or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2193 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2193)
Sort by:
Ve K. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2013
Overall a great place to stay

Location, room design and decor
7
Overall good, however staff attitude varies. While some were polite and chatty while others appear curt
Dee S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
fantastic and pleasant stay.

stylish, comfortable and security.
8.3
A fantastic friendly hotel, very clean and the top hotel on Gurney Drive. Hope to go back there again when we visit Penang in the future.
Succy W. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2013
so comfortable,

attentive staffs , free wifi, so comfortable bed, so clean,
9
Great, it is my fav hotel at penang, we never experience any discomfort,
Shui Q. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Clean, spacious and modern

Things, facilities are relatively new
8
As mine was a business trip, internet access and food would be important. LAN and wireless are both available in rooms at high speed and local hawker food is easily accessible with 5mins walk
Budi G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
good

shoping hotel
6.7
Chandra H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
This is a great hotel with perfect location.

Good food, the service always good, location is perfect
10
Staying in g hotel makes the times you spent in penang even better
Tan J. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Best in Penang

wifi, free mini bar fridge and best customer services
8
It was always the best hotel in penang. The staff are always good in their services one of the beat in the world.
Zequan T. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2013
Luxury Hotel, not value for money

Design, next to shopping centre, large room
6.3
Did not book the room with breakfast and went to next door shopping centre for meal. Room was large, design was nice. However, would not consider this value for money. Especially if you can rent a car and travel around (note: the taxis all charge a flat rate and is rather expensive!) Hotel staff gave us wrong directions to the car rental place and we eventually trusted our research online and went to the car rental place which we knew about from google maps. Front desk never seemed to have time to entertain your queries.
Kim P. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
Comfortable, convenient hotel next to shops!

Great shopping, comfortable rooms, good facilities
9.3
My husband and I stayed here while visiting my grandparents who lived in a condo next door. So this hotel was extremely convenient with Gurney Plaza shopping centre right next door and famous Gurney Drive Hawker Centre just steps away. We were very impressed with the staff and our room at G Hotel. Upon checking in, we were pleasantly surprised to be told that we had been upgraded to a suite as the hotel was overbooked. The room was spacious, modern, clean and comfortable with a huge luxurious bathroom and complimentary water bottles and drinks in the minibar. Beautiful water views from the room and fast internet wifi. Short taxi ride to Batu Ferringhi and short walk to local markets for food and shopping. Highly recommended hotel!
Christopher K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Good

Spacious room
9.7
near the adventist penang hotel and gurney plaza, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03