or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3867 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (3867)
Sort by:
Noor A. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Worth it.

The breakfast, the room and the location of hotel
9.3
It was worth it! :)
Natthachai R. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2014
Good Hotel

good location, good food and great value of money
9
I booked the double bed room but they dont have it when we arrived then the receptionist told us that they will combine the single bed together but no one did that. the room was okay, the location was great and the greatest things were breakfast.
Benjamin T. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2014
Not disappointed

Spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, nice gym.
7.7
I am not sure why some travellers have posted poor reviews about the service standard of the staff at this hotel. On the contrary I was quite impressed with the noticeable effort made by the hotel staff to make the guests feel welcomed. The front desk girls was very cheerful and helpful during check-in and I had to wait less than 5 mins to get my room. I can also say the same for the staff at the executive lounge who took the trouble to call each guest by their names. My stay had been really pleasant right from the start to the time I checked out. The only negative comment (if I can think of one) is that I was never able to reach the operator from the room phone as all my calls went unanswered each time I tried to call. As a result I had to personally make my way down to the front desk to make enquiries. Other than that my stay was great.
Sui L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Free and easy travel

Location, easy access to shopping area,
7
Overall okay still feel disappointed that the wifi is not free for in house guest
Karen A. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
A nice hotel

Location, Swimming Pool, Comfortable bed.
7
I had 1 night at this hotel as a stopover on my way back to Australia. It was a very clean, nice hotel with a great swimming pool. We were upgraded to a Executive Suite for no extra charge at check-in which is a huge room with a seperate bedroom. I picked this hotel for it's location (10 minute walk to awesome eating at Jalan Alor) and an easy walk to the monorail station Imbi as I got the KLIA express train to/from the airport. The only downfalls of this hotel is that it does not offer free wifi, and the hot water in the shower took about 10 minutes to heat up which is annoying at 5.45am!
Nur H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2014
An alright hotel

club benefits, view from the club lounge, breakfast (eggs benedict!)
7
I chose the hotel due to its proximity to bukit bintang and the affordable (read: cheap) club rooms. The hotel is clean, functional. breakfast at the lounge meant that other than the small buffet spread, one can choose to order eggs, eggs benedict, pancakes ( a total of 4-5 items on the menu). i loved the eggs benedict, but waiting time for breakfast was long.. it took 15-20 mins just to get tea, and another 10 mins after that to be served with food even though we made sure that we ordered within 2 minutes of sitting down. just for the heck of it, we ate breakfast at the common area on the third (and last day), early (8.30ish am) and we had a whale of a time with the choices and being able to feed ourselves immediately. not much personalised service, staff still asks for room number, whether you are a guest, etc. no bell boy to open doors too. do not expect luxury definitely! butttt, with this said, i think that this is the best hotel (within this price range) that one can get in Bukit Bintang ^-^
Shahbaj T. Couples Bangladesh, August 8, 2014
Value for money

Staffs were very cooperative
7.7
Ian B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
disapointing

room upgrade.bar.toiletries
6.3
After reading the reviews it did not live up to expectations.pool was green and closed but some staff said disregard closed sign and use it.breakfast was average.room was upgraded to exec but then was was told we had no exec privilages like exec lounge or computer access.i would not return.
Yukihiro S. Couples Japan, August 1, 2014
Very cheap hotel with reason Very old

Large size room Close to Monorail, Cheap
4.3
It is ok if you want to save but surrounding is not really nice. It is close to Time Square and Monorail station. Cheap hotel with reason. Need updating rooms and facilities. But hotel comes with gym and swimming pool (very small and only for family)
Hannah V. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Food is great,room is clean,staffs not helpful

Food, room,pool
7
Well, I want to point out the Lady staff assigned in the early morning. We arrived earlier (4am) than expected so we went to the hotel to check if we can avail early check in and how much will it cost us. So there, I asked the Guy in the front desk if we can avail early check-in he told me we can but we need to pay the room rate of 400RM or we can wait for 7am and there they can see if they provide us the room for free. Since it is still morning and we have no place to go, we waited for 7am, then my Fiance approach them to check out, the guy told him to wait until 8am, so I feel so tired and I want to lie down in the bed we decided to just avail the room and pay additional cost. So, I approached the lady staff and she told me they cannot allow us to do early check in because check in time is 2PM, then I told her, we will pay another room for us. She said no more rooms available and they are fully booked in a rude manner. I told her the guy offered early check in if we could wait for 7am or pay another room and now you are telling us to no early check in and no available rooms for us to pay. We have waited for 3 hours, if only they did not gave us a word that a room will be given at 7am we should have checked-in to another hotel for us have some place to stay while waiting for 2PM. Food/breakfast buffet is great I love how they have so many Variations Room is clean but the one assigned to us was the farthest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08