or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2151 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2151)
Sort by:
Alvin P. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
-

Location, Service, Amenities
9
Superb.
Christopher K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Generally nice hotel

Location beside shopping centres, Good condition of the rooms, exec floor quite nice
7.3
The carpets along the corridors were ruffled, even though the hotel is quite new. The shower design in the suite wasn't well thought out, with the window (even though blanked out) as one of the shower walls, leading to trapped water and unpleasant white marks where moisture remains.
Sharon S. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Back yet again!

Comfort, attention to details, cleanliness
9
This is our second time at G Hotel and we were once again impressed. We like to attention to detail that the staff pay. For example, 2 baby cots were provided instead of on,y 1 that I requested as we had 2 young kids aged 1.5 and 3. We like how the staff will provide multiple bottles of complimentary mineral water throughout the day, and that stocks of toilet paper and facial tissues were adequate. The room was clean, spacious and my kids definitely enjoyed they stay
Misha A. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, big rooms and comfortable
8
It was my first time and loved the hotel. Staff was friendly, room is clean and great location.
Wendy C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Good choice of stay

Clean, comfortable & convenient
9
It was an enjoyable stay. It would be better If the package I took could also include breakfast.
Jennifer B. Business travelers China, August 8, 2014
valuable

convenience, near shopping mall, frendly
10
Convenience to go somewhere, nice breakfast and staffs.
Tek K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Not worth the money if not getting sea view rooms

Clean location big rooms
7.3
Disappointed at the reception when they told us to check our booking voucher that all our requests are subject to availability. We did not get a sea view room, no adjoining rooms etc. Reception even offered us rooms on different floors despite us traveling with children. If book a non seaview room there are many alternative hotels at half the price we paid. For a 5 star hotels, we are disappointed with a warm temperature corridor and the use of cheap china made wash basins in the bathrooms. describe the hotel as "Gurney Drive’s legendary hawker’s food enclave. Tourists can appreciate the proximity to Gurney Drive Beach, known for its clear waters. " Please describe the real condition of the beach ie dirty, muddy, where fish does not even thrive.
Inn-Shan T. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2014
Excellent location

Location, Food, shopping
7.7
Second time I stayed there... The location is great with the food street just next to the hotel. There is store next to the hotel that sells local biscuit. There is another great hawker store a 10 minutes walk away. Another 15mins walk towards the Traders Hotel direction, you can get some shopping done at one of the newest shopping centre in Penang. Rooms are a big difference from the last time I came so long ago. Very new, clean and value for money for the price paid. Will definitely stay there again if I do go Penang.
Ipeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 5, 2014
Good Location

Location, Room Size, Style
7
The lobby is stylish and unnecessarily big. I was given a big room with separate living room and kitchen. It took 3 turns to reach my room after getting out of the elevator. In all, everything here is big. Location is good. It's a beachfront hotel. I jogged comfortably along the beach. There are plenty of food and malls in walking distance. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel. I had it at McDonald's right outside the back door of the lobby. Room are kinda disappointing though. Furniture and decoration look cheap, although they tried to be modern. Sofa is dirty. I think the color is to blame. Minibar is free, but there were not much to consume any way.
Panpunthong W. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2014
Comfort Stay

Convenient Clean enjoyable
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05