or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Gurney Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2131)
Sort by:
Susan T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
OK hotel, needs updating rooms.

Location, location, location
6.7
It was an OK stay, nothing extraordinary. Even though we were upgraded to a suite from a room on the executive floor, the suite was on the 8th floor which is not an executive floor and the furthest room from the lifts. Also it was right next to a double door service entrance and the carpet was so soiled and dirty. Made me feel a bit grubby! I would rather have had an executive room on the executive floor. I find thT when you book hotels through a site other thN the hotel they allocate the worst rooms. Don't think I would stay here again
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, conven

Friendly, well trained and attentive staff. location on seafront. lots of small restaurants along the road.
8
Absolutely faultless Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They are so friendly, helpful & polite. We had the best ten days, and did not want to leave. The G has to be the best hotel Penang has to offer. We will definitely stay there again.
Wen S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
The trip was fun and we enjoy it

Nice View, Good Location, FIne Dining
6
Average the breakfast was not bad but the room i pay for is not worth it
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Easy to hunt local hawker food around

clean
8.7
overall good
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Awesome location to hunt local food

Clean and modern design
8.3
overall awesome
Kiat Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Great stay

Cleanliness, Staff friendliness
9.3
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
Splendid stay !

Fast Internet ; Fast Chk-in and out ; Polite Staff
8.3
Room was spacious with big bathroom. In room internet connection was good and strong. I could even got a signal when I was at the Mac restaurant! Breakfast price may seem a bit steep but you have many choices of food at several outlets nearby.
Daisy C. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Nice Breakfast

Nice Breakfast, free what are inside the refrigerators, close to two big malls
7.3
It's ok, we were staying for 3 nights. The first night of our stay(we checked in almost at 10.00pm), the carpet was very dusty, the bed-linen, the bed-cover, the pillow-covers seemed not new.but the other following 2 nights were ok after asking the room service to vacumm the carpet and change bed-linen, bed-cover, pillow-covers with the new one.
Jimmy I. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Nice hotel

The 3 best things about this hotel are nice location which is near the shopping centre, nice swimming pool ,good language skills for the staff.
6.3
I was staying at g hotel for 6 days and 5 nights . G hotel is a nice design hotel and located near the shopping centre also many restaurants including the hawkers food nearby, which make this hotel is really strategic. Everything in the hotel is well , the room provide free drinks and coffee , large bathrooms and also the complete toileteries. However, one of the lackness of the hotel is the carpet of the floor. It is quite dirty and it is not everday being vaccum or clean. I think the fitness centre need to provide sport shoes which the guests can borrow if the don't bring their own because sometimes travellers not always bring sport shoes in their baggage. Besides, the srevice and the others are ok. Thank you.
Sze R. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Exclusive stay

Location, food, room
9.3
The stay was very great.. It was our "yearly honey moon".. We had seafood buffet dinner there.. The food really great.. The room is very nice and comfort.. In the evening, we walk along gurney drive.. Feeling good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Gurney Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03