Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
13292 reviews

10238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13292)
Sort by:
Kim P. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2016
Great stay

Location, price and service
8.3
Report this review
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2016
short stay

space
6.7
nothing special as time too short
Report this review
Selena P. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2016
Not as expected

Great staff.Affordable.Near the city
7
Took me a long time to decide which hotel to go to. I based on the reviews, price and the pictures and decided on this one. Its food reviews are misleading as the options were less to normal compared to others. Hallways and elevators are old, a bit dingy and dim. Agoda says it is built 2011 but looks much older. Room smells of paint and is in sad brown color palette. Big and all non-smoking but lots of wasted space. Staff was very kind to inform and move us on the 2nd day to king size bed as originally requested. 1st day not available due to holiday season.
Report this review
Tengku I. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2016
Good Location, Comfortable, Safe

Good Location, Comfortable, Safe
7
Report this review
Damayanti I. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2016
Great value and location. I'd like to come back.

Breakfast, room, gym
8.7
Great!
Report this review
Muhamad F. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2016
Staff performance review

Central location, convenient and cleanliness
6.3
Quite dissapointed with the staff performance due to miscommunication with other customer. The staff should call someone to take over her place and attend to other customers who were waiting to check-in. After 30 mins of waiting time then someone came and took over. Working in a customer service line, staff should not show tantrum or be in a defensive mode when comes to who is right and who is wrong infront of other customers. Very rude. Understand the situation but handle with lots and lots of patience. Best, show them with a good facts and T&C. Anyway keep up the good work to the staff because sometimes customers can also be pain in the ass! :)
Report this review
Tint T. Groups Myanmar, February 8, 2016
Family room is excellent!!!

Location, Staff hospitality, View from the room
9
Overall is satisfactory.. Family room is quite spacious and it comes with 2 separate Bedrooms and bathrooms, 1 living room. Location is a plus point, short walking distance to Berjaya Times Square, Monorail/LRT station, nearby F&B.
Report this review
Gerard Q. Couples France, February 7, 2016
Very bad experience
4.7
I usually stay in Furama river front hotel in Singapore. Always very satisfied. I went to KL for a meeting and I had to stay overnight. So I booked Furama in KL. The room was big but quite ordinary. I usually like to see the news on Foreign channels like CNN. No such thing here , like wise for sports and music channels. My worse experience was to come the next morning when I attempted to have breakfast. The restaurant was much too small for breakfast. It was an absolute chaos. No staff to place the guests. The tables were cleared very slowly. More than 50 persons were waiting and waiting to get a table. the access to the lift was even difficult since the queue was very long. I managed to find a table myself, nobody from the hotel checked if my breakfast was included or not in my package simply because there was no staff available. Later when I tried to check out, there was again a lot of people lining up/ More than half an hour to check out. I almost missed my flight. So for me ,this hotel is banned for ever .
Report this review
Edison O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2016
good

facility
7.7
Report this review
Jean M. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
The sun bed was very dirty & only 3 sun beds

Room, staff & cleanease
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10238 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07