or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10679 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10679)
Sort by:
Tiffany R. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Comfortable but could have stayed near MRT

Big room, wide buffet selection, shuttle services for KLCC/Pavilion/BukitBintang
4
It was ok but could have been better, it wasnt as near to the center as i thought.
Haifaa J. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great Hotel, terrible staff

Room, Breakfast, Close to shopping
8.3
My family and I arrived at the hotel around noon and we were quite happy to see that the hotel was located near our favourite shopping centres and the lobby had a lovely ambience. However I was disappointed with the Hotel staff, first of all when we arrived we had two large baggage in our car and when i opened the boot, not a single staff came up to help and i can assure you that there were quite a few standing idly around and i had a cousin with a baby in the other car and again they did not offer to help but it was a minor problem for me. When we were about to check-in, we were required to hand in EVERYONE's passport which was quite tedious as my father, who was parking the car, had ahold of all our passports and we had to wait for quite awhile because i was told that the car park was quite tight. When we finally got ahold of all the passports, we were told that we were only allowed to check-in at 2pm again this is common knowledge to me however it surprised me that not a single room was even ready or that we were not allowed to check in slightly earlier. We then handed our luggage to the bell-boy who was very nice to us and we left for shopping. Another downside to this hotel was the shuttle service, they only have 3 time slots per day and only 4 people were allowed on the bus and booking had to be made in advance which i thought for it to be quite silly. At 2pm my parents came back earlier from our shopping trip to check in and i was told later by them that the checking-in was very slow but the rooms were lovely enough when we finally checked-out, again it was a very long process. In conclusion, the hotel room exceeded my expectation and i was very happy with both the rooms and the bathrooms however i am disappointed with the hotel staff and their shuttle services.
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Value for money

Large, clean and comfortable room. 5 minutes walking distance to Berjaya times square.
7.7
Very please with the big, clean and comfortable room. We booked two rooms and we were given two interconnecting rooms which is very convenient for family like us. The hotel is just a 5 minutes walk to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall. However, the breakfast buffet variety is not that wide and food is ''so-so''. Maybe due to the attractive hotel promotion rate, it is very crowded at the restaurant for breakfast.
Tracey G. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
OK but could have been so much better

Executive loung & breakfast / cocktail facilities
4.7
Location of hotel is very poor and they advise that you don't walk out but take taxi in evening. When walking from near by shops during day have to walk through an area which stinks and has rats running around it. It was a huge disappointment as it did not meet expectations. Also lobby staff and security make you feel very unwelcome when you are trying to have a drink in the hotel café. The best are the staff in the executive area. Food in main dining area was very disappointment and there was no variety which is not what the in house advertisement shows and again service very disappointing. Pool was freezing.
Ulrika T. Groups Sweden, January 25, 2014
Pleasent,

Location, nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We where uppgraded to a better room whitout charge, verry big room. Clean and fresh room. Have to pay for wifi not good. Close to shopping centers. ".................."............................"..............
Thomas L. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
Attentive staff, hotel in good condition

Location in downtown KL, large, clean, nicely decorated room
7
Mostly a good stay in a fresh well kept hotel. Unfortunately we were rushed out of breakfast two times as they were in a big rush to get everyone out of the dining area. Swimming pool area is nicely done.
Kin T. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Good location

Clean, good location, friendly hospitality
8
Bee T. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Enjoyed

Nice , Clean and Good Location
6
Great location and staff have good service. The room is clean and bed is comfortable.
Somasundram P. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2014
value for money

location, food and value
7.7
excellent stay, easy for business or shopping in the neighbourhood. plenty of food around.
Harmeet K. Couples India, January 24, 2014
A bit disappointing

Location, Wi-Fi, Restaurant
5.3
We booked in a Deluxe suite with a king bed. We were told no king bed was available so they joined two single beds. As soon as we walked in to the room, there was a strange smell coming from the carpet like the room haven't been opened for several days. Bed sheets were stained and bathroom was dirty. Building is really old and room wallpaper was torn off from many places. Called the hotel staff, after showing everything to their management, they agreed to change our room. The room we got then was a bit nice and clean. Managment acted well but if they would have assigned us a better room before, we wouldn't have to go through all the trouble. Spent almost 2 hrs trying to sort out everything. The hotel building used to be an apartment complex. They have renovated the hotel lobby, restaurant and everything really well but rooms are not up to the standard. Wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08