or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Pongsakorn J. Business travelers Thailand, October 19, 2014
Worth reception

Cheap
6.3
Worth reaception
Hock S. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2014
Big size rooms with funny layout

Room Size, Value, Breakfast variety
8
Doing this review based on description by my Dad, as I had booked the room for them. The room was big enough at close to 30+ square metres, almost too big, in my Dad's words. We paid a good price for two Superior rooms but sadly, didn't got upgraded unlike some other travelers here. I regularly book Furama hotels in other places as well. The fixtures were a bit dated as it was not renovated but I guess you get what you paid for. Bed was comfortable but my Dad had some strong words on the very poor layout of the room, especially the fact that the air con vent is directly on top of the bed. Location was not so good as it's some distance to the nearest BTS but when I made the booking, I thought they would appreciate the peace and quiet of the surroundings, which made for a good night's rest. If you are a business traveler with business matters in Silom, I think the location would be good. No complaints, but not nearly enough for me to give them a glowing review either.
Chua C. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2014
Signboard not big enough...

Hotel signboard not big enough... Taxi driver always has a problem finding our hotel. Staff at reception area not so friendly
7
Santanu L. Groups India, October 12, 2014
Needs training on hospitality

Location
5
Checkin time in the hotel was 2PM, we reached at 2:30PM and the rooms were still not ready. Reception staff was not cordial didn't even bother to apologize for the delay. Gave the hotel keys to another staff thinking that we do not understand English and he needs to be speak to us in another language, complete dumbos. Worst was the bellboy, he wanted to give me an education on how to use the key in hotel room. HORRIBLE HOSPITALITY LEVEL. Buffet breakfast was average. Only saving grace was that we could leave our luggage for few hours after checkout.
Chieng H. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2014
Nice Hotel

Beautiful room, Affordable Rates, Good service
9
I like the hotel a lot. The only issue was that it was a bit far from BTS station, about 500m walk. Upon check in, I was given a very disappointing room without bathtub. I brought it up to the reception, was told I was given a room that has yet to be upgraded. So they upgrade me to a better room immediately. But what a great difference. Room was really really nice. Glad I asked. A few things could have been better. TV was not in good working condition - keep buzzing, good thing was I hardly watch TV. I do hope the swimming pool hours can be extended till 9pm. Went up to the pool, was already in my trunks and showing and was told it close at 8pm but the pool bar was still open. Staff was very inflexible, say cannot use pool and when I ask why and if can just make an exception since there was no life guard on duty anyway and pool only 1.3m deep, just stared blankly and smiled. No reply. Feel like talking to a robot that repeat orders.
Chye H. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2014
Nice hotel

Okay location. Friendly and great staff. Quiet.
8
Suttirat H. Couples Canada, October 10, 2014
I like Furama Silom Hotel

friendly staff / location /service
9
My husband & I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Their staff are nice & friendly. They also upgrade the room for us without any charges. The location and food are good. Overall, I strongly recommend people to stay at this hotel.
Le Q. Groups Vietnam, October 9, 2014
Valuable for the money

Hotel location, breakfast, executive lounge
8
In general, we had a good stay in the hotel, my family loves the breakfast menu which is changed every day to provide the customers new choices. The only thing needed to pay much attention to is the pool, it looks kinda small and the water was so dirty filled with leaves and dust....Aside from that, we were happy with our stay and would definitely recomend the hotel to our friends.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
comfortable feel

location, room standard,rooftop pool
9.7
i enjoyed my stay at the furama.very comfortable deluxe room.also had executive club which was very nice, soft drinks snacks also a happy hour, this all comes with executive club which is located on the second floor.staff very effecient and polite.located on silom road near chong nonsi bts.good location for travelling around bangkok.when i arrived the indian festival was taking place which was impressive.i had a greast view from the executive club.i feel very comfortable in this hotel.deluxe rooms are very nice.will stay again
Mark L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Avoid - run down and sought to fleece me

Location location location
3.7
The hotel needs refurbishment and they sought to charge me claiming id damaged a part of the hotel. Only when I stood up to them did they withdraw their demand. There are better cheaper amd more honest hotels locally - avoid Furama

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02