or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3726)
Sort by:
Alfredo B. Families with older children Spain, March 10, 2014
Can´t be worse

location
3
Horrible experience in a dirty and shabby room with a staff and direction completely unhelpful After booking a type of room as per the pictures in the web the gave us other very old and stinky. We had to change, but the new ones were in very bad conditions of maintenance too.
Joel T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Furama silom

Comfortable clean classy!
7.7
Overslept and missed my breakfast. Pity that management was not flexible to change it to a lunch for me. Comfortable rooms and attentive staff nonetheless.
Martin S. Solo travelers Seychelles, March 9, 2014
taxi meter furama

excellent location, close to sky train, comfortable rooms
8.3
the former tower inn/unico grande has been taken over by the renowned furama chain and given a thorough makeover. being a regular guest of this house for many years i'm pleased with the upgrade. however, there was one point which hit my nerve and i will elaborate on it in the following: having visited thailand time and again i've learned a vital lesson: don't try to save money when hiring a taxi. be concerned about your safety first. this is why i've always chosen tower inn's house service for transportation. so on the day of my departure i purchased a ticket at furama's taxi counter. i told the lady that i needed a big car for my 32 kg suitcase. i was somewhat puzzled when she charged my only 500 bath. i expected a fee of around 800 bath or more. at pick-up time an old shabby toyota taxi meter arrived in front of the lobby. they said this was my lift to the airport. as there was no time left to engage in an argument with the furama guys i boarded that miserable car in protest. inside, it was impossible to buckle up since part of the belt system was missing. the trunk was to small for my suitcase. when talking to the driver i learned that furama gives him 400 bath for the service, holding back 100 bath or 20 percent. had i hired a taxi meter myself i would have paid about 250 bath plus 75 bath for the tollway. i know these drivers: they belong to bangkok's have-nots and desperately strive to make as many rides as possible. their driving style is accordingly: speeding, tailgating, dangerous passing and so on. i felt totally unsafe. and my driver was unable to drop me off at suvarnabhumi's royal orchid entrance reserved for first and business class passengers of thai. furama silom not only cheats its guests with this practice. it also ignores their safety and makes money off the back of bangkok's underprivileged. this policy is irresponsible, unethical and damaging to furama's reputation. it has to be corrected.
Shubhajit G. Business travelers India, March 8, 2014
a cozy hotel with great staff

Friendly staff, Reasonable priced, great location
7.7
It was a pleasant stay . The hotel is well located on main road . Shopping area nearby. easily accessible by walk. The staff is very friendly and smart. Would come back for sure.
Roy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Very nice hotel and nice staff

Staff, Food, Location
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Furama hotel the executive room was very nice The superior room was looking a bit tired but still ok
Joanna O. Couples Switzerland, March 5, 2014
perfectly located, attentive staff, fair price

staff efforts to serve guest, comfort and cleanliness
9
hotel is ideally located on Silom Road near major attractions; very attentive management and Staff from reception to house keeping; modern and spacious rooms with all you will wish to have; wide range and tasty breakfast; efforts to make guests' stay as pleasant and vonvenient as possible; state of pool on roof calls for a freshing up
Glenn D. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
fair

breakfast, location, upgraded
7
We booked a non smoking double bed, but were given a room which stank of cigarette, when we complained they told us they onlyhad a room with twin beds, when I complained again that our booking was for a double bed non smoking, they upgraded us to a family room, which was ok, the original room we were given was not worth the money they charged
Debbie L. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, attentiveness of staff, breakfast included
8
We enjoyed staying at Furama Silom Hotel. All staff were attentive and helpful. Strategic location, near shopping area and nightlife. We will definitely go back in this hotel.
Raky C. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Very clean hotel with great service from the hotel

Clean rooms, quiet but central location, great buffet breakfast
8
My family stayed at Furama Silom twice, once when we arrived to Bangkok and then we did Phuket and Chiang Mai and then came back to get our flight home. The rooms were very clean, they always were happy to give extra towels, pillows and bottled water for our 4 year old son (turned 5 on holiday) who shared our bed. I did ask if the windows looking from the bathroom into the bedroom would be a problem but they said there were blinds so I thought fine. However no lock and you can still see through the gaps so a lack of privacy there. The hotel kindly looked after our luggage free of charge. They were always happy to help. I did get annoyed when they said they would charge for ice for bumping his head on the pool edge - slippery surface and no sign by the pool to say so. Then they realised the matter and gave us free ice. Plus 2 of the management came to see our son and that was a kind touch. One more negative was I ordered room service and they got it wrong even though I read the order back, missed one item which they rectified and made a dish hot even though I specifically said not to. It wouldn't have mattered but as I mentioned to them we had to order and eat quickly to get our flight back to the UK. However overall this is an excellent hotel, great buffet breakfast, great service from the staff.
Pattama M. Business travelers Thailand, March 2, 2014
Nicely

The location and service very perfect, oh it's very clean.
7.3
Happy ending...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07