Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2334 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2334)
Sort by:
Ee C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2015
CONVENIENCE,GOOD LOCATION

NICE COCKTAILS & SNACK,EASY ACCESS
7.7
OVERALL IS SATISFY, BUT THE ROOM KEY WAS NOT WORK PROBABLY DUE TO THE KEY WAS VERY SENSITIVE AND ONLY UNDERSTAND BY THE STAFF DURING CHECK OUT TIME THAT THE KEY CAN'T EVEN PUT IT WITH OUR HAND PHONE. THE ROOM DESIGN AND FURNITURE WAS A BIT OLD. DISAPPOINTED WITH NO BATH TUB, HARD TO BATH FOR THE YOUNG CHILD.
Report this review
Carol H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
'upgraded' to a different location

clean, friendly staff, room service
7
I booked 2rooms for two nights at G hotel gurneY. Upon check in, I was told my rooms were upgraded but at a different branch at G hotel kelawai. I am not too happy about the upgrade as I choose Gurney because of its location and previous experience of a pleasant stay in this hotel, and I wasnt informed earlier of this change. Nevertheless, I still accept the offer as they say no more rooms left in gurney. At Kelawai, the view isnt tat good as its not facing the sea, we were given 5th level where the view is absolutely depressing, we ask for a change and they did change for us at 20th floor. the other down side of kelawai is there is no kids pool, pretty disappointed as my kids love water fun. Also dont think parking will be enough during peak season. However, thumbs up for the cleanliness and hardworking room service twice in a day. Also like the welcoming icecreams and complimentary drinks in the minibar as usual.
Report this review
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
One Short Trip

Location. Cleanliness. Staffs
6.7
Was upgraded to G-Hotel Kelawai's Executive Suite which look more like a Standard Suite. This is definitely a overrated 5-Star hotel.
Report this review
Iril H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
very nice place to stay

clean, value for money and close to the mall
9.3
Report this review
Margaret L. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2015
Perfect Location and Outstanding performance

Location, Efficiency and Friendliness
9.7
The moment we stepped into the hotel, was greeted by the bell boy who helped us with our luggages. We booked the hotel during the Hari Raya long weekend. And room was not ready even though I have requested for early checked in. The receptionist was aplologetic and explained that the hotels were fully booked. And she made our wait comfortable by offering us drinks and free wifi. The reception areas have plenty of sofas which was good for tired guest while waiting to be checked in. The welcome ice-cream is a very good idea especially I have a little boy with me. Our room had a nice sea view, and my hubby was very surprised to find a birthday cake in the fridge as I booked it for his birthday. Very efficient and thoughtful of the hotel to organise that. We requested for a DVD player and the moment we arrived, the technician quickly came to help us set up. Overall very clean hotel, and the location is fantasic. Right at Gurney and near the malls. Would definitely come back again. Thumbs Up for the staff friendliness and efficiency. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
Tian L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
old furniture & design...not value for money

good location. bell boy very helpful & friendly.
6.7
a long walk to room. bedsheet is old n torn.
Report this review
Chiu L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
The room aircorn is not cold.

Good location, friendly and good service
8.7
Fantasty
Report this review
Cheang P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Great!!!

Clean,location
8
Nice stay. Big room. Besides shopping.
Report this review
Ferdinand W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Overall is good

Location, Cleanliness and Friendliness of the staffs
8.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 8, 2015
Great location, good service

room size, free wifi, good bed
9.7
I booked an executive room for 1 night which comes with allowance to the club lounge. The check in and out were efficient and friendly and they upgraded me to an executive suite, which was a huge room with separate working/sitting area. The bathroom is very spacious too and I like the separate bath and shower. The bed is big and good and the wifi is a good and fast connection. You can use the club lounge all day, but I really like the cocktail (or any other drink) opportunity with some nice snacks from 6pm on. For breakfast you can opt for the club lounge or the other breakfast restaurant but I like the peace in the club lounge. The hotel has a well equipped gym and the location of the hotel, connected to Guerney Plaza, is unbeatable. This hotel is my favorite hotel to stay while I am visiting Penang.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04