Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2335 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2335)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Excellent

Room, Location , Value
7
Perfect Getaway !!
Report this review
Ana V. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Almost everything about this hotel is perfect

Location, breakfast, facilities
8.7
Almost everything is perfect. I just wished that the toilet in the room be upgraded to additional bidet or washing toilet seat. Otherwise the location, facilities and hotel condition is tip top.
Report this review
Kelvin L. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Very modern and nice design

Modern, fast internet, close to shopping malls
9
It is exactly between the two big shopping malls in Penang, so it is very convenient. Many taxis at the hotel entrance to bring you to Geroge Town for sightseeing. It is also close to the hacker center for street foods. A great hotel that is highly recommended!
Report this review
Terng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Good sea view and clean hotel

Location, luxury and shopping within walking distance
7.3
Strategic location for beach and also shopping. One of the best hotel in Penang .
Report this review
Clement T. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Great location but room is dated

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are really attentive and the foyer/restaurants are quite nicely presented
7.7
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights recently and upon entering the hotel we were quite impressed by how modern and clean the place was as well as the helpfulness of the staff at check in. We stayed on the executive floors and it was a nice experience. My biggest issue was the room looks quite old and the shower area needs to be cleaned/updated as there were clear signs of aging and grime. We had a superior room which was big but the TV was located in a separate area so I couldn't watch it from the bed. Maybe consider adding a second tv to the room or shift the position of the tv. The location of the hotel is fantastic as it's sandwiched between 2 shopping malls and there's a good hawker food area just down the road.
Report this review
Kien C. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Good hotel in Penang and centralised located

Location, Service, Great Room
8
Was stayed in executive floor with perfect services given. Good location and reasonable price.
Report this review
Patricia O. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
PLEASANT

LOCATION/FAST LIFT SERVICES/FRIENDLY STAFF
6.7
We were upgraded from Executive room to excecutive suite that comes with a hall and kitchenette. Actually, we do not need them at all. But the issue is the suite is connected to another executive room. Practically, we can hear the other guests speaking. We did ask for no upgrade and no connecting room. But hotel said we were upgraded as it was full occupancy.The toilet is well designed but the standing shower area was not well-maintained with moulds on the wall.The breakfast was alright, nothing to shout about.
Report this review
Hui K. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2014
near shopping mall and good location

near shopping mall, good location and nice swimming pool
8
is very near to shopping mall, can find food easily in nearest..
Report this review
Loh P. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Loved the place. They even gave us a free upgrade.

Great room, service staff, location
8.7
Great!
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Great location, close to food and shopping

Location, close to two major shopping malls, walking distance to hawker centre
9.7
Check in was at 15th floor executive lounge. There was welcome ice cream and we waited at the lounge for check in. Nice view of the sea. I requested for high floor and sea view. I was disappointed that I was assigned a suite on the 6th floor (L-suites start on the 5th),facing a building. I expressed my wish to change the room to a higher floor but my request was declined as no other rooms were available. Long story short, the manager was kind enough to upgrade me to a sea facing suite on the 15th floor. Moral of the story, to avoid disappointment, don't book L-suites if you would rather have a view of the sea. Also, L-suites may be booked for extended periods so you may have to settle for the lower floors. Call the hotel to confirm details before booking a room. Many thanks to the management for the free upgrade, I had a great stay there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06