Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2334 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2334)
Sort by:
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
g hotel

location service and safety
8
great
Report this review
C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Ridiculous overpriced hotel

Swimming pool, location & free mini bar
7
Ridiculous. Bad first impression. To ask me pay RM300 deposit per night, total of 5 nights - RM1500. Astounding. Who would pay RM1500 deposit? I dislike their reception attitude. They had a function on Sunday night at the swimming pool till 10pm. Can't sleep for my Monday early morning work. :( The room was serviced daily, am very happy with their room service staff.
Report this review
Geethan R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Good location and Friendly Staff

The location, the friendly staff and the rooms.
9.3
Awesome
Report this review
Ayman A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 17, 2014
very nice

Executive lounge, staff, lobby
10
Amazing and comfortable
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Fabulous stay

View, location, service
9.7
G hotel is well located in the heart of Gutney Drive with array of shopping malls nearby. The room I booked got a free upgrade which is one of the best room I have ever stayed (being a frequent biz traveller staying in those international 5 stars). Will definitely come back
Report this review
Penny Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
Good location and breakfast

1. Very close to the sea 2. Shopping mall just next to hotel 3. Very good breakfast, lot of choice
7.7
The location is good but not close to George Town. The room is big but only normal decoration. Lot of restaurants around the hotel near the shopping mall. Moreover, local food market and a seafood restaurant is just 10 to 15 minutes walk. Will come back to this hotel if go to Penang again.
Report this review
Alvin P. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
-

Location, Service, Amenities
9
Superb.
Report this review
Christopher K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Generally nice hotel

Location beside shopping centres, Good condition of the rooms, exec floor quite nice
7.3
The carpets along the corridors were ruffled, even though the hotel is quite new. The shower design in the suite wasn't well thought out, with the window (even though blanked out) as one of the shower walls, leading to trapped water and unpleasant white marks where moisture remains.
Report this review
Sharon S. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Back yet again!

Comfort, attention to details, cleanliness
9
This is our second time at G Hotel and we were once again impressed. We like to attention to detail that the staff pay. For example, 2 baby cots were provided instead of on,y 1 that I requested as we had 2 young kids aged 1.5 and 3. We like how the staff will provide multiple bottles of complimentary mineral water throughout the day, and that stocks of toilet paper and facial tissues were adequate. The room was clean, spacious and my kids definitely enjoyed they stay
Report this review
Misha A. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, big rooms and comfortable
8
It was my first time and loved the hotel. Staff was friendly, room is clean and great location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06