Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13930 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Norfadzillah E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very good hotel
Convenient place, clean room, good food
Enjoyed our stay in Furama. Great service.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Umesh A. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good Hotel but needs some redesign
Location, Food and Room Comfort
Furama is a very good hotel and offers good value for money. I stayed here for 5 days during our family tour to KL. Check in was smooth. They offer breakfast at 20RM but you have to register the day before. Breakfast was good and had plenty of options. They've upgraded my booking to Family Suite, which was very spacious. But the furniture and room interior needs lot of improvement. Furniture in particular ( apart from bed) is very outdated (and cheap i must say). and had lot of wear and tear marks everywhere i could see. Bed is very comfortable. Washrooms are somewhat basic for a hotel of this class. Had no bathtubs. Room service is excellent and food is generally tasty. I found that staff is well trained and are very helpful and pleasant. Hotel is bit off from main areas of Bukit Bintang but is about 10 mins walk away. Nearest station Imbi is about 5 mins walk away. There are plenty of food and shopping options around the hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

IGNACIO M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good location, nice clean rooms & value for money
Very clean with very good service and good location
Stay was very satisfying . Staff were responsive and rooms are big and clean
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Elle E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Good location, Big spacious room, shopping district
great location, clean room, good customer service, shall return!
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Leonard Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang
Cleanliness , room comfort and location to other parts of KL
Everything was good until we check in. I've book in advance for 5 room that day. All 5 are stayed individually. However, out of the 5 , 2 are given double beds while the other 3 are queen size bed. I've also clearly stated it's all based on large bed. End up , 2 of my travelers have to compromise on a small single bed. So my question is , what's the purpose of booking when the hotel can't adhere to my request?
Reviewed September 25, 2015

pak C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfortable
Staff friendly, good location & good service
This is my 2nd time to stay at the hotel & I was satisfy with the service, staff are friendly. surrounding hotel have a lot of restaurant, the hotel room is great & I will come back again to stay longer during my next visit.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Yeap Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location hotel
Good location..staff r very helpful. ..room r big
Nice location very convenient to go many place of d city
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Yeap Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice hotel n convenient
Room.r big,staff r nice..good location
Very nice hotel for business or and leisure travellers. .place r very convenient to go serounder there..many hokker food enjoy there oso
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Siti A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
THE BEST !
the best 3 things about the hotel is food , the staff is so polite and helpful & the comfort of the room .
my stay were great . the staff is so polite and i got a free upgrade ! the breakfast is awesome till you dont know what to choose . everything is great .. 100% will come back for the hotel again!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Ravichandraprabhu M. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Room Service
Location,Room spacious ,
Above average.Very difficult to get the luggage from reception to room ..It took more than hour...Wasted our precious time....
Reviewed September 21, 2015