of the hotel put me in a bad mood. Coming back to the hotel made it worse. I cannot sleep with this smell. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff from concierge are friendly and helpful. They are taking initiative to help. Was the hotel worth for us to staying and paid for all the thing?

Koh K.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Excellent!
Big room, good service and good location.
Comfortable!

Chong X.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
very nice hotel
location staff and clean

Sok C.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Nice place to stay
Room comfort, friendly staff and location
We stayed for 3 nights, the staff are friendly especially the Chief Concierge Mr Anwar Deen, he is very friendly and helpful, The only thing we were disppointed was the food on the Christmas Day was not enough to serve the guest during the breakfast time.

Siska V.
Indonesia
December 27, 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, big room and facility
Great

Lyna W.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Excellent Service
Room is Big, Free Parking, Breakfast still ok
I check in quite late ard 3+pm and request for 2 king bed for 2 Deluxe, room is not clean but willing to wait. At 4.30pm one of the frontdesk, Syahzrul, came to me and suggest to get my room FREE UPGRADE to Family Room. Well i got a nice memories to keep

Kok Y.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
value for money
comfort, near to shopping malls
pleasant

Sutarjo S.
Indonesia
December 26, 2015
Comfort stay
Spacious and comfort room, nice breakfast, excellent service
Stayed for couples of nights, this hotel is really busy, so many people in and out on daily basis, probably due to holiday season. Got free upgrade to executive business room. Nice breakfast and location is close to Berjaya Times Square, only 5 minutes walk. Plenty local restaurant just opposite the hotel. Will stay again on next holiday.