Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2331 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2331)
Sort by:
Benyamin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2015
The executive lounge was very good

Executive lounge, staff and pool
7.7
It was fine and comfortable. Service was good
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Discomfort

Convenient,new,clean
6
The air conditiining is very noisy. Unable to sleep
Chiet C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Hygiene, condition and staff performance

Location
4.7
Upon arrival, was told by the reception that our rooms are at G Hotel Kelawi and not Gurney drive, I thought I made a mistake and check my hotel voucher again, it was correct. As I am attending an event at G Hotel Gurney hence made the decision to stay there and even they offer us a newer hotel we wouldn't accept due to the convenient of location. Issue started during the night when we realise the room has a lot of ant, including lots and lost of them crawling on the toilet bowl. Called them and they said they come and clean up and spray with some chemical. The ant clear for a while and back again, call them again at midnight and they said they can't do much and offered us another room, as it was already passed midnight and my son is sleeping, we said we will move first thing in the morning, woke up in the morning called the reception and the day shift told us room no longer available as we did not take it in the night, we protested that we specifically told their night duty manager that we will move in the morning as we do not want to wake the children up, request to speak to their duty manager and he is not in the hotel yet. wasted another hour before finally fit the manager and was told they sold the room rather than advice by their staff that some issue came up after midnight that someone had taken the room, caught them lying. They eventually get us two room to move to a higher floor with one upgraded to a Suite which is kind enough, but the carpet on the executive floor was old and uneven and "bulge" that is a tripping hazard. Overall its a decent hotel but we felt beside the location, its is generally overrated.
Niwat T. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2015
Waste money

Good Location. Waste Money. Low Standard.
7.3
House Keeper were rude. Reception were low service mind.
Tuck J. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
4 days 3 night stay

Good location. Good staff. Good food.
9
Tze W. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Okay business hotel

Location, Location, Location
7.7
They upgraded us to the new building, the room were smaller, it wasn't as nice as the old building
Michelle K. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
Nice and comfrotable

Location, Cleanliness and Friend helpful staffs.
9.3
Great, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Was upgraded to executive floor and the room is very big, love it very much. hotel cleanliness is very clean only the cabinet condition not very good, one of the door not fix properly, it drop and hurt my leg. :( Location is fantastic, walking distance to hawker and shopping.
Niwat T. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2015
Waste money
7.7
I felt like i waste my money to book the room over here. It will be my last time to stay at this hotel even the location is good, I booked excutive suite which is the most expensive at this hotel. I expected to receive the good service but it's not. The house keeper were repeated continue ringing the bell until your open the door without delay of wait. The hotel were rush to let us check out by called you since 10:00 am. I would like to extent my stay at this hotel but the reception informed me that the room were fully book. I hope, I will be the last one to having a nightmare over here.
John K. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2015
G hotel is a great choice every time

location, location, location
8
a most relaxed and comfortable stay. A great choice for a short break.
Anglican S. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
Good location to stay, very cosy...

Stayed 1 night so not much time to spend as it was a business trip.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05