Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4775 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Manuel S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not worth it! Avoid!
This old hotel is not worth your money. Stayed there for two nights. When we checked in, the room (7th floor) was bad. Different from the ones in the photos. Also it was dirty - pillows, pillow cases, sofa, blankets and lamp shades had stains. Not thoroughly cleaned. When we complained, we were moved to a room on the 13th floor. Better! But NO privacy in the toilet. While there are blinds, there are gaps in between allowing your roommate to see you while you poo, shower, etc. It was also not sound proof. heard the noise from upper floors whenever they flush toilets. The 1,000 Baht deposit is ridiculous. Finally, the breakfast was awful. Not many choices. Tasted bland. AVOID IF YOU CAN!
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nothing special
Stayed here numerous times, nice pool area, big selection at breakfast/lunch buffet, fast wifi, great location, big rooms, very helpful friendly staff. Rooms are very tired looking, stains on the screens, face towels missing, lamp on desk missing, TV channels are very limited & this is in what they class as a Deluxe Room? Price they charge is expensive for what you get
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Another ok Stay
Stayed here numerous times, nice pool area, big selection at breakfast/lunch buffet, fast wifi, great location, big rooms, very helpful friendly staff. Rooms are very tired looking, stains on the screens, face towels missing, lamp on desk missing, TV channels limited & this is in what they class as a Deluxe Room?
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Jerome H. from Reunion Island
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
EXCELLENT
I could not use the wifi but i could if i really wanted. I have a good internet connexion on my mobile and it was enough. Anyway, the hotel is excellent. Very clean, very kind and very nice quality. I got it for an excellent price. I regret i booked only 1 night...
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Yeow M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great and very friendly hotel
Should have a lounge with live band.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Lee N. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
OK Hotel
We were expecting more but this hotel was just satisfactory. The gym was good though.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Kevin R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Home while in BKK
Solo male traveller here. I have stayed at Furama for many years. I keep returning because of the great hotel rates I get and the location. The location is at the end of Silom near the Hindu temple. It's about a 15 minute walk to the nearest Skytrain stop, Chong Nosi ( spelling;) I have stayed in both the standard room and deluxe. Basics in the standard for the budget traveller in mind. The rooms are all the same size ( standard and deluxe). Deluxe rooms are nicer( on the 19th floor and higher). Bed are much softer and the bathrooms are modern with HD TVs. The beds in the standard are very hard but the rooms are as large as the deluxe. WC facilities are basic and I recall the showers being strong. Wi-fi in this hotel continues to be hit and miss. Always strong in the lobby but can be very slow in the bedroom. Ask for a room close to the modem in the hall..seriously!! Roof top pool is a very nice feature during the day. Sun beds and a bar up there too with a nice view of BKK in the evening or during the day. Hotel is within walking distance to the night market on Silom if that is your thing ;) I will stay there again next time n BKK. The door men are great and have been there for years. Give then a tip if you can. They work hard ;)
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Ace V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value For Money
Definitely a nice hotel in Silom. Breakfast is good
Reviewed August 02, 2016

sjoukje Z. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Room equipement
Bathroom and room furniture was out-dated.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Noor I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Hotel
No complaints from the guest as this is a wonderful place to stay!
Reviewed July 29, 2016