My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Club Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Club Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3390 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3390)
Sort by:
Mark K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
excellent quality hotel in convenient location

room quality, location, helpful staff
9.3
The room was excellent with modern high quality fittings, comfortable bed, all amenities, good city view. Breakfast buffet had a good choice although limited fruit selection and one morning there was only one cook making eggs with a long queue of people waiting. Swimming pool on the roof opens at 8am in the morning. It had a strange black tiled bottom and was only just deep enough to swim. Everything else was good including just a short walk to the silom shops and the MRT to get to everywhere else.
Victor C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2013
Great price for the 4 star hotel

staff, great services, close to nightlife shopping
7.7
It was a pleasant stay, good staff. But beware of the third party tour desk located at the lobby. they overcharge people in all stuff including a taxi fare to the airport. Ridiculous.
Francois V. Families with young children Netherlands, June 30, 2013
Nice hotel for good money

breakfast, swimmingpool, service
8.3
Pleasant stay at this hotel, comfortable big rooms, good breakfast and good service
Heinz-Gunter K. Solo travelers Germany, June 30, 2013
Great Hotel in good location

Swimming Pool in top with great view, Big and clean room, Central location
8.7
I had a good and relaxing time, good breakfast (Breakfast Restaurant not very great) Swimming Pool just perfect
James L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2013
huge room, long walk to your room

breakfast, huge room
6
the good: great international breakfast selection. huge rooms, i think it can fit four single beds if they want. staffs were helpful. the bad: the extra pillows on the cupboard does not have pillow cases. worse when i got them out, a few small cockroaches came scurrying about. the sauna and fitness center were dead. the rooftop pool was not at all inviting, though there were some caucasians suntanning. i can't seem to find any nice city view on the rooftop even at night. the hotel bldg is designed like the letter I, with the elevator on one end of the structure. So it is a long walk if you room is on the other end of the building. the wifi is a joke, you might be able to connect to the wireless network, but there is no internet connection going out. neither good or bad: the hallway going to your room is not air conditioned. you get the view of the chinese cemetery from the hallway. i could not find the price list of the minibar, though i never thought this type of hotel will offer a few one.
Anthony N. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2013
Good comfortable hotel, easy acess to Skytrain.

Friendly staff, close to nightlife, great breakfast
8
I have been staying at this Hotel since my first trip to Thailand in 2001. The hotel offers excellent value for money. The rooms are big and clean, with good storage space. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast offers a good selection of both Western and Asian foods. Nearby you will find a large Thai Airways ticket office, and ATM machines. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from both Patpong and Chong Nonsi Skytrain station.
Rafael A. Business travelers Philippines, June 28, 2013
Pleasant and Quiet Stay

Clean and comfy rooms. Easy access to transpo. Near shopping areas
8.7
This is my 4th time to stay at Furama and I have always enjoyed it. Praise for very helpful staff. (Ms. Arisa) and the concierge who took care of my left behind luggage.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Very uncomfortable sleepless nights

Location to Embassy Road and Train Station
3.7
The ONLY reason to suffer through a stay at this hotel is the location to Embassy Road and train station. The room we were checked into (911) was dirty and moldy. There were stains on the sheets and pillows, the towels looked like dirty rags and the smell in the room was intolerable. They moved us up to the 12th floor which was a slightly better room without the bad smell and, after several complaints, they brought some clean towels. Don't trust the security guard out front to find you a taxi- never get into a taxi without the meter running or you will be sorely ripped off. We stayed only long enough to get visas and our many concerns were first ignored and finally explained away with an apology and an offer to stay for another free night when we return to Bangkok (yeah right). Guest service and making up for a horrendous experience is of no interest to the staff of this hotel. Also be warned, there are five Furama hotels in Bangkok, make sure taxi driver takes you to the right hotel or you will double pay like we did. Terrible experience, but if you need to be near embassies and train, great spot. Ask for a room on upper floor and check it out (inside closet and drawers too) before you check in.
Gina S. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Clean and spacious hotel with great location.

View from roof top bar and central location.
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. it is very close to the night market and as two young females we felt pretty safe walking around the area at night time. Can easily get to the airport in around 20 minutes. The room was really big, clean and the bed was really comfy! The staff we really friendly but on the last day we blocked a credit card and needed to make a 2 minute phonecall in which they charged us 7 pounds to make.
Chern Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Furama Silom Hotel

Good Breakfast, large room, good amenities
7.7
Stayed at the Furama Silom hotel from 22 to 27 June 2013 at their Deluxe room. The hotel is located near to Silom (nearest BTS is Chong Nonsi). The hotel is clean, and the rooms are large, though the design of the bathroom is more suitable for couples instead of friends, as it is all glass enclosure. The breakfast is good, with wide variety and the staffs are friendly and speak reasonable good english. The hotel provides free wifi which is reasonably fast. The hotel also has got a small gym and pool. Overall the hotel is good value for money and I would stay again. The only con side is the BTS is about 5 to 8 mins walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive ClubFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive ClubFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rama @Silom RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rama @Silom RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Club LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chong Nonsi BTS StationFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06