or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2221 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2221)
Sort by:
Claudine N. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Good location for Business

Location, cleanliness, size of room
7.7
I was dissapointed with the reception staff. Was not customer orientated. He was a larger Indian man ( could not see his name badge). Was dismissive,I have stayed in the hotel many times there was no acknowledgement for return business. I asked for a late check out to 2:00pm as my flight was not till 8:00pm, I was told no latest 12:30pm. ( like I said no acknowledgement for loyalty)I understand the hotel is doing very well because of locataion, but it just needs one hotel to give this a competition and you will loose all your loyal customers. Front staff needs to be re-train. I recall from last visit that guest are always welcome with an ice-cream (small matter) but this time, as I said this man was rushing and appeared to dislike his job! I did not get my welcome ice-cream. However, can I please say that your concierge staff deserves the recognitions as each one of them were helpful, had a smile and was ready to assit.
Le A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
hotel G for Great hotel

location, shopping, food
7.7
Woun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Good location, near to shopping complex

Good location, nice view, near to restaurants and shopping mall
8.7
The hotel staff are friendly with fast service whenever I required. This hotel located in city of Penang, a very good location near to shopping mall and variety of restaurants. It is advisable to stay higher level for quiet environment at night.
Oren Y. Families with older children United States of America, August 19, 2013
Convenient Location for dining and shopping

Gym, Fast Internet, Free minibar
7.7
Enjoyable stay. Bathrooms were clean. Well equipped gym. Across from shopping plaza.
Mrs.Maninder J. Solo travelers India, August 19, 2013
should be repeated

staff, location,big rooms.
9.3
very comfortable and would like to stay there next year too.
Aik K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Good location easy to find the food court

Swimming pool great location beside is shopping centre
7.7
This hotel is great location .when u go down is shopping centre and
Irene K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
I am happy

Ocean view, big room and nice bathroom
10
I am very happy can stay in G hotel my lovely hotel.
Mey M. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Clean confortable and great location

Nice design, Comportable and Clean
7.3
This hotel very good, comportable and close to the mall
Chandera R. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good

Large Rooms, Good Gym. Good Location
9.3
The check-in was a disaster. We arrived after 2 something and found that he rooms were not ready for hours. Even though I had left my mobile number to be contacted, the front office staff did not make any attempt to contact me when the rooms became available. Further, the check-out front office staff(Norra/215) could not even throw in a simple smile and wish us a safe journey back home. She appears to appear as though she has been banished to do this check-out job. It was a sad experience for me. Also, till this moment 17th, 7.54am, my credit has been locked in for a deposit for subsequent expenses if any during the stay. Very odd accounting procedure at this hotel.
Lily L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Fabulous....

Attentive staff, value for money, new modern n comfortable hotel
9.3
Left my Tab in safety box and was immediately being informed by staff and follow up letter. Thankful for their trustworthy staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08