Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Shenyang

No.65-1, Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Heping, Shenyang, China 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - La Brasserie Restaurant Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Guest Room Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Ballroom Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Guest Room Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Room Facilities Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Restaurant Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Meeting Room Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Lobby Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Lobby Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Lobby Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - The Facade Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Hotel Building Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Exterior Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Entrance
Area: Heping Number of Rooms: 412

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Jean-Pierre G. Couples France, November 3, 2013
comfortable stay

Cleanliness, good restaurant, frienly staff
8.7
Good level hotel.Downtown. Shopping centers within walking distance.
Andrian C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Run down Hotel

Nothing
3
I have stayed in this hotel twice before and found it very hospitable, modern, clean and friendly. This time, 2 years later, it was not very pleasant. I pre-booked and paid in advance but when I checked in there was no confirmation of my (and my business partner) reservation. The staff could not speak English so there was a big problem. Fortunately, a young lady was with us (Chinese) who transalated for us. Afetr over 1 hour we given a room and told to call the reservations department. I said we had the vouchers and that was their responsibility, which they refused to do. The room were run down. There was disgusting mildew in the bathrooms. There was a notice that smoking was forbidden by law to smoke in any public places, yet people smoked everywhere in the hotel=bars, lounges, lobby, restaurant etc. I needed a haircut and saw in the room directory that there was a beauty salon who did haircuts. But I was informed it was closed. We went to the Restaurant for dinner one night and could not charge the bill to my room. Only cash or credit card.Why have a restaurant in the hotel which does not accept room charge? Overall, I was very disappointed with the service, the fact that no staff could speak English (they did in my previous stays)and the check in desk staff were not very well trained or knowledgale. Certainly, the hotel has gone down in quality and service and is very tired, in need of refurbishment, cleanliness, and service. I will NOT stay there in my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't stay there. They are a tired hotel with poor service and poor food and service.
Derek F. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Was in a very good location for us.
6
Rooms were clean and tidy. Service was good and importantly for us, there was always someone there able to speak English. Over all we were very happy with our stay there.
Dallas O. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Staff at all times tried to meet my needs

Great lounge with wifi
8
I know they cannot stop development in china, but the pollution is terrible, it gets up your nose,in your hair and clothes. It did not help that thy were digging up thr street outside the hotel. Hotel could not change Australian dollars
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to Starbucks for coffee, the young Chinese girls have no idea how to make it
Gouk S. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very beautiful swimming pools
8.3
Enjoy the stay with good services, location is very near to shopping area whereby enjoying the daytime shopping. During the night, there are many dinning resturants arounds, and enjoying the nightlife with drinks!
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2012
Very good hotel

Nice comfortable room, very good lounge
8.3
This hotel was my first experience in China and it is mostly a positive one. It is well located, with access to the subway within 100 metres so getting around is not a problem - as long as you speak Chinese! Okay English is not the main language so sometimes there are some minor difficulties but most staff in public areas seem to be able to speak some English and I had no real problems at all despite my lack of Chinese. The staff mostly are very friendly and very efficient. The lobby is on the sixth floor and check in was straight forward enough with no hassles. The rooms are quite reasonable, on a par with what I would expect in a 4 star hotel in the west. Well appointed, free broadband internet and reasonably priced mini bar. The beds are very, very firm which I normally hate but they were actually quite comfortable. All the literature in rooms, restaurant and lounge is in Chinese and English so there are no concerns about knowing what is available and where and when it is available. The restaurant offers good food if a little basic but at the price there are no real complaints. It was a good way to experience something different, part of the reason for traveling. Public areas like the lounge are supposed to be smoke free but you have to accept that this is China and the locals don't often follow the rules it seems. There is free wi-fi internet access in the lounge. The concierge desk on the ground floor is very helpful and the staff mostly speak good English. They will get you to where you want to go without a problem. Overall a positive experience and a hotel that would please most travelers.
Donald J. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2012
Great Service Near Shopping!

Service Cleanliness
8
great location close to shopping and good food places. the city has a lot of history and should be explored.
Restaurant Tip: Lot of sma;; restaurants near by
Tuck W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great 4 Star hotel with spacious rooms

Big spacious rooms, with comfortable decor & convenient location
7.3
wonderful hotel with spacious rooms and clean, modern decor. beat of all it has a costa coffee & a bakery right at the entrance. also within walking distance to a number of shopping malls with dept stores for shopping. however, it is difficult to catch a taxi here especially in the evening. it wld be better for u to use the subway which has a station just across from the hotel. overall a good business hotel!
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance to Tai Yuan Road shopping area.
Dominic P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
Nice hotel and good service overall

looks new and hotel is comfortable, service was good too
7
location not ideal except for business travelers looking for factories or wholesalers. Nearby airport though.
Etienne C. Business travelers France, March 25, 2013
Bon hotel business, ras

Chambres propores, bien équipées, acceuil professionnel
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - La Brasserie RestaurantFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - BallroomFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Room FacilitiesFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - RestaurantFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Meeting RoomFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - LobbyFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - LobbyFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - LobbyFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - The FacadeFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Hotel BuildingFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - ExteriorFurama Hotel Shenyang Shenyang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Shenyang, Shenyang

AS-AGWEB-3A03