Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2556 reviews

2307 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2556)
Sort by:
Lau S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
nice hotel

clean, good location , convenient
9
Good location. walking distance to gurney beach and food center. convenient place as in can get taxi anytime we step out from hotel.Gurney shopping center just right beside. A lot of cafe, restaurant around this hotel including spa and foot reflexology. Despite price is slightly higher. . .the rest is fine for me
Report this review
Alexis C. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2015
Review

Location; hotel ambience and cleanliness
8.7
I have stayed with G Hotel Gurney few times past years and have been recommending friends & relatives to your good hotel. This trip was the 1st time I booked Exec room. Although we have personalized check-in/out at 15th storey, comparing the staff service at 1st storey, I would say 1st storey staff appeared more helpful and more welcoming, hence i checked out at 1st storey on my last stay. During our check-in, we were not explained well enough what we could expect the privileges as exec room guests, until we made an enquiry at 15th storey counter in the evening and asked why the lounge was crowded with guests(i.e.Evening cocktail). Perhaps we were expected to read through some fine prints ourselves but as frequent travellers, I would expect G Hotel would do as good if not better on customer service. Overall stay was still good, 1 staff at 15th storey not comprehensive enough is "forgiven" :-) Hope the Hotel could look into this as every staff represents G Hotel & their service value should be as important as your guests. Thanks
Report this review
Frances D. Couples Australia, February 24, 2015
happy

near shop, easy parking and friendly staffs
9.3
will be better if there was a sauna even though it stated in the internet there is but there was only steam room when enquired
Report this review
Chang W. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Getaway

Location
7
Report this review
Wing G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Short getaway

Convenience to shopping, cleaners efficient and staff generally helpful
8
Pleasant and enjoyable , however should have a tourist counter to advise tourists including hop on buses and tourist information. Shampoo limited in size and lack of variety in breakfast spread compare to 5 star hotels
Report this review
Kenneth W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Fantastic stay

Location, Clean, Excellent
10
Fantastic stay! Great location and friendly staffs. Efficient housekeeping and room service. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Best of all free minibar throughout our stay!
Report this review
Gregory T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2015
Where to Stay in Georgetown

Central, Quiet, and Simple
8.7
I enjoyed this hotel not only because it was near the sites and shopping scene of Georgetown, but the rooms matched my expectations of an establishment of this quality. The staff was friendly although a tad it appeared over-worked. Some were mildly knowledgeable about the city and how to get to what seemed easy addresses. The pool was extremely quiet and clean and was a highpoint for this traveler.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2015
G Hotel

1) location 2)location 3) service
8.3
Report this review
Harjinder S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Pleasent stay

The location is excellent, the executive room is decent size. The executive lounge has an excellent view. Breakfast was adequate. The tree bar and G spot were nice.
6
Report this review
Elise C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Recommend hotel to stay

Good location. It's convenience to go everywhere. I like the design of the lobby its look classic. And the staff performance. Good service :)
9.7
It's a very nice hotel to stay. I will definitely come back to this hotel again when I travel to penang. High recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 2307 reviews Next page
G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - EntranceG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - InteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - InteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08