or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Goh L. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2013
Service Standards Not Uniform, Needs Inprovement

Nice Renovated Room & Nice Breakfast
7
We were given the renovated Deluxe room which was nice. The toilet and bathroom are spacious and lovely but the downside are the curtains. It was really tedious to keep bringing the curtains up and down especially the one at the door. However, even with the curtains down, there are still gaps in between which you can see through. Bad design. The hotel is very dated and really don't like the design that one side are the rooms and the other side are the windows. The do not on the aircon in the walkway so it is quite hot during the day time when you walk to your room esp when the sun is shinning through the window. The gym is not mann and anyone and the equipments quite old. No towels were provided even after repeated phone calls.
Patrick O. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Accepted after we got upgraded

big room, nice breakfast, close to shopping
7
When we checked in, we were given a room that looked nothing like any of the photos on Agoda. This was their standard room. We complained that it was nothing like the website then on 2nd night they updagraded us. The upgraded room was much, much better. Overall, staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel lcoation is convenient.
Terrence H. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, got a great deal from agoda. Room is spacious and bathroom is nice.
8.7
It was a pleasant one. Nothing much I can ask for. The room is very nice and spacious, especially the bathroom - glass concept. Location is very good as well, near patpong night market. Breakfast buffet has quite a nice spread as well. Will stay at Furama Silom again next time.
Garo J. Business travelers Lebanon, July 2, 2013
confortable

big room good breakfast andlocation
8.3
Excellent everything was perfect stuff friendly and close to sky train station
Azmeer S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2013
hotel was good. breakfast was great.

location, breakfast, value for money
6.7
the hotel ws centrally located, 10 mins walk to BTS. we took 2 rooms - deluxe and superior. worlds apart. go for deluxe, nicely done. superior is a bit old, no carpets. overall hotel is good, breakfast great.
Azmeer S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2013
good hotel

centally located, great breakfast, value for money
8
the deluxe room is comfortable, much, much better than superior type. breakfast is great. very pleasant stay. hotel gives fair warning about unscrupulous taxi drivers. ask hotel to call for taxis.
Manabu U. Couples Japan, July 1, 2013
Nice room

Big room, nice view and swimming pool
9
Generally good hotel. Big room which had a big bed, sofa, desk, nice bath room with a bath tub etc... But, Internet connection in my room was poor... It often disconnected.... If they improve it, the hotel to stay will be really great!
Miriam Y. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
Good location, cheap but you get what you pay for

Central location, great breakfast, cheap rates
8.3
Pros - good location, 5 minute walk to Chong nonsi sky train stop and then only 2 stops to Siam (central cbd where all the shopping is), friendly helpful reception/staff, amazing buffet breakfast and lunch (but same menu everyday), comfortable bed and large room (but we were originally given a room on the 12th floor which was terrible - hard bed, old used bathroom and old stained furniture, after complaining and asking for a better room, we were moved to the 11th floor which was much better, modern and had a comfortable soft bed although the bathroom is still clearly a little dated). We also got a great deal on the room rate which included daily breakfast. Cons - rooms on the 11th floor suck and really need to be upgraded but if you ask for a better room, it's quite comfortable and did the job. Hotel is also very close to patpong/red light district. Didn't really bother us but if you're sensitive about it, probably should get another hotel in another area. Questionable cleanliness as there was a cockroach in our room one night - no idea where it came from. But in general, daily room cleaning was thorough. All in all, a decent hotel and served its purpose. Don't think it quite meets the proclaimed 4 stars rating but its central location and good food makes up for whatever else the hotel lacks. You basically get what you pay for so can't really complain too much in the end!
Cedric G. Business travelers France, July 1, 2013
Confortable, easy and practical

The location is good for my business, it is central as you are in the middle of busy avenues/streets. The breakfast is very good with a large choice.
7.7
The stay was quiet. The staff was good. I did not meet any problem. The renovated rooms are confortable, large and well equipped. It is central and the staff is very helpful to find my way. I did not have meals at the hotel but there are plenty of local and international restaurants around and also some convenient stores if you need.
Patrick O. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2013
Comfortable, value for money

big room, nice pool, friendly staff
7.3
Our stay was nice, room was big and clean. Breakfast was very decent. Overall good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04