Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok

533 Silom Road Bangrak , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Unico Grande Silom Hotel
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1316 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (1316)
Sort by:
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
The std room not clean n pillow not comfortable

Swimming pool, services, location
7
Is good if promotion price. Will consider stay more if any promotion price.
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
Another Great Stay

Location, Room Size/Comfort, Sky Pool
9
My first choice Hotel when staying in Bangkok, great location for shopping markets, restaurants & BTS Station close by. Deluxe room size big & comfortable, Wi-Fi fast, Breakfast & Lunch Buffet big choice of great tasty food. Rooftop pool great place to relax & chill out at, staff very friendly & helpful
Loke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2015
Super Comfy and Spacious Hotel

spacious room area ...... gd wifi.....nice furniture......
9
I give this hotel a 9.5rating......with a 0.5 for them to do even better.....i was really shocked by the huge space I have.....usually what u see from website is taken by angle shooting.....but the room is really big and comfy.....The room can be divided into a living room and a bedroom. The air con is also very cold.... the superior room is very good.....the deluxe room is even better....i was upgraded after staying2days and was more than happy....The wifi connection is strong at any level of the hotel....the swimming pool was really cool and comes with a nice skyline....The only thing I don't like is the breakfast selection because u get the same food selection everyday.....it's really easy to get around by bus or taxi.....but the bts station is about a 7 min walk from the hotel..... I strongly recommend this hotel as it's really value for money.....really must try this hotel.....A very satirised stay for me......I will definitely stay here again on my next visit......
Wu Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2015
Not very near to BTS, beside a cemetary and old

Price, breakfast, Room Size
5.7
Trusting the brand name of Furama, I opted to stay for 2 nights at this property. I was sorely disappointing by the condition of the property. It might have been a 4 star hotel 15 years ago. Furniture was very dated, power points were not placed at a convenient location. It was beside a cemetery and it did not help that the hotel corridors were dimly lit at night (totally eerie). It was also not exactly close to the BTS station. Will not be staying again.
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Very good. Room upgraded.

Quiet, Clean, Friendly staff
8.3
Excellent. Book superior but they gave me deluxe as my room is not yet ready when I check in. Clean & nice selection of food. Walking distance to skytrain station allow easy access to major shopping area.
Jesus C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2015
Convenient location

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
8
The hotel's location is very convenient, close to the BTS so it is easy to get around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food during breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. The room is big and spacious but hotel needs to be renovated. Although the rooms are clean, it still looks old with the dirty carpeting. The towels in the bathroom were torn or had frayed edges, they need to be replaced. There was also no airconditioning in the hallway, so if your room is far from the elevator you get to sweat just walking the hallway.
Tyler B. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Disgusting!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
2
I've stayed at about 10 hotels in Bangkok so far and this was the worst by far. I am able to speak a small amount of Thai and I greeted all staff here with respect. Only some staff members were respectful back. From check in to check out it was nothing but painful. At check in I was given a key card and was told 'ok' and had to figure the rest out for myself. I got to my room
Ziskin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Excellent stay.

Good accomodation, good service and good food.
8.7
Nermin V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2015
Dirty and full of smoke

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
4.3
Upon arriving I was given a room key. When I arrived on the floor, I felt smoke coming from the end of the hallway. I thought something was on fire. I specifically said non-smoking room. When I went down to complain the staff reacted defensively and said it's a non smoking room and I should go in it. After explaining that the strong burning fumes bother me, I was given a suite on another floor. It was dirty with stains on bedding and strong marihuana fumes could be smelled (carried through the air conditioning/ventilation. Will never stay here again.
Juan Q. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
great

hospitality
10
amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok BangkokFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomFurama Silom Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05