Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 390 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (390)
Sort by:
Chan K. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Best hotel in bangkok

The best 3 things about this hotel was their breakfast and their facilities was good ! I love it so much !
9.3
It's great and confortable . I like this hotel cause is make me feel home ! Their breakfast got so many food to choose . It's great hotel !
Report this review
Bernard R. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2015
Rooms ok, bad bad customer service

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
5.3
I have stayed with Furama Silom several times whenever I am in Bangkok yearly. However, I am truly disappointed with the staff and the duty managers that is handing my on 21th June 2015 evening. On 19th June 2015, one day after I have checked in, I've called the reception and request for a change of room as there is something crawling on my body the entire night, resulting to difficulties sleeping... I have patches all over my body when I woke up. It was afternoon around 1pm. The operator inform the manager and told me they could change me to a newer room, but I have to pay 500baht daily for my remaining 3 days of stay. After telling them I wouldn't have the need to change the room if the rooms were clean, the staff told me that the manager gave me a special discount at 1000 baht for 3 nights. I took up the offer as I am tired to argue I am getting feverish from the lack of proper sleep. On 20th June 2015 1pm. I call the reception again. To inform them about the late check out on 22th June 2015 Monday. I mentioned I have a dentist appointment so I would be back late and could they offer me the extension since I have paid for the newer rooms. Her replied came from the manager minutes later saying I would have to pay another 500 baht more to get extended till 6pm. Knowing that, even thou the previous few times I managed to get the extension complimentary, I on-hold the offer and went out to confirm my appointment with my dentist and came back to the hotel at 11pm. The reception told me her clearance for extension is 1000baht. If I will to do the extension I should come back tomorrow when the duty manager is around.
Report this review
Zayar M. Groups Myanmar, May 25, 2015
Great food but far from shopping districts

Food, Hotel room (only Deluxe room was up to standard) & Spacious bathroom
7.3
Breakfast was good The drain outside the hotel was smelly during our trip and it was horrible the moment we step out. A bit far from shopping districts if you are there for shopping spree. The swimming pool was, well,.. ok, I guess.
Report this review
Zayar M. Groups Myanmar, May 25, 2015
Value for money, sumptious breakfast, good room

Staffs, room and breakfast
6.7
Bathroom was spacious and nice but the blinds of the bathroom are old and can't be pulled down properly. Could have been better if the rooms were maintained periodically. The bathroom towels were not changed daily. Toiletries are NOT CHANGED at all during our 3-day-stay!!!!!!
Report this review
Tan B. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Normal as ur thinking

Staff and location
4.7
Report this review
Teddy T. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2015
Great hotel

Location, cleanliness and cheap
10
It was great. The wifi was excellent too.
Report this review
Bishal B. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2015
Huge rooms, Good breakfast, value for money

Breakfast was great, rooms were big, less than 10 mins to BTS
8.7
room was big with 1 king, 1 super singke bed and 4 seater sofa, bathroom was small and basic. its an old hotel, no aircon in the corridore but i will say its a value for money,
Report this review
Kay G. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
great stay

cleanliness, friendly hotel staff, efficient assistance
7.7
It was a great stay in Furama. Location is good as it is a walking distance to BTS station. Hotel room is always being cleaned everyday. The towels are also being replaced everyday. Hotel staff provides effective assistance to guests. I recommend this to my friends and would definitely choose to stay in Furama again.
Report this review
Choo T. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
hotel should prepare iron item,too old the hotel

n/a
7.3
so far is good.but need improve toilet condition,maybe should consuder renovate it and pls do gv iron item as this 4 stars hotel.tv pls change to LED.sofa pls change as old
Report this review
James S. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Hotel comfort

swimming poo on rooftop, big and comfort room, breakfast buffer
9.7
Execellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04