or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Nai H. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2013
Perfect weekwend getaway

Clean, modern and accessible
9
Overall a very enjoyable stay in the hotel, so good that we (family of three) just want to stay in the hotel suite itself! It is a stone throw away from gurney plaza and hawker center where they have the best Assam Laksa in penang! And just the Lassa, everything there is nice for dinner or late night out. Just next to the hotel, there is quite a few restaurants that stay open till late and a 24hour McDonald's! The hotel itself is clean and very modern with a view that can kill, a view overlooking the sea! Guess that it is a must request during check-in. Forgot to mention they have free weekend night transfers to Batu getting which is great! Only setback would be not spending time outside gurney! For the hotel, it is a Yes and definite comeback to the hotel if I were to go penang again!
Mery L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean, Great Location, Large Room
7.3
I spent 2 nights at this hotel and feel comfort with the room, especially the bed. The location is near to night Hawker Centre, Gurney Shopping Mall and Paragon Mall. Breakfast tasted Good with many varieties. The swimming pool and gym is nice. overall, we enjoy our stay and will be come back.
Kai C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
convenience

clean room with nice design. the location is very strategic even for shopping, local food, night club
7.7
good experience
Tsui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
A stylish hotel that is not petty

Nice decor, free mini bar, proximity to shopping and food centers
8.7
I was recommended to try this hotel from a friend who's stayed there a few years ago. I was a little skeptical at first about it...after all, a few years could change a hotel's rep upside down. I'm glad that the hotel's quite well maintained. One thing that always gets on my good terms with hotels is if they let you have the room way ahead of the standard check in time. I was there around 1:30pm and they gave me my room right away. The hotel is situated right beside a big shopping mall as a decent outdoor food center for those who want to try local food. I had the standard room but it was already quite big. The mini bar didn't have a lot but it's all free, and so was the internet. The bed was situation in the middle of the room which was quite special. Parking's free (I'm not sure if it's standard there but definitely not in Kuala Lumpur's hotels I've stayed in). The pool looked great from my room although I didn't have time to try it. There's a Japanese restaurant there the food was alright. Since I'm from HK, the food wasn't expensive compared to what I used to pay.
Li P. Business travelers Singapore, July 20, 2013
Stayed many times and will return again

Location, cleanliness, decor
10
Very pleasant stay as usual. Hotel is well maintained and perfect for business travellers.
Chiang C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Hotel is locate in middle of two shopping mall

Clean, Lobby is Stylish and SPA is good.
8
the minibar is free and the Internet access is complimentary with high speed bandwidth which at least add value to me
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Romance Hotel

Huge Room and best location
9.3
We celebrate our's honeymoon here in L Suite One Bedroom.The room is huge and we are very enjoy it.Thank you very much for the compliments.
Kai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
Penang is a good place with lots of fun and food

no, i don't think any good in this hotel
2
this hotel has very bad service, specially the staff from reception. i won't stay in this hotel any more in the future.
Jasmine K. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2013
Great Location; clean rooms; Quality Service

accessible to good food, friendly staff, clean spacious room
8.7
Stay was awesome! Upon check in, we were offered complimentary ice-cream. The room is big and spacious too; not forgetting its cleanliness. However, there seems to be something wrong with the wi-fi connection and when I went to the hotel lobby to seek assistance, they are not able to offer much help.
Handoko T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2013
GREAT DINING AND SHOPPING

NEAR TO GREAT DINING AREA, NEAR TO SHOPPING AREA, BIG AND CLEAN ROOM
10
WONDERFUL AND PLEASANT STAY, VERY ENJOYING, FOOD AND SHOP ALL IN ONE PLACE. COMFORTABLE STAY WITH BIG AND CLEAN ROOM, HI-SPEED INTERNET AVAILABLE IN ALL AREA.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04