or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3629 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3629)
Sort by:
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Excellent value for money

Staff, Room, Breakfast
8.7
As when I've stayed here before, hard to fault. The location is not the best ... on the way to nowhere, really ... but it's an easy ride to and from the airport, and Wat Arun and the royal palace are a twenty-minute drive. The rooms have recently been revamped to a very high standard. Breakfast buffet, second to none. Nice rooftop pool. The staff speak good English and are eager to please. One criticism: the free wifi is very slow, very hit-and-miss. I had to sit right by the door to the room to get a signal at all, which wasn't convenient. However, I'd certainly stay at this hotel again. I value the welcome and the comfort.
Avon L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
good hotel, clean and comfortable environment

convenience, comfortable and gd service
9.7
highly recommended hotel! but beware of the taxi drivers in front of the hotel especially when u take taxi to the airports coz bangkok hv 2 airports. those bad taxi driver will take u to the wrong airport intentionally(although i hv strongly highlight which airport, and confirm him over 10 times!! when got on the taxi and on the way while i felt sth wrong), and let u "meet" another "good english and helpful" taxi driver when arrived the wrong airport to "help bringing u to the right airport", actually they are partners, the first driver pretend dont know english and misunderstanding yr word and bring u to the wrong airport, and the second one pretend "helpful" to drive u to the right airport, and tell u a super expensive amount of taxi fare on the way rushing to the right airport.(u hv no choice forced to pay them coz in that hurry to catch up the flight, coz 2 airports is really far away, u will crazy worry in that moment) this is my terrible experience in this trip. hope u beware of this bad guys if u go to bangkok.
Low W. Families with older children Singapore, July 30, 2013
Pleasant but far from amenities

Free upgrade given by hotel, near BTS, nice view
5.3
We were given free upgrade to the executive room but the bathroom stink of vomit. The manager offer us to another room which we initially booked but was old and run down which I didn't expect it to be so bad so we didn't take up the room. Night market was a distance away from us which is not very accessible. The bts was about 7mins walk away but you would not want to walk from the BTS back after 9pm as there street was quiet with no street light. The breakfast was same everyday with not much variety. Taste was alright. Overall wasn't what I expected. Could have paid abit more and stayed next to shopping malls instead. Just wanted to try this hotel therefore booked it and the map wasn't updated. It was stated that Furama Silom was at Phrong Phom BTS and we had a hard time looking for it.
Kelly T. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
good stay n will try again next time

friendly staff
6
Yurika O. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2013
Very convenient location

Good location, kind assistance by staffs and clean room
8
Convenient to access many transportation facilities, entertainment places and business places. It's near famous hospital, too.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great service and comfortable stay

Quiet surroundings, close to Skytrain and attentive staff
9
The hotel is in a relatively quiet and pleasant area for Bangkok. However, the Skytrain is only a 10-15 minute walk away and it can take you to many sites in the city including directly to the best shopping malls. This does not include, however, the Grand Palace and Wat Pho (next to each other) which is clearly the best tourist site in town. There's a good transportation service in the hotel with reasonable rates. They also, of course, provide airport transfer (call the hotel to make a reservation for the airport pickup). If you do go to the Grand Palace/Wat Pho, there's always touts telling people that the site is closed today. It's open every day and he or she is trying to take you on a scam. Also, the area with the most nightlife and varied shopping is Sukhumvit, which you can find on the Skytrain map.
Howard J. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
Good hotel

Location, Service, Price
8
The hotel was overall good because it wasn't too far from the airport and it was close to a lot of the places we wanted to go to.
Paal S. Couples Norway, July 28, 2013
Nice stay

Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.3
Furama Silom has a nice, centralized location. 5 mins walk and you reach public transport and the hotel is close to Pat Pong night market. Internet is unreliable.
Baris A. Solo travelers Turkey, July 27, 2013
Very good hotel

Location, price and room
9.3
This was my second stay in 2013 at this hotel. I chose to stay at Furama Silom since I liked this hotel very much at the begining of this year. The hotel is in Silom area. It's close to Sala Daeng station, Patpong night market and Taksin pier. It has spacious and clean rooms. Breaksfast is very nice. I recomment is hotel everybody who wants to stay in Silom ara.
Harrold C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Would definitely recommend this to anyone

Clean, Big room, Affordable
8.3
First, hotel lobby was clean and pleasant, very friendly staff which checked us in really fast. Room is really clean and huge, with a huge king size bed. I never came across such a huge room at such an affordable price before. Bathroom is really clean and modern. Breakfast is good, wide spread with great service. I would definitely recommend this to anyone aiming for a getaway in Bangkok. I suppose the only downside is the distance from the hotel to the BTS is about a 5-10min walk, which isn't too much of a hassle for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04