or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3694 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3694)
Sort by:
Gabor N. Couples Hungary, August 29, 2014
Good value for money

breakfast bufet, rooftop bar, room
10
Rong Y. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2014
poor facilities in room

some staffs are good ,good location,breakfast is not abundant but is ok to me.
6
poor facilitiies in standard room,not very clean .
Robert S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Good value in central location

Location, value, space in rooms
7
No complaints.
Lipo L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2014
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

GOOD
6
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Excellent 4 star hotel

Value for money, great location and nice room & food
8
Excellent and happy with my choice.
Kevin R. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2014
Downtown is where you want to be!

Location. Friendly staff. Nice roof-top pool and viewing area of BKK
9
I have stayed at Furama several times. I return here because this hotel is consistent delivering fast and friendly service. From the doorman..... to house keeping staff, they work hard and deliver good service. Rooms are big, modern and clean. I stayed on the upgraded, executive floor and these rooms have been refurbished to modern standards. Breakfast is satisfactory and offers both western and asian food. Two concerns about this hotel? Breakfast is a very busy time of the morning for guests.... and often food would run out and it would take a long time (sometimes not at all) for food to be replenished. Secondly. The hotel claims to have wi-fi throughout the hotel. For a modern hotel, reception is VERY poor and sometimes impossible in the hotel rooms. The hotel very much needs to get better equipment so the guests are not standing in the hall, next to the router, to get service. I have stayed here over the years, and wi-fi continues to be an issue here that is not addressed. Would I stay here again. For sure. The staff make this hotel a very pleasant place to stay while in BKK ;-) Butmanagement needs to upgrade technology.
Chris C. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff performance, location and cleanliness
10
We have stayed at Furama Silom several times now, we find their service fantastic and their staff very helpful to our needs. The location in Silom is perfect for our purposes, close to good restaurants, massage, dentist, hospital and all the services Bangkok has to offer. close proximity to the skytrain and night markets. Again staff performance has been great. NB: One criticism to all Furama hotels we have stayed is the wifi service, which ideally should have a locked set-up vs the open page with necessary password, which inadvertently can have security issues. Other than that great stay!
Ismael C. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2014
Great Hotel, Location & Service

Hospitality, Location, Food Service
10
Centrally located, close to shopping and public transportation. I would highly recommend it. Thanks for everything!
Nirwansyah S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2014
Helpful staff, great breakfast, quiet location

Staff, breakfast, location
8.7
Had a pleasant stay 4 nights at Furama. Was given a non smoking room on higher floor, just as requested. Breakfast, even though repetitive menu and mostly serving western dishes, but was tasty and has many choices. Location was on the main street, but quiet, suitable for families. That being said, took a 10 minutes walk to BTS Chong Nongsi. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Conveniently located for skytrain and Silom Road

Location, newly decorated rooms and value for money
7.7
I remember the hotel before as the Unico and though facilities have been renovated the old hotel shows through. The new Executive Club rooms are nicely decorated and the bathroom was very good. The corridors still seem claustraphobic and musty and another guest was smoking in the corridor outside his room. I asked him about this and he said as the balcony doors are all locked staff told him he could smoke there. The breakfast was ok. The staff in the executive lounge were slow to even serve us and seemed at first, on both nights to question why we were going in for a drink. This is something that, I feel needs addressing as either you are a welcome Exec. class guest or if the hotel begrudges the service, then it needs ending.My friend and I took our two Thai partners and, at first staff questioned their eligibility to be in the Club lounge. Both were registered as hotel guests at the time of booking. This situation was very embarassing to us and particularly to our partners. This review seems a bit negative and overall the hotel is very convenient and good value for money, but i feel the review should accurately reflect my experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02