Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Facade G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym
G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2359 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Puat H. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Great view, great location and friendly staffs

Service, location
9.7
It was my 2nd stay in G Hotel this year. Main reason for coming back is the great service and location of the hotel. Staffs are attentive s to my needs. Will definitely come back if I am traveling to Penang again.
Report this review
Noorshakira J. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Excellent, a nice place to stay.. 👍👍👍

Relax, nice, clean
9.3
very good, nice place to stay
Report this review
Hoiling W. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2015
A great stay made awesome by helpful hotel staffs

Spacious, great location and good food
9.3
Prior to my stay, I have contacted the hotel for special birthday arrangements for my friend who was celebrating her birthday there. While the hotel themselves do not offer any party packages, they were quick to coordinate with the external party shop I engaged. Things went smoothly and my friend was pleasantly surprised with the nicely decorated room and the free chocolate birthday cake thrown in by the hotel. Location-wise, it was a stone throw from Paragon, Gurney Plaza (with supermarket and local souvenir shops at basement) as well as a big hawker serving lotsa local delicacies! We also walked about 10 minutes down the street for a sumptuous bak ku teh breakfast. What's more, the gym of the hotel faces the sea and you can enjoy the sunrise view at about 7.15am while running the threadmill or yoga in the studio. We also had our omakase dinner at their japanese restaurant, Miraku which was also good and affordable!
Report this review
Terance K. Groups Hong Kong, August 17, 2015
Leisure Trip

Large room, clean and tidy
6.7
Report this review
Loi K. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
Good location, nice room.

Next to shopping, very near to Gurney Drive hawker, sea view.
7.3
The hotel is located along Gurney Drive facing the sea with Gurney Plaza shopping mall beside it. There is another shopping mall on the other side. The hawker is just about 100m away where you can get all the local food in one place. Although the hotel is rated 5 star, it doesn't have any landscaping. The gym is pretty big and quite well equiped. The swimming pool is decent. The superior room is quite big and luxurious. Overall, had a good stay though the hotel rate is high.
Report this review
Seng L. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2015
Great place to stay in Penang

good facilities, great location, excellent service
9.3
We selected G hotel because of the location and were alittle concerned as some of the reviews were not good. I requested an deluxe sea view room but since this was not available was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite. The facilities were excellent and the furniture was in great condition unlike some of the reports. Service staff were attentive and pleasant but the best part was the location on Gurney drive, a short walk to the hawker centre and next to the best shopping centre in Penang, Gurney Plaza. The only downside was the hotel lobby was undergoing renovations and during peak hours the traffic is tremendous. Would definitely return!
Report this review
Jacky T. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Good hotel in a good location, but pricey

Location, amenities, service
8
Generally a good experience, but spoilt by poorly managed renovations at the lobby/reception area and other areas. Noise starts at 8am, preventing us from resting much. Noise in the lobby made us want to get out of the hotel asap. I think it might have affected the staff as well... Their service seems less attentive than one can expect from such a hotel.
Report this review
Michael V. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
Lovely room great view and close to shops

Room was lovely and the hotel close to all shops which was very handy. The eating was good and a geat varience of options made the stay even better. Location is excellent and well presented.
10
One of the most memorable of our holidays and well worth the money it cost. As they say location is the key to a successful business model and the GHotel certainly has that. Great hospitally and amenities such as the fantastic pool and exercise areas does take this hotel to another level and when the dining area is finished I would not stay anywhere else as the G has a personal touch I cannot find anywhere else
Report this review
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
I will sure be back again and waiting for staying

Comfortable, Clean and Good for Staying, for sure I will be back when I have time for my holidays to come again! Looking forward to my next trip there to stay again!
10
Excellent
Report this review
Sai M. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Family Hols

location and upgrading of room
9.3
Good. Of our two rooms one was upgraded. A staff on check out remembered me from our previous stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - FacadeG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Taste CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - GymG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Gym Changing RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BallroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03