Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3726)
Sort by:
Rafael A. Business travelers Philippines, June 28, 2013
Pleasant and Quiet Stay

Clean and comfy rooms. Easy access to transpo. Near shopping areas
8.7
This is my 4th time to stay at Furama and I have always enjoyed it. Praise for very helpful staff. (Ms. Arisa) and the concierge who took care of my left behind luggage.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Very uncomfortable sleepless nights

Location to Embassy Road and Train Station
3.7
The ONLY reason to suffer through a stay at this hotel is the location to Embassy Road and train station. The room we were checked into (911) was dirty and moldy. There were stains on the sheets and pillows, the towels looked like dirty rags and the smell in the room was intolerable. They moved us up to the 12th floor which was a slightly better room without the bad smell and, after several complaints, they brought some clean towels. Don't trust the security guard out front to find you a taxi- never get into a taxi without the meter running or you will be sorely ripped off. We stayed only long enough to get visas and our many concerns were first ignored and finally explained away with an apology and an offer to stay for another free night when we return to Bangkok (yeah right). Guest service and making up for a horrendous experience is of no interest to the staff of this hotel. Also be warned, there are five Furama hotels in Bangkok, make sure taxi driver takes you to the right hotel or you will double pay like we did. Terrible experience, but if you need to be near embassies and train, great spot. Ask for a room on upper floor and check it out (inside closet and drawers too) before you check in.
Gina S. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Clean and spacious hotel with great location.

View from roof top bar and central location.
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. it is very close to the night market and as two young females we felt pretty safe walking around the area at night time. Can easily get to the airport in around 20 minutes. The room was really big, clean and the bed was really comfy! The staff we really friendly but on the last day we blocked a credit card and needed to make a 2 minute phonecall in which they charged us 7 pounds to make.
Chern Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Furama Silom Hotel

Good Breakfast, large room, good amenities
7.7
Stayed at the Furama Silom hotel from 22 to 27 June 2013 at their Deluxe room. The hotel is located near to Silom (nearest BTS is Chong Nonsi). The hotel is clean, and the rooms are large, though the design of the bathroom is more suitable for couples instead of friends, as it is all glass enclosure. The breakfast is good, with wide variety and the staffs are friendly and speak reasonable good english. The hotel provides free wifi which is reasonably fast. The hotel also has got a small gym and pool. Overall the hotel is good value for money and I would stay again. The only con side is the BTS is about 5 to 8 mins walk away.
Yanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Good, fun and relax

Clean, nice, big
7.3
It was ok. Just that the traffic is really bad. Location was just too busy. Hard to find food too.
Richard W. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing

Centrally located, room sizes are large, good food choices close by
8
Rafael A. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2013
confortable, pleasant and hassle free

clean rooms, good breakfast selection and easy access to transpo
9.7
Generally pleasant. Staff super attentive and helpful.
Anthony P. Families with young children Australia, June 25, 2013
Great affordable Bangkok hotel

Location,Pool,Room
7.7
Really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe room at Furama Silom,has everything and very clean,friendly staff and nice breakfast and fantastic rooftop bar and pool.Sky train 10 min walk but we stayed for closeness to australian embassy.
Egor S. Couples Russia, June 24, 2013
Normal

Big room, closed to russian embassy , frendly staff
8
We are second time in this hotel. But important information for everybody. They have three tipe superiror room 1. Very old 2. Renewed. 3.New room. So requir only new room and enjoy the hotel, because old room its like 30 years old very bad.
Dhanushka S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 23, 2013
Value for money

The best 3 things would be great location, quality and the staff
7.3
Had a great time, will be arriving again, good staff. actually it would be all in one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04