Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2359 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Mee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Eh a good hotel

Staff are freindly, helpful & hotel are clean
9.3
Well, my stay here are good and I think this is the 3rd. time I been staying in this hotel
Report this review
Leyuan K. Families with older children Singapore, September 28, 2014
Great location, possibly the best in Penang!

Location, welcome ice cream and cleanliness
8.3
Was welcomed with a very adorable chocolate ice cream. rooms were clean and location is superb! Highly recommended.
Report this review
Ida R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 27, 2014
Perfect location to night market!

Near malls, night market, lots of local food.
8.7
It was pleasant. Room is clean, walking distance to lots of local food, and connected to the mall when you dont feel like walking too far for refreshing.
Report this review
Kenneth K. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2014
nice hotel

comfort, staff, location
8.7
this is a very nice hotel, in a great location, inbetween two shopping malls, with excellent restaurants. the hotel is also adjacent to a local food court, with cheap and tasty local dishes. we had a very large room on the club level, and it was very spacious and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special. the staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional. i would stay here again in future visits.
Report this review
Chew S. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Comfy

Location Comfortable Satisfying with the service
7.7
It was comfortable although we realized the staffs enter our after we left on our 1st day of arrival (just check-in within 1hr). We like the location the most however we realized the paying sytem for carpark isn't that convenient compared to Gurney Hotel (use roomcard to carpark instead of going to counter for verification). We happy with the services provided despite there are few staffs who aren't that friendly to approach and they don't really greet or smile to you. Overall satisfied with the sTAY.
Report this review
Felicia W. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Very convenient chic hotel

Location, service staff, stable wifi
9
Impressed by the standards of all the service staff. From check in, to housekeeping, to airport transfer. Very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Penang
Report this review
Hazel H. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2014
Luxurious stay

Close to shopping malls, in Georgetown area and beside a stretch of sea
9.7
Very pleasant. Although hotel is not new, it is very well maintained. Was upgraded to an executive suite which was somewhat a little too big for a single occupier (78 sq m).
Report this review
Lilian L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Disappointed with room

Location, new malls with alot of eateries.
7
Pricey with condition of room. Not well maintained except for lobby & public access areas.
Report this review
Kee S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Great location

great location, near to the beach, clean
8.3
We spent 2 nights stay in the hotel. Service was excellent, staffs were attentive and helpful. Their swimming pool is beautiful and big where we had our quality time relaxing at the pool deck.
Report this review
Kee S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Nice Place to stay

clean, nearby mall, close to the beach
8.3
This hotel is located near to the Batu Ferringi beach and shopping mall is just next to it where you find your convenient throughout your stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staffs were polite and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04