Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2266 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2266)
Sort by:
Razlin Z. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Was not a good stay

Food was good
4
Check in was late and staff were very unfriendly. Room was dirty as not cleaned properly especially the carpet and there were blood stain on the bed sheet which made me wonder if they really replaced the sheets prior to my stay. Tired and cheap looking furnitures. Not worth the money at all. Staff were very unfriendly and not attentive to customers need. The only consolation was the food. It was good.
Jeannie S. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Enjoyed my stay and will return on next vacation.

Friendly staff, free canned drinks in room's fridge, clean and comfortable room
8.3
My family and I had a nice, relaxing time at the hotel. We did a lot of shopping at the shopping mall which is conveniently located next to the hotel. We could even rest our legs at the hotel's room from all the walking whenever we are tired.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Location, Location, Location.....

Great Location, Staff & Clean Room
8
many times stayed here, well interrior designed especially at lobby, they upgrade me to Executive room at top floor, the room is large with a small living, the super king bed are comfortable, the cons thig is the fitness center already look 'some ages', need to re furnish especilly the floor mate. The location is superb find, just to Gurney shopping mall and few steps away there is a new Gurney Paragon mall, these two are the top class shopping mall in Penang. Will always stay here when come to Penang.
Mabel P. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good Internet speed and free. Complimentary parkin

Biggest king size bed, comfy room slippers, flat screen TV
10
Excellent. Provided me multiple car park free entry pass although I have checked out whilst waiting for flight. Front desk even helped me getting up google map to voice guide me driving to airport.
Beatrice T. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Oversized room next to shopping malls

Big rooms, very convenient access to malls and eating places, nice pool
8.3
We were very pleased with the free high-speed internet access and the complementary mini-bar in the room. We were also pleasantly surprised by the huge bed and room.
Shin Y. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
nice, beautiful, friendly, comfortable hotel

nice location near by a big shopping mall, a five star big hotel and felling are comfortable to all visitor and staff all are friendly, helpful.
9.7
This is my second time check in the G Hotel Penang, they are upgrade 2 times my reservation room, maybe is fully book or housekeeping on that time so they are upgrade to me,but as well as,I very like the all service
Loo S. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Bad due to cheating in beverage charges at G Cafe.

Large size, beach and shopping.
5
My stay at G Hotel from 8 to 10 Aug 2013 was an unpleasant one. I would like to complain a case of misrepresentation and cheating by G Cafe staff. On 9 Aug 2013 at about 7.30 am when I asked two waitresses at G Cafe about meeting my relatives for a breakfast the next day, they both told me the same answer, i.e. I would be charged only MR25+ for each guest I bring as long am I am a genuine in-house guest. The full rate of MR$58+ is meant for those who walk in by themselves. So I brought 4 Malaysian relatives for a meeting cum breakfast at G Cafe on 10 Aug 2013. To my horror, I was asked to pay MR269.10 for the four of them in consuming the breakfast. If I had not been misled by your staff earlier on 8 Aug 2013, I would not have proceeded to invited them. I would have served at Gurney Drive Hawkers Centre. I would like to have a refund of the excessive charge.
Nicole S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
The stay was satisfactory and comfortable

The hotel is centrally located, convenient and clean
7.3
Ei L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Very comfy hotel

Good staff, good location & good room
8.7
Very good and pleasant staff , kid enjoy it! We are enjoying too for the food, shopping, beach n nightlife. The swimming is superb which facing to the sea very wonderful view .
Muliadi -. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2013
great hotel, will definitely stay again

spacious room, great location, near hawker street
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03