or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4025 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4025)
Sort by:
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great service and comfortable stay

Quiet surroundings, close to Skytrain and attentive staff
9
The hotel is in a relatively quiet and pleasant area for Bangkok. However, the Skytrain is only a 10-15 minute walk away and it can take you to many sites in the city including directly to the best shopping malls. This does not include, however, the Grand Palace and Wat Pho (next to each other) which is clearly the best tourist site in town. There's a good transportation service in the hotel with reasonable rates. They also, of course, provide airport transfer (call the hotel to make a reservation for the airport pickup). If you do go to the Grand Palace/Wat Pho, there's always touts telling people that the site is closed today. It's open every day and he or she is trying to take you on a scam. Also, the area with the most nightlife and varied shopping is Sukhumvit, which you can find on the Skytrain map.
Howard J. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
Good hotel

Location, Service, Price
8
The hotel was overall good because it wasn't too far from the airport and it was close to a lot of the places we wanted to go to.
Paal S. Couples Norway, July 28, 2013
Nice stay

Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.3
Furama Silom has a nice, centralized location. 5 mins walk and you reach public transport and the hotel is close to Pat Pong night market. Internet is unreliable.
Baris A. Solo travelers Turkey, July 27, 2013
Very good hotel

Location, price and room
9.3
This was my second stay in 2013 at this hotel. I chose to stay at Furama Silom since I liked this hotel very much at the begining of this year. The hotel is in Silom area. It's close to Sala Daeng station, Patpong night market and Taksin pier. It has spacious and clean rooms. Breaksfast is very nice. I recomment is hotel everybody who wants to stay in Silom ara.
Harrold C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Would definitely recommend this to anyone

Clean, Big room, Affordable
8.3
First, hotel lobby was clean and pleasant, very friendly staff which checked us in really fast. Room is really clean and huge, with a huge king size bed. I never came across such a huge room at such an affordable price before. Bathroom is really clean and modern. Breakfast is good, wide spread with great service. I would definitely recommend this to anyone aiming for a getaway in Bangkok. I suppose the only downside is the distance from the hotel to the BTS is about a 5-10min walk, which isn't too much of a hassle for us.
Eric B. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Disappointing. Will not return.

Location. Breakfast.
6
Based on the images of the hotel and reviews, I thought this was going to be a nice hotel and we would have a pleasant stay. The room we got was not great. Fittings very old and worn. It is clear that the Furama has taken on an old hotel property from anther chain and is in the process of a makeover. A letter in the room confirmed this and apologised for any construction noise that might occur. Fair enough; but the following I just found turned me off ever considering this hotel again: The bathroom was reasonably clean but very old with a step in tub/shower that had epoxy repairs. The "hot" water was slow and not hot but luke warm/very low pressure. The shower fitting was bad. The kitchen area was old and deteriorating with an old fridge with and iced-up freezer door. The 'kettle' was re-heat style of pump thermos that I think might confuse some visitors. The carpet in the bedroom area was not vacuum cleaned and the furniture coverings were stained. The bed was not changed!!!!! My partner got in the bed and found it full of hair and the sheet was stained! That was just not nice. The bed was made when we came in, so clearly it was not changed, but just remade. I asked for everything to be changed at the desk and explained what we had found. They said that they would make sure everything would be changed and the bed would be fresh, but they did not change the duvet. The internet was really slow...almost unusable, even with a VPN. The breakfast service was good. I only stayed two nights in this hotel which was enough. The images shown simply don't match what we experienced, and I can only assume that I was unlucky in getting probably one of the worst floors (avoid floor 12)and a bad experience. I wish Furama well in trying to upgrade this property, but I think it is being represented at a level that has not yet been reached, at least as I experienced it. It is a value hotel, but failed on the basics of a clean bed, good internet, and hot water. I will not
Alex H. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
Great hotel, but not great location for sightseein

Breakfast Buffet, Hotel roof pool, helpful staff
6.3
Our stay was nice, staff was very accommodating to our needs. To get anywhere we either had to take a taxi or walk 15 minutes to the Skytrain.
Kevin R. Solo travelers Canada, July 25, 2013
Great location

Great breakfast buffet. Professional staff. Close to Sky train
10
I have stayed at Furama before when I visited Bangkok. The staff speaks very good English and are very professional. The buffet breakfast offers a great choice of western and asian dishes. I tend to select the deluxe rooms. Not much in the difference in price, but the quality of the room is far nicer than the standard rooms. Deluxe rooms are on higher floors as well. Large bed, huge TV, modern room. The only negative aspect of this hotel is poor WiFi reception in the bedrooms. There is a pool on the roof and the view of Bangkok is very nice from up there. Silom night market and entertainment district (Sori 2 and 4) is within 15 mins walk. The skytrain is about a 10 min. walk to the hotel. Great location and service. I'd highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Bangkok.
Xiaoli Z. Couples China, July 24, 2013
The hotel is quite centrally located

Room is big, breakfast is ok and hotel is centrally located
7
It was quite ok. The room looks a slightly different from what we see . After the patient introduction abt the room types by the reception, we've decided to upgrade to deluxe room for an extra charge. The upgraded room is nice and tidy. The hotel provide good breakfast till 10am so we don't hv to get up that early everyday. The location is good, it's only about 10-15 mins walk from MRT
Alex H. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
Great hotel, no problems whatsoever

Early Check-in, very attentive and helpful staff, easy access to BTS train
7
It was all we could have hoped for. did not have any problems. really enjoyed the roof top pool and view at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05