or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3685 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3685)
Sort by:
Gerilyn D. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
Not a good one

Clean, good food and fast check-out
5.3
The stay was not very good as the Wi-Fi is very poor in the room. The refrigerator also was not working and that being said, when we ordered for some Ice on a Bucket, the staff was insisting to charge an additional 50 Baht. For the poor Wi-Fi, we were asked to transfer to another room - and we declined primarily because it was so inconvenient as we had unpacked our stuff in the room. These Wifi and refrigerator should have been checked thoroughly before Furama management has put us into the room.
Alfredo B. Families with older children Spain, March 14, 2014
The worse experience ever

location
3
When I arrived to the hotel late in the evening, around 12:00, they gave me my room and I felt strange but it was very late and need to rest. When I waked up, I realized that the room wasn’t clean from the previous guest. The sheets was unchanged, the bathroom was full of used shampoo and soaps, a used sanitary bag near the door, no towels, all the glasses used, etc. I went to reception and ask them to do something because they gave me a dirty room. They say that as I didn’t say anything at 12:00 in the night when I arrived they won’t do anything. I travel a lot all around the world and never see something similar and a service as bad and as less care of the clients.
Mikko A. Business travelers Finland, March 14, 2014
Pleasant

Check-in, Comfort and Value for Money
8
Alfredo B. Families with older children Spain, March 10, 2014
Can´t be worse

location
3
Horrible experience in a dirty and shabby room with a staff and direction completely unhelpful After booking a type of room as per the pictures in the web the gave us other very old and stinky. We had to change, but the new ones were in very bad conditions of maintenance too.
Joel T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Furama silom

Comfortable clean classy!
7.7
Overslept and missed my breakfast. Pity that management was not flexible to change it to a lunch for me. Comfortable rooms and attentive staff nonetheless.
Martin S. Solo travelers Seychelles, March 9, 2014
taxi meter furama

excellent location, close to sky train, comfortable rooms
8.3
the former tower inn/unico grande has been taken over by the renowned furama chain and given a thorough makeover. being a regular guest of this house for many years i'm pleased with the upgrade. however, there was one point which hit my nerve and i will elaborate on it in the following: having visited thailand time and again i've learned a vital lesson: don't try to save money when hiring a taxi. be concerned about your safety first. this is why i've always chosen tower inn's house service for transportation. so on the day of my departure i purchased a ticket at furama's taxi counter. i told the lady that i needed a big car for my 32 kg suitcase. i was somewhat puzzled when she charged my only 500 bath. i expected a fee of around 800 bath or more. at pick-up time an old shabby toyota taxi meter arrived in front of the lobby. they said this was my lift to the airport. as there was no time left to engage in an argument with the furama guys i boarded that miserable car in protest. inside, it was impossible to buckle up since part of the belt system was missing. the trunk was to small for my suitcase. when talking to the driver i learned that furama gives him 400 bath for the service, holding back 100 bath or 20 percent. had i hired a taxi meter myself i would have paid about 250 bath plus 75 bath for the tollway. i know these drivers: they belong to bangkok's have-nots and desperately strive to make as many rides as possible. their driving style is accordingly: speeding, tailgating, dangerous passing and so on. i felt totally unsafe. and my driver was unable to drop me off at suvarnabhumi's royal orchid entrance reserved for first and business class passengers of thai. furama silom not only cheats its guests with this practice. it also ignores their safety and makes money off the back of bangkok's underprivileged. this policy is irresponsible, unethical and damaging to furama's reputation. it has to be corrected.
Shubhajit G. Business travelers India, March 8, 2014
a cozy hotel with great staff

Friendly staff, Reasonable priced, great location
7.7
It was a pleasant stay . The hotel is well located on main road . Shopping area nearby. easily accessible by walk. The staff is very friendly and smart. Would come back for sure.
Roy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Very nice hotel and nice staff

Staff, Food, Location
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Furama hotel the executive room was very nice The superior room was looking a bit tired but still ok
Joanna O. Couples Switzerland, March 5, 2014
perfectly located, attentive staff, fair price

staff efforts to serve guest, comfort and cleanliness
9
hotel is ideally located on Silom Road near major attractions; very attentive management and Staff from reception to house keeping; modern and spacious rooms with all you will wish to have; wide range and tasty breakfast; efforts to make guests' stay as pleasant and vonvenient as possible; state of pool on roof calls for a freshing up
Glenn D. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
fair

breakfast, location, upgraded
7
We booked a non smoking double bed, but were given a room which stank of cigarette, when we complained they told us they onlyhad a room with twin beds, when I complained again that our booking was for a double bed non smoking, they upgraded us to a family room, which was ok, the original room we were given was not worth the money they charged

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01