Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2575 reviews

2325 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2575)
Sort by:
Soo S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Clean and confortable hotel

Clean, big bed, good house keeping
7.3
Basically all goods except no bath tub in the toilet.
Mario H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2014
Best location ever

location is the best surrounded by two shopping malls and the important part is just 5 minutes walk to hawker center that what Penang famous for.
9.3
The bed a bit hard for me but the rest are very good.
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Nothing special . Not value for 5 star

Only the bed is big
5
Not value for for money if rated 5 star hotel
Seok Y. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Good location and spacious rool

Location, and spacious room
7.7
Stay at G Hotel was a comfortable one, with attentive staff. Only complain is the scent used by the hotel is quite overpowering and can be quite uncomfortable.
Jacqueline T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
GREAT STAFF & NICE HOTEL

FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANINESS & LOCATION
8
The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. Hotel were well-maintained. Good location of hotel, two big shopping mall just side by side.
April C. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2014
The overall experience has slightly went down.

Staff at the executive lounge and the bellman. Never fail to let you feel welcome.
7.7
It's been a year since I came back to g hotel, the last I put up in nov 2014 at the hard rock with a bunch of more kids than this trip. I was not expecting that the hotel will upgrade my accommodation again but they had never failed to provide this requirement for me due to my young children staying with me and I needed the connecting rooms. The 2nd day the room were cleaned up quite late in the afternoon and only when I had called for hskp. The room key cards apparently was not working every other day and every other time we step out of the hotel and in again. Amazingly, all the keys for the 2 rooms are not working, that was very coincident. The 2nd night I have asked my daughter to request for a invoice. The guest service staff told my daughter we have to go down to the front desk to print the bill instead. Why can't the guest service divert the call to the front desk for this request instated? Was it because the call was made by my 20yr old and they took the call lightly? In the end, Iade the called myself. The bill was sent up in less than 5 min. This was impressive. The last day when we are checking out. The guest services helped to call for the bellman. We waited for more than 15 mins and no one came, I called again, spoke with umi, the bellman came in less than 5 mins. I was wondering if my first call was ignored. Azri from the bell desk were exceptionally nice and professional, he acknowledge me by my name each time. The from desk manager, I did not get his name but he's been in the hotel since cause I remembered him, he even remembered my name when he first sawe the second day!
Steven L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Always G Hotel!

good location; modern decoration; homely atmosphere
9.3
My Penang trip was short, I therefore booked a standard room at G Hotel for just a night, as always, the wi-fi, mini bar, executive lounge and car park...it's all complimentary! Undoubtedly, G Hotel is my first choice whenever I travel to this lovely island in North.
Wayne S. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Seen better days

N/A
7
The hardest hotel bed I have ever slept on. Hotel has seen better days. Inconsistent service standards. Rescued by being next to 2 relat ively modern malls.
Shayne T. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
G hotel Penang

location, room, service
8
always good
Prakas S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Easy access to Gurney Drive

Walking distance to Gurney Drive, Gurney Plaza Shopping Mall.
7.7
The hotel is a strategic place for those who love to hunt for local foods in Penang. The hotel price is reasonable and the hotel room is pretty nice and clean. The staffs are friendly too.
Previous page 421 - 430 of 2325 reviews Next page
G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - EntranceG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - InteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - InteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01