Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4325 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4325)
Sort by:
Welch W. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Nice stay at a good hotel

Staff, Room and Staff.
7
Nice stay at a good hotel, the staff were very helpful and spoke great English. As I was at the end of may stay I just wanted to sleep and rest, for the 1 and a half days before I flew home and catch up on the news, of the TV channels only half worked and they were Thai. Breaky was just average but acceptable would stay again but would need the price to be a bit lower as there are better located at a lower rate.
Report this review
Kamal B. Families with young children India, January 12, 2014
poor service

nil
5
we had booked 3 superior rooms from 09-12 jan'14.the initial rooms given were to us were in poor conditions.the paint was peeling,the pillow covers were torn in one room,the toilets were smelling in one room,ac was not working in one room.the rooms were totally different from the rooms we had seen when we had booked .the staff kept on insisting that there were no rooms available.the lady staff was unwilling to admit that the rooms were bad and we had to literally fight with the staff to change the room.after much arguments,we were given new superior rooms which were much better .we had booked in furama,bangkok as we had stayed in furama singapore in jan'13.we were really disappointed by the attitude and service of the staff and will never be staying in any furama hotels in future.they were no staff to keep the luggages inside the rooms.no house keeping service was available after 1000 pm.after staying at centara anda dhevi at krabi,furama was a complete disappointment.
Report this review
Ronald A. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
no complaints!

room, breakfast, attentive staff
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay, staff were great and attentive. Room was nice.
Report this review
Mohammed S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 9, 2014
Reception never gives you the room until its 13.00

room, location and cleanliness
9
good, but please be kind to ensure early check in for travelers who arrive to bangkok early morning..
Report this review
Ronald A. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
very good stay

breakfast, location, good rooms
9.3
We only stayed 2 nights before and after our flight to the islands. Overall is was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Heinz-Gunter K. Solo travelers Germany, January 4, 2014
I will stay again,

Pool, Room,Location
9.7
Had a very nice stay there,View from Swimmingpool is phantastic
Report this review
Christopher D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Great location and decent sized room

Value for money
8.3
Report this review
Simon N. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Depends how much you pay....

Clean, decent small sky bar, easy location
5.7
I was looking for somewhere in this area for the New Year's Eve period so the prices were likely higher than normal. The hotel certainly doesn't feel very 4 star - at least the room we had felt very tired and needs updating desperately, as did the bathroom. It was large however, and clean, as well as fairly comfortable. The hotel just felt very dated and considering what we paid (around $120 per night) I certainly won't go back. The location is good and more relaxing than, say, the Sukhumvit area as the streets are wider and less crowded (due to it being the business district). You have plenty of decent restaurants within walking distance or short taxi ride away, and decent shopping mall, Lumphini park is fairly close. The BTS is a five minute walk and connects to the main shopping areas. Overal, location is good but the hotel worth about half the price we paid, if that.
Report this review
Mark L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
horiffic

none
3
Terrible. Refurbishment work that started early morning seven days a week. This hotel is horrendous.
Report this review
Goh S. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
excellent

convienence, easily to locate and access to others facilites around the hotel
7.3
Happy and satisfied. friendly and helpful staffs. very good service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06