Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2270 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
Yin P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
good for an escape

excellent view, comfortable & clean room
9
Yi C. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice environment n clean

Good service , clean , comfortable
8.7
Gautier Y. Solo travelers France, January 26, 2014
Great Trendy Hotel in Penag

Trendy, Large and Comfortable Rooms
7.7
Jonathan K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 20, 2014
Was fantastic

Luxury, Convenient and modern
9
Got upgrade to a suite from the standard room booking. It was very comfortable room with a lot of space. Shopping centres were are all within walking distance from the hotel. Local hawker stall food just outside the hotel which you can get a large variety
Shahnaz B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Great hotel with convenient location!

The staff were well trained and attentive, easy access to shopping mall, good food
8.7
Stayed at the hotel for the second time and was very happy with the service. We were even upgraded to the suite which was great. The bathroom could do with a bit of renovation but overall we enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Kong C. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
good location , large room and good staff performa

location, size of room and environment
8
memorable and i will definitely go back to this hotel for my next visit
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Friendly, well trained and attentive staff. locati

Hotel location is good
8
The breakfast was excellent, as was the location and the overall look of the hotel. Despite the disappointing reception by the staff, the hotel is a good option if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Penang city.
Susan T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
OK hotel, needs updating rooms.

Location, location, location
6.7
It was an OK stay, nothing extraordinary. Even though we were upgraded to a suite from a room on the executive floor, the suite was on the 8th floor which is not an executive floor and the furthest room from the lifts. Also it was right next to a double door service entrance and the carpet was so soiled and dirty. Made me feel a bit grubby! I would rather have had an executive room on the executive floor. I find thT when you book hotels through a site other thN the hotel they allocate the worst rooms. Don't think I would stay here again
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, conven

Friendly, well trained and attentive staff. location on seafront. lots of small restaurants along the road.
8
Absolutely faultless Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They are so friendly, helpful & polite. We had the best ten days, and did not want to leave. The G has to be the best hotel Penang has to offer. We will definitely stay there again.
Wen S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
The trip was fun and we enjoy it

Nice View, Good Location, FIne Dining
6
Average the breakfast was not bad but the room i pay for is not worth it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07