or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2195 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2195)
Sort by:
Choo T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
good overall hotel

location next tot eh best shpooing center in Penang, good pool and gym facilities, central location for tourist activity
8
overall pleasant. Whilst getting a bit jaded, still one of the best hotels in Penang located next to the best shopping center in the island, along a beachfront that is typically Penang. The beach front is planned to be reclaimed to be replaced by land likely to be filled with apartments and so this will be an opportunity to enjoy what is classically Penang before it is gone forever.
Kanapathi P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Nice n well located hotel. Very good all round

Centrally located, good food n nice staff
9
I enjoyed every minute of my stay in the hotel. Quick check in n out. Located in the centre n convenient to travel around for good food n sight seeing
Rahul S. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Good class hotel in Penang

View of sea, nice lobby, close to food stalls
5.3
Boon H. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2014
My stay was excellent

Clean, shopping and food
9
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and smells good. The breakfast provided was very good, with freshly baked bread. The location was very convenient where 2 great malls are just beside. There is even a great hawker centre just down the road. Excellent!
Amanda A. Families with older children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Amazing-ly comfortable

Exclusive, Great Ambience, Clean
8
Everytime i came to Penang, i always stay in this hotel. The rooms are big, in a good condition, and good. Everyone is friendly and it has a great bar to chill with friends and family. It's a bit pricey for a solo traveler but worth it for anyone who wants to shop til drop, because it located in a middle of 2 malls. The view is great too because the hotel lies facing the sea. Great place to stay!
Ching P. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
Comfortable, large rooms

location, room size, lobby deco
8
short but relaxing stay. very spacious room.
Christine C. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Fuss free and centrally located

Good location, friendly staff, and big room
8
It is fuss free and located ideally.
Kevin T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
hotel was georgous very comfortable, unclean bthrm

Location, style, people
8.3
I love the hotel and its amenity, but my bathroom was dirty. The staff was very personable and offered to show me around. I really enjoyed my trip.
Raja I. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Speedy checkin, courteous staff and ice cream!

1) New and clean rooms, towels, aigner stuff 2) good food eg Nasi lemak, desserts 3) nice and cozy club lounge
7.7
Overall good experience but rm600 plus it had to be! The room felt modern and we loved the sea view, breakfast was ample in G cafe up till 11am!
Budi K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2014
Near shopping centre

Clean, keep it up
7
Clean room, breakfast good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03