or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10877 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10877)
Sort by:
Syed R. Couples Bangladesh, February 25, 2014
Great location and classy furnished. Clean rooms

Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. Large varieties of Buffet breakfast
10
In one word the best in KL, friendly staff and service is 5 star
Aarti S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Bad experience chain snatched in hotel compound

Nothing much
5
Very bad , on our second day of stay a man on a motor bike snatched my chain from my neck on the hotel compound itself. Got bruised on my neck.Hotel is not situated in a safe area. Front manager took nearly 45mins before she showed herself. No concerned was shown to me , I was in chock n hurt . I don't recommend this hotel specially with family as it's not safe at all,neither outside nor in the hotel compound. It ruined our holidays in Malaysia
Sally G. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Great for the price

comfortable bed, pool, staff
7.7
Had a lovely stay at Furama Hotel. I was upgraded to suite which was nice. The rooms and bathroom were comfortable and clean but did look a little tired. The pool are was nice. Walking to the monorail station was only about 300m but it was over roads and not ideal. The aircon thermostat in my room made a loud noise when it turned the cooling on and off which annoyed me while I was trying to sleep. I could have complained and moved rooms but the next night I just turned up the fan speed of the aircon in the living area and turned it off in the bedroom and it was fine. I would recommend the hotel for the price. But honestly I'd stay at any hotel in any area that was within easy walking distance of the monorail
Kwang L. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Awesome

Room Size and Cleanliness
8.7
The Room is awesome as I love Hotel Room which separate the Bed from the TV or Working Table.. It is definitely worth with the amount paid.. Room was clean including the bathroom..
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
weekend getaway

location, price and room
7
Waicheong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
clean and tidy

cleanliness, coutesy, friendliness
8
value for money, cosy, quiet enviroment, staff are friedly, check in and check out fast enough, it is just that that magnetic strip of the key card does not work. did not use the f & B outlets, a very good location in the city, there is convenient shop near by and also a mega shopping mall within 10 minutes walk. good , a nice hotel with such rate, well done,
Toar D. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2014
Great stay at a great price!

Cleanliness, Room space, Quiet
9.7
Great stay it was a lot better than expected, only 10 mins walk to actual centre of Bukit Bintang so is not that bad. Would definitely stay again.
Kathleen M. Couples Canada, February 24, 2014
Great stay and even better value

swimming pool, shower, gym
9.3
Loved our stay here. My husband and I are at the end of a 4 month trip across Asia and decided we'd treat ourselves to a real hotel. I think some of the people reviewing this hotel seem to think that they should get a room at the Ritz for 70 dollars. For the price, this hotel is fantastic value. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here. The rooms were perfect, beds comfortable and bathroom had a piping hot and powerful shower. The swimming pool was also phenomenal, crystal clear water and a decent view of the city. The best part of the hotel is the location, and its easy access to transportation if you need to go further. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would happily recommend it to anyone visiting KL. Some people mentioned the wireless....it's ridiculous that hotels still make you pay for wi-fi but Furama isn't the only hotel doing this. We had our laptop and used the free LAN and it was lightening fast. Also, it was a bummer that they didn't have any king sized beds when we arrived around 3pm and had to have two doubles pushed together. Small things really!
Herwig M. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
very good value for money, just pleasant

Spacious clean room, friendly and efficient staff, great location
9.3
Reading the reviews of other travelers I was very very positively surprised. The staff was friendly and efficient. Although it was a busy afternoon at the reception it was a breeze to get checked in. the room was very spacious (suite type), the bed was really king size and the view was also great from the 18th floor. Some minor setbacks were the poor tiling craftsmanship in the bathroom. Nothing serious but not in line with the other fittings of the room. The staff was friendly and helpful, even the taxi drivers were friendlier than those in the rest of the country. Sad that we had to leave before 6 to get to the airport and even sadder was the packed breakfast, a real let down to an otherwise great stay at this fine hotel.
Tuan M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Value for Money Stay at Convenient Location

1. Convenient Location.
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08