My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1335 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (1335)
Sort by:
Melanie J. Families with young children Australia, July 03, 2014
Excellent staff however hotel needs work

excellent staff; good breakfast; child friendly pool
6.3
Positive - staff were excellent, check in was fast and allowed early access to our room. Room service was quick and tasty. Beds are comfy. Location close to Times Square. Negative - condition of the hotel. Carpets shabby and wallpaper peeling in halls. Shower head fell off the wall in our room as I turned it on for my child. Luckily no one was injured. Other room - shower head was loose and would spin around which was frustrating. Room service menu is quite limited and request cash payment.
Indrawati T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 01, 2014
Spacious and comfy

Big room, comfort and okey
7.3
First, I was concern about my stay after read some bad comments from other guest regarding the hotel. As I bring my guests to this hotel and don't want them to complain and finally when I was there everything was fine. They even move my room to connecting room with living room in the middle which make the stay really enjoyable. The only thing that concern was the location a bit far from the crowd area and shopping mall, other things were okay.
Benny T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
best location with economic price

location, price and price
7
totally is quite good, but if you talking about breakfast, It is borring, you will find the same menu every morning. and other bad thing is Internet connection, you will be charged for Wifi and only free for Lan connection ( crazy ), i dont think your gadget will have a lan connection , do i? for sleep, transport, taxi, location , no problem.
Seah M. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2014
Pleasant but not fantastic and superd comfort

Friendly and responsive hotel staffs
6.7
1) Hotel getting shabby comparing one or two years ago when i was there 2) Pool water is cloudy and dirty 3) Breakfast is lousy and tasteless 4) Difficulty getting access to Wi-Fi. In number of occasion experiencing server down and slow 5) Room found mosquito and room bugs 6) Hotel surrounded was dirty especially around the rubbish chute 7) Limited toiletries provided without lotion, comb and shower cap
Suryawati -. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Worst 4 stars hotel that I ever stayed for

Location,
4
Bad dream to booked this hotel. Ruined my holiday mood. When I arrived and asked for check, one guy handled for me, he took 2 paper of my reservation form. Come back and ask for all passport. After a while, re confirmed with me, if I had a two room. He missed my additional for 1 extra bad. (In fact, it was so clear in reservation form). Come back and said, the room is not ready...!! Asked we to waited, when ready will call us. After waiting for quite long, we went to asked, and the guys that handle my check in, get lost. And finally... Another lady, handled for our check in, and we could get our room number, and passed it to bell man, so can help us to put all luggages. But this lady, re confirmed that we only have 1 night stay. (In fact in reservation form, we have booked for 2 night). I spend more than hours, to get a clear and complete check in for my room. This 4 stars hotel, have a lousy front staff, and talking louder than guest. And very rude, it's the worst that I ever met. Even in small banquet hotel, I can get more more high class service. And, all of my special request on reservation, clearly is never be read. Example, I'm asked for a high floor room, they gave me in 5th floors. Breakfast is just ok, nothing special. Room is big, but smelly, cos it's like a old hotel, the only renovation that I found is only in lobby. I'm just so regret to spend my money to stayed in this hotel. The staff is so rude, totally not trained at all, better you put as a budget hotel.
Hanidah A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2014
nice to stay with my family

comfortable,nice view,security place
7
amazing n comfortable place n nice staff
Steven B. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Nice & clean hotel with friendly staffs

Centrally located, very clean room and friendly staffs.
8.3
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my family. It's centrally located with friendly staffs. We checked-in late at 5pm and was assigned with a Deluxe room at 20th floor. It was very spacious and surprisingly very clean like newly renovated room. Unfortunately that the room rate I paid doesn't come with free wifi where I have to top-up RM30/day. All doors were rather flimsy where you can literally punch through it with your fist. Sound-proofing is very poor as you can clearly hear the conversation from the next door. It's close to many eateries and its 5-10 minutes walk to Berjaya Time Square. One should try the soup noodles located at Jalan Brunei Utara where the price is quite reasonable. But the Szechuan Steamboat across the road is rather costly with very lousy service, rude & grouchy staffs! They will only pay attention to Tour group and never even say "Thank You” to any other walk-in customers when you settle your bill as I observed! (Can avoid this restaurant. Can't recall the name. But it's Red Chili something in mandarin). Teochew Porridge there is expansive too. Buffet is not include but was at 50% discount at RM20/Adult & RM10/Child. It's rather reasonable. Though the varieties were limited, but the food served were consider above average. But you have to be early as it's rather crowded and most food ran out at around 1015am though it stated that it served till 1030am. Both the Gym & Swimming pool is rather clean & good and our whole family had enjoyed using these 2 facilities. Watch World Cup from the Lobby Café where they served package set meal at a very reasonable price. Overall, it's a rather pleasant stay. We've enjoyed staying there. Only if they can improve their material used for all the doors, provide free wifi and more movie shows on their TV Channels. I will definitely come back to this Hotel if I were to re-visit KL with my family and recommend it to my friends & relatives.
Abdullah E. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Great Hotel with live World Cup screening!

Hotel smells good every time, A variety of buffet breakfast and we felt very secure.
9.7
The hotel interior smells of lemongrass which is good. We got a hotel room with 2 large bedrooms. The buffet was commendable as it was the best amongst the few hotels we tried during the week long holiday.
Ridwan A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 18, 2014
Very nice family stay, warm and welcome staff

Breakfast is nice, hotel is clean and location is very convenient
9.3
Very nice family stay, warm and welcome staff Breakfast is nice, hotel is clean and location is very convenient Will recommend people to stay in this hotel
Rommel R. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2014
I was disappointed about the cleanliness.

staff in the executive lounge, tour staff and room was spacious.
5.7
Bathroom was moldy. room was not set up for 3 guest upon arrival. complain was not taking care seriously. housekeeping manager did not even bother to spoke to us. I was provided with hole bath towel. no glasses in the room. mini bar was empty till our 4th night. buffet was not refill accordingly. overall stay was disappointing. I would like to thank the staff in the executive lounge and the tour desk. overall service was not up to the standard of a 4 star hotel. management never act accordingly to the issues forwarded to them. never saw any manager or supervisor visit our room since day 2 of my complain. housekeeping staff clean the plate in our presence inside the bathroom sink. terrible hotel expiriece!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02