or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1044 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (1044)
Sort by:
Marliana O. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2014
Check in process very slow

Food,room,location
6.7
Yasmin M. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2014
Value for Money

Breakfast / Room Facilities / Attentive Staff
9
Interesting and I shall come back
Teo K. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
good and pleasant

PRICE CLEANLINESS
8.7
good and pleasant
Rodney R. Groups Australia, March 31, 2014
A great hotel. Staff very attentive. Good value

Location, cost, quiet.
6.7
I Will be back. Hotel is great value for money. Staff very friend and attentive. I've read previous comments that staff are rude/poor English, I beg differ., and disagree. Only break down in English was room cleaner when I returned back from shopping early. Walk to Times Square is 5 mins (across the road/ up lane way). Monorail is next to Times Square, so convenient for transportation around KL. Taxis are always close by. If travelling to airport, I recommend the monorail for reliability. Hotel may Not be "5 Star", though it certainly ticks all the boxes to do so. Recommend the Nasi Goreng from room service menu. Thanks for the pleasant and relaxing stay when in town for the 2014 F1 weekend. .
Ivan A. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Enjoy the stay

Comfort, relax, cheap
7.7
I was stay only one nite. For four star hotel, the price is cheap and located near shopping complex (10 mins walk). The room was neat, toilet is very clean and the most important is a comfort bed.
Shou Y. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Utterly disgusted

Location & value-for-money
6.7
This was my second time staying at Furama and unlike the first where I was thoroughly impressed by the experience, the second stay was nothing like the first. In fact, I left the place filled with indignation over the unprofessionalism of its concierge staff. In short, I wanted transport to be arranged to and back from Bukit Jalil Stadium for ASOT and requested for a metered cab TO the venue and a fixed price cab BACK as I understand coming back will be a hassle. The guy in charge of the transport, named Danny apparently, told us that none of his drivers were willing to have that arrangement as they will be stuck in traffic for 2.5 hours sending us there and coming back after. Also, he emphasized that no driver will be willing to head over at the end of ASOT as traffic will be bad. Instead, he recommended us to pay MYR250 fixed price for the whole package and have a dedicated driver. That was the only option available to us and we accepted it. To my chagrin, the cab ride to the venue was a mere 30 mins (meter was MYR40), instead of the 1.5 hours he mentioned. Moreover, after the event, the cab took only 15 mins to get us back to Furama. There was NO traffic difficulties at all like he mentioned and the pro-rated metered ride would have back due to 50% surcharge). It does not take a genius to realise that the staff was merely trying to milk as much money out of the guests, and I felt that was really unprofessional from the concierge. Subsequently, I refused to arrange transport from the concierge as I could no longer trust them and will always walk to Berjaya Times Square to get a metered cab. I would advice everyone to do the same as I did and avoid paying unnecessary fares from an imperfect market where you have little or no bargaining power at all.
Kai-Yuen C. Groups Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Value stay, cannot complain anything

Location, Comfortable Room Size, Hotel Taxi Always Ready
8
It was a great stay for the price. The hotel is a bit old and nothing fancy you could tell, but for me I'm absolutely okay with that given I know how much I'm paying. Staff are friendly and I even had a 10 mins chat with one of them. If you're in KL for events, this is a great choice.
Lim P. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2014
Good, only thing it is a non-smoking hotel

Near City, near shoppping centre, near eating place
7.7
It is good and nice hotel, but it is a non-smoking hotel so there is some inconveniences for smoker. The breakfast that we took was not very good. One thing good is very near shopping centre, walking distance can reach eating place.
Tai H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 9, 2014
Stay was planned but location of hotel was bad.

clean, friendly staff. security ok
5
Our trip is a planned to attend some function, so no expecting any events, but location of hotel was a dive, feel very unsaved moving on our own, we are mostly all ladies. If this hotel is in a better environment will be a great valued for money hotel. too bad.
Jasmine K. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Spacious room but average hotel

Centrally located, near shopping areas, good food nearby
6
Below expectation. Receptionist not friiendly and room is just average. Will not consider coming back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08