or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3621 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3621)
Sort by:
Cheah T. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Value for money stay

Overall staff gives good service.
7.3
Plus Points - location Ok, friendly staff, rooms big with good facilities Negative Points - Dirty bath towels, breakfast spread not so good especially bread varieties; no banana bread, no muffin or packaged yoghurt.
Antonio C. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Great rooms but needs updating

Beautiful swimming pool
7.7
Its a nice hotel with good service, nice lobby and good breakfast buffet selection. My only negative comment is the hallway. It is hot most of the time and it also needs updating
Joseph O. Business travelers Germany, February 8, 2013
Great location

friendly staff
8
very good hotel, clean and beautiful room with view and balcony. also pool on top of building is fantastic, and the breakfast was all what you want. the hotel is in a nice area and walking distance to lumpini prk and train stations. would recommend this hotel very strongly.
Raphael W. Couples Switzerland, February 8, 2013
Perfect price for what you get

Great location. Nice pool on rooftop
9.3
Very good hotel with a perfect value for money. Staff very friendly and the location is also great for nightlife sightseeing and shopping
Restaurant Tip: Little restaurant just next door of the hotel offers nice food
Margaret M. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
nice rooms...nice people

good location
6.7
we enjoyed the hotel the staff was helpful , the rooms were clean,and comfortable. the locations was great for our needs and easy access to many of the attractions. i really liked the pool, it was a very social place with a wonderful view of bangkok, it was a great place to spend a sunny afternoon on our last day of vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: jack is a great driver really made seeing Bangkok a great day
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Unimpressive Hotel

Lobby, Breakfast
4.7
Highlights -Poor service; constantly had to ask for things -Slow staff -Old rooms, badly in need of cleaning and renovation -Great breakfast -Decent pool -Near one of the night markets My wife and I got a half price deal for this hotel on Agoda. When we saw the beautiful lobby, the five or six bell hops and helpful employees at the front desk, we presumed we must have gotten a steal. Indeed, it had been rated four stars. If you were judging based on the lobby and the large breakfast, four stars would be appropriate. However, that was until we got to our rooms. I could live with the uncooled hallways. This was not a factor. However, the room looked as though it had not been thoroughly cleaned and had not been treated for mold, nor updated the furniture since the 1980s. I had asked for a non-smoking room, but immediately saw the ashtray on the table when I walked in. The bathroom had black mold all over the walls. As you'd expect from a smoking room, the furniture smelled. On the bright side, it was pretty large. We asked for a more recently remodeled room, having noticed that they appeared to be renovating the top several floors. The offered us an almost identical room one floor down. Something was always missing, towels the first day, water the second day, etc. They never could seem to get it right and to ask for something was a long, long wait. The place had a decent pool on the roof, an excellent breakfast and was in walking distance of a decent night market.
Holger F. Business travelers Germany, February 8, 2013
Everything is fine except the music at the pool

friendly staff, nice rooms
9.7
I stayed several times at this hotel and enjoyed it all time. But during my last stay there was music at the pool area to entertain the guests. The music was too loud somtimes. I am sure many guests prefer a quiet atmosphere around the pool. If there is music during my next stay again I need to change the hotel.
Birgit G. Solo travelers Germany, February 8, 2013
very pleasant hotel, value for money,

big comfy rooms with sitting area, small balcony for smokers, nice breakfast buffet
9.7
Robin S. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
close to business

nice and clean hotel
8
The rooms are clean and very comfortable which is close to main shopping and good shopping.
Hugo H. Solo travelers Germany, February 7, 2013
Great hotel, good service and friendly staff

Spacious room with modern and comfortable furniture
9.7
Very good hotel, clean and beautiful room with view and balcony. Also pool on top of building is fantastic, and the breakfast was all what you want. The hotel is in a nice area and walking distance to Lumpini PRk and train stations. Would recommend this hotel very strongly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07