Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3723 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3723)
Sort by:
Zoran S. Families with older children New Zealand, August 30, 2013
city view from balconie

nice size room, friendly staff and clean room
9.3
Felix D. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2013
nice room

nice room, good services, friendly staff
8.7
it was really nice to have a friendly staff and nice room
Reto W. Business travelers Switzerland, August 30, 2013
Cattle Ranch

A/C, Elevator, Electricity
4.3
When you enter a hotel, you don't expect to be greeted by staff who are yelling at guests and waving dirty bedsheets around. Nor do you expect that you will be invited to have a free drink from the empty watercooler without any cups or glasses while they decide what room you should take. The room is large, but it looks like it was painted by a 6 year old. White paint marks on the wood, floor, over mirror.... The large A/C unit is on the balcony, so it makes it almost unusable, the balcony door did not lock. the pool bar was "closed" as the staff were around back having a smoke. After breakfast, a staff chased me down asking for my key since I was checking out (this was 0800h) I asked if it were possible at all to be allowed back into my room to retrieve my luggage. There is a sign saying that the hotel does not recommend guests to take a taxi since they sometimes cheat tourists. The hotel is more than willing to provide transportation in a small car to the airport for 800 Baht!. Taxi is about 300 Baht. Who's cheating who? I remember the Furama name from Hong Kong and it was a great hotel. Shame about this one. If you want a cheap hotel (and it was reasonably priced) hotel in the Silom area near the bars and clubs, it is ok. If you want Thai hospitality, look elsewhere.
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
nice location and easy to access

nice breakfast, pool and room
6
Laurence B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Comfortable and good value

Swimming pool, price, staff
8.3
Ji W. Families with older children China, August 26, 2013
Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Large Room, Value for money
8.3
Nice hotel, and room size is big, but a little bit dark inside the room. The staff is really helpful, when I asked them where to buy an adapter, they asked me to wait in the lobby and bought it for me. Overall, nice hotel and value for money.
Luki S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
a 15-30 minutes walking to saladaeng BTS

close to BTS and MRT, friendly staff, clean
7
The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment/ construction. After 5PM, it is quite. But overall it is a value for money hotel if you want to have a decent stay should you choose silom area
Siew T. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Reasonable price but not good as rated (4 stars)

Rude receptionist guy, Poor Wifi reception, Good Breakfast
6.7
I would not recommend my friend staying in this hotel, as the location is quite far away from the BTS station (0.8km), swimming pool is small, blood found on blanket, and also slow check-in process. The breakfast buffet is good, plenty of choice and dishes are regularly topped up.
Eric J. Families with young children New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Location, great value for money, top spot

Central location, street food around the place, swimming pool
9.7
Fantastic. I always return here on a stay in Bangkok
Wendy R. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Very comfortable. Love the Silom area.

Location, Value and Large room
8
Great, I have had many stays here and staff always remember me and welcome me back. It's a nice touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02