arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13783 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Eugene N.
New Zealand
November 07, 2015
Nice Hotel
Good price

9 Phillip W.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2015
Our weekend at KL
Staff were very helpful and obliging. Breakfast was good. Happy hour from about 2pm to 10pm was also good.
I was impressed with our room quite spacious with another room to watch TV if you wished, ie it was a suite. The TV was rather disappointing only a few channels that tended to repeat themselves. Normally on a holiday we don't stay in watching TV, but during the evenings while there it rained quiet heavy so we stayed in. Also there had been some gastronomic event on in KL and between every programme on the TV there was the commercial for it, I felt after 2 days I knew every Chef personally.We ate two evenings in the Restaurant one was very good the other fish which I ate but afterwards wish I hadn't.Still nice Hotel and would stay again.

7 Justin S.
Malaysia
November 06, 2015
A little underwhelming
Big room, comfortable bed and strategic location
Putting aside the strategic location, the hotel maybe a little underwhelming. While the room was indeed spacious and comfortable and all the modern amenities were there, it could be described as a little underwhelming. While I got my room at a very low rate, I could not imagine if I did get the room at normal rates. The decor simply did not match up to the prestige that the hotel was being described as. The lighting and carpeting of the room for example did not necessarily convince me that the original room price was actually justifiable. There was nothing wrong with the room, just that an update in room decor perhaps would boost people's perception that the room was worth the original price.

6 Chun S.
Malaysia
November 06, 2015
not as good as 3 years before.
value for money, location and surounding,
Disappointed on their room renovation, it's quite dilapidated and should have do some refurbishment. Can see scratch mark on wooden table and dirty wallpaper.

6.3 Myron C.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
Affordable budget 4 star hotel
Cheap,
Very bad carpark entrance . Need to scrap undercarriage to get in. Furniture are old. Please note is a old deco in rooms.

9.7 Bruce I.
Australia
November 05, 2015
2 night stay
1.upgrade because having stayed previously 2. breakfast was top notch good quality 3. obliging thoughtful staff
From efficient check in with Shah to concierge who organized a blue taxi to airport on my departure, everything went smoothly. Having been previously I was afforded an upgrade to a suite with a plate of complimentary fruit and note to welcome and thank me for continuing patronage. What an excellent marketing model. I have been to KL a few times, staying at 5 star centrally located hotels but the staff have come nowhere near the service I receive at the Furama. The "no smoking hotel" policy is wonderful. There are, however, pockets for smokers to indulge their pleasure. The breakfast is excellent and varied. It is a short walk around the corner to Berjaya Time Square and the mono rail. The shuttle bus driver was ill on the day so the hotel obliged by paying for my taxi downtown to the Pavilion. Can't ask for any better than that!!!

5 desyana W.
Indonesia
November 04, 2015
all is so so
nothing
just a so so, i asked for booking breakfast for the next day that time was 11PM but reception asked me to come down to register and etc.. whilst I want to register early , the guy said they can be arrange later until 00.00 i booked for queen size, they gave me twin. due to high occupancy. will ot go back to here anymore.

5.3 Michelle C.
Singapore
November 03, 2015
Overall value for money
Clean and comfortable
Was given a room upgrade upon check in and it came with a living area. Perfect for when you decide to pack your supper back to the hotel room. Condition was relatively clean albeit for a minor plumbing problem when was no biggie. Location wise, quite near to Berjaya Times Square but the route is quite dark at night so ladies please be careful. Breakfast was just alright, nothing to shout about.

8 Vinyu S.
Thailand
November 03, 2015
Clean room.
Good location.

9.7 Nik M.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Best & Comfort.
Located at Strategic area Entertainment, Shopping, Dining etc.
Superb.